Muse Spark 1.2 vs GLM 5.3 Flash

At a Glance

Compare
Intelligence, Cost, and Efficiency
IntelligenceHigher is better · MM Intelligence v2.5UnrankedNot in the 46-model eligible cohort#29 of 4654.6 score · 2/3 sources · provisional · missing ARC-AGI-2 · full-core range 36.4–69.8
CostLower is better · Published-token output estimateUnrankedNot in the 44-model eligible cohort#2 of 44$0.0087 per LiveBench case
EfficiencyHigher is better · MM Efficiency v1.5UnrankedNot in the 38-model eligible cohort#1 of 3877.3 score · 2/3 sources · provisional · missing ARC-AGI-2 · full-core range 68.2–84.9
Pricing and Limits
Input priceFrom · USD / 1M tokensNot reported$0.075Z.ai · Aug 29, 2026
Output priceFrom · USD / 1M tokensNot reported$0.25Z.ai · Aug 29, 2026
Context windowMaximum documented tokensNot reported1,000K
Model facts checkedSep 3, 2026View model evidence →Sep 2, 2026View model evidence →

Token prices are the lowest available sourced USD rates; input and output may use different providers. Cost ranking estimates output spend on LiveBench, not a full request bill. Ranking methodology →

Available Benchmarks

All benchmark results →
BenchmarkMuse Spark 1.2GLM-5.3-Flash
LMArena Agent Arenaagent-2026-09-15-d25aabda0010 · outcome_score · leader-1.7797% of row best · score · Muse Spark 1.2 (xHigh); 95% CI [-2.69255217, -0.84918781]; sessions 33094; observations 1437075; rank 321.15100% of row best · score · GLM 5.3 Flash; 95% CI [0.48275443, 1.81278415]; sessions 43164; observations 4433017; rank 25
LMArena Text Arenatext-2026-09-13-d25aabda0010 · arena_rating · leader1,489.44100% of row best · rating · muse-spark-1.2 (xHigh); 95% CI [1478.95697715, 1499.92080617]; votes 3227; rank 111,471.8999% of row best · rating · glm-5.3-flash; 95% CI [1465.37026588, 1478.41920488]; votes 10038; rank 24
LMArena Vision Arenavision-2026-09-13-d25aabda0010 · arena_rating · statistical tie1,303.88100% of row best · rating · muse-spark-1.2 (xHigh); 95% CI [1289.13624882, 1318.62565115]; votes 1841; rank 141,298.71100% of row best · rating · glm-5.3-flash; 95% CI [1287.06707337, 1310.34654848]; votes 3110; rank 17
LiveBench2026-06-25 · overall · leader81.88100% of row best · percent · muse-spark-1.2-xhigh · 18,700 output tokens / case73.2789% of row best · percent · glm-5.3-flash · 34,707 output tokens / case
Overall ResultCounted from the protocol-matched rows above · 1 tie2 benchmark winsOverall lead1 benchmark win

Third-party benchmark Only like-for-like primary-publisher results are shown; raw scores, relative scores, configuration, and token spend remain visible.

Side-by-Side Facts

FieldMuse Spark 1.2GLM-5.3-Flash
DeveloperMetaZ.ai
FamilyMuse SparkGlm 5 3 Flash
ModelMuse Spark 1.2GLM-5.3-Flash
VersionMuse Spark 1.2GLM-5.3-Flash
Lifecyclepreviewactive
Released2026-08-052026-09-02
Knowledge cutoffUnknownUnknown
Input modalitiesText, Image, Video, AudioText, Image, Video, Document
Output modalitiesTextText
Context windowUnknown1,000K
Total parametersUnknown320B
Active parametersUnknown18B
LicenseUnknownMIT
Open weightsNoYes
API availableYesYes
Self-hostableNoYes
Provider accessUnknownDeepinfra (Standard), Fireworks Ai (Standard), Together Ai (Standard), Z.ai (Standard)
Capabilitieschat, computer-use, generation, reasoning, research, structured_outputs, toolsagents, chat, computer-use, reasoning, structured_outputs, tools, vision

Muse Spark 1.2 Capabilities

chatcomputer-usegenerationreasoningresearchstructured outputstools
Serving providers0
Canonical IDmeta-llama/muse-spark-1.2

GLM 5.3 Flash Capabilities

agentschatcomputer-usereasoningstructured outputstoolsvision
Serving providers4
Canonical IDzai-org/glm-5.3-flash

Primary Evidence

Sources and Freshness

Questions

Muse Spark 1.2 vs GLM 5.3 Flash FAQs

Is Muse Spark 1.2 or GLM 5.3 Flash better for coding?+

This comparison does not currently contain a protocol-matched coding benchmark for both Muse Spark 1.2 and GLM 5.3 Flash, so Model Markets cannot name a coding leader from pricing, context size, or capability labels alone.

Which is cheaper, Muse Spark 1.2 or GLM 5.3 Flash?+

Only GLM 5.3 Flash has a directly sourced input price: $0.075 per million tokens. Only GLM 5.3 Flash has a directly sourced output price: $0.25 per million tokens.

Which has a larger context window, Muse Spark 1.2 or GLM 5.3 Flash?+

Neither model has a larger sourced context window in this comparison. Muse Spark 1.2 is — and GLM 5.3 Flash is 1,000K.

Which performs better in benchmarks, Muse Spark 1.2 or GLM 5.3 Flash?+

Muse Spark 1.2 leads the current overall benchmark count. The result uses 4 protocol-matched benchmarks from 2 publishers; it is not a universal quality score.

Can Muse Spark 1.2 or GLM 5.3 Flash be self-hosted?+

GLM 5.3 Flash is the only model in this pair currently marked as self-hostable. Muse Spark 1.2 is not marked open weight; GLM 5.3 Flash is open weight.

Can Muse Spark 1.2 and GLM 5.3 Flash understand images?+

Muse Spark 1.2 is documented with image input; GLM 5.3 Flash is documented with image input. This reflects supported input modalities, not vision quality.

Which can generate longer answers, Muse Spark 1.2 or GLM 5.3 Flash?+

Neither has a larger sourced maximum output. Muse Spark 1.2 is — and GLM 5.3 Flash is 131K.

Do Muse Spark 1.2 and GLM 5.3 Flash support reasoning and tool use?+

Muse Spark 1.2: reasoning, tool calling, and image input. GLM 5.3 Flash: reasoning, tool calling, and image input. Feature support does not establish relative quality.

Which is available from more inference providers, Muse Spark 1.2 or GLM 5.3 Flash?+

Muse Spark 1.2 has 0 sourced provider routes; GLM 5.3 Flash has 4, so GLM 5.3 Flash has broader tracked availability.

Which offers better value, Muse Spark 1.2 or GLM 5.3 Flash?+

There is no universal value winner. Compare the input and output prices above with the matched benchmark result for your workload: cheaper tokens can be offset by different quality, token usage, latency, or provider availability.

Send Feedback