Muse Spark 1.1 vs Kimi K2 Thinking

At a Glance

Compare
Kimi K2 ThinkingMoonshot AI
Pricing and Limits
Input priceFrom · USD / 1M tokensNot reported$0.60Openrouter · Sep 23, 2026
Output priceFrom · USD / 1M tokensNot reported$2.50Openrouter · Sep 23, 2026
Context windowMaximum documented tokens1,000K262K
Model facts checkedSep 3, 2026View model evidence →Aug 28, 2026View model evidence →

Token prices are the lowest available sourced USD rates; input and output may use different providers. Cost ranking estimates output spend on LiveBench, not a full request bill. Ranking methodology →

Available Benchmarks

All benchmark results →
BenchmarkMuse Spark 1.1Kimi-K2-Thinking
ToneBench2026-09-11-10-task-4ef099199c9c · overall_score · unverified80.76100% of row best · points · Muse Spark 1.1 (thinking) · 6,037 output tokens / case78.5597% of row best · points · Kimi K2 Thinking · 7,821 output tokens / case
Overall ResultCounted from the protocol-matched rows above0 benchmark winsNo overall winner0 benchmark winsNo overall winner

Third-party benchmark Only like-for-like primary-publisher results are shown; raw scores, relative scores, configuration, and token spend remain visible.

Side-by-Side Facts

FieldMuse Spark 1.1Kimi-K2-Thinking
DeveloperMetaMoonshot AI
FamilyMuse SparkKimi K2 Thinking
ModelMuse Spark 1.1Kimi-K2-Thinking
VersionMuse Spark 1.1Kimi-K2-Thinking
Lifecyclepreviewactive
Released2026-07-092025-11-06
Knowledge cutoffUnknownUnknown
Input modalitiesText, Image, Video, AudioText
Output modalitiesTextText
Context window1,000K262K
Total parametersUnknown1T
Active parametersUnknown32B
LicenseUnknownother
Open weightsNoYes
API availableYesYes
Self-hostableNoYes
Provider accessUnknownHugging Face (Standard), Openrouter (Standard)
Capabilitieschat, computer-use, generation, reasoning, research, structured_outputs, toolschat, generation, reasoning, tools

Muse Spark 1.1 Capabilities

chatcomputer-usegenerationreasoningresearchstructured outputstools
Serving providers0
Canonical IDmeta-llama/muse-spark-1.1

Kimi K2 Thinking Capabilities

chatgenerationreasoningtools
Serving providers2
Canonical IDmoonshotai/Kimi-K2-Thinking

Primary Evidence

Sources and Freshness

Questions

Muse Spark 1.1 vs Kimi K2 Thinking FAQs

Is Muse Spark 1.1 or Kimi K2 Thinking better for coding?+

This comparison does not currently contain a protocol-matched coding benchmark for both Muse Spark 1.1 and Kimi K2 Thinking, so Model Markets cannot name a coding leader from pricing, context size, or capability labels alone.

Which is cheaper, Muse Spark 1.1 or Kimi K2 Thinking?+

Only Kimi K2 Thinking has a directly sourced input price: $0.60 per million tokens. Only Kimi K2 Thinking has a directly sourced output price: $2.50 per million tokens.

Which has a larger context window, Muse Spark 1.1 or Kimi K2 Thinking?+

Muse Spark 1.1 has the larger sourced context window. Muse Spark 1.1 supports 1,000K and Kimi K2 Thinking supports 262K.

Which performs better in benchmarks, Muse Spark 1.1 or Kimi K2 Thinking?+

There is no overall benchmark winner: At least two independently verified, protocol-matched benchmarks are required for an overall winner.

Can Muse Spark 1.1 or Kimi K2 Thinking be self-hosted?+

Kimi K2 Thinking is the only model in this pair currently marked as self-hostable. Muse Spark 1.1 is not marked open weight; Kimi K2 Thinking is open weight.

Can Muse Spark 1.1 and Kimi K2 Thinking understand images?+

Muse Spark 1.1 is documented with image input; Kimi K2 Thinking is not documented with image input. This reflects supported input modalities, not vision quality.

Which can generate longer answers, Muse Spark 1.1 or Kimi K2 Thinking?+

Neither has a larger sourced maximum output. Muse Spark 1.1 is — and Kimi K2 Thinking is 131K.

Do Muse Spark 1.1 and Kimi K2 Thinking support reasoning and tool use?+

Muse Spark 1.1: reasoning, tool calling, and image input. Kimi K2 Thinking: reasoning and tool calling. Feature support does not establish relative quality.

Which is available from more inference providers, Muse Spark 1.1 or Kimi K2 Thinking?+

Muse Spark 1.1 has 0 sourced provider routes; Kimi K2 Thinking has 2, so Kimi K2 Thinking has broader tracked availability.

Which offers better value, Muse Spark 1.1 or Kimi K2 Thinking?+

There is no universal value winner. Compare the input and output prices above with the matched benchmark result for your workload: cheaper tokens can be offset by different quality, token usage, latency, or provider availability.

Send Feedback