DeepSeek V4.1 Flash vs Muse Spark 1.1

At a Glance

Compare
Intelligence, Cost, and Efficiency
CostLower is better · Published-token output estimate#5 of 44$0.022 per LiveBench caseUnrankedNot in the 44-model eligible cohort
Pricing and Limits
Input priceFrom · USD / 1M tokens$0.15DeepSeek · Sep 10, 2026Not reported
Output priceFrom · USD / 1M tokens$0.60Deepinfra · Sep 21, 2026Not reported
Context windowMaximum documented tokens1,049K1,000K
Model facts checkedSep 10, 2026View model evidence →Sep 3, 2026View model evidence →

Token prices are the lowest available sourced USD rates; input and output may use different providers. Cost ranking estimates output spend on LiveBench, not a full request bill. Ranking methodology →

Available Benchmarks

All benchmark results →
BenchmarkDeepSeek-V4.1-FlashMuse Spark 1.1
LMArena Agent Arenaagent-2026-09-15-d25aabda0010 · outcome_score · leader4.88100% of row best · score · Deepseek V4.1 Flash (Max); 95% CI [3.54852933, 6.21109128]; sessions 20080; observations 2295632; rank 12-2.9893% of row best · score · Muse Spark 1.1; 95% CI [-3.52464364, -2.43839720]; sessions 109338; observations 4434474; rank 33
LiveBench2026-06-25 · overall · leader83.20100% of row best · percent · deepseek-v4.1-flash-max · 36,355 output tokens / case78.5794% of row best · percent · muse-spark-1.1-xhigh · 13,652 output tokens / case
ToneBench2026-09-11-10-task-4ef099199c9c · overall_score · unverified88.03100% of row best · points · DeepSeek V4.1 Flash (max) · 18,199 output tokens / case80.7692% of row best · points · Muse Spark 1.1 (thinking) · 6,037 output tokens / case
Overall ResultCounted from the protocol-matched rows above2 benchmark winsOverall lead0 benchmark wins

Third-party benchmark Only like-for-like primary-publisher results are shown; raw scores, relative scores, configuration, and token spend remain visible.

Side-by-Side Facts

FieldDeepSeek-V4.1-FlashMuse Spark 1.1
DeveloperDeepSeekMeta
FamilyDeepseek V4 1Muse Spark
ModelDeepSeek-V4.1-FlashMuse Spark 1.1
VersionDeepSeek-V4.1-FlashMuse Spark 1.1
Lifecycleactivepreview
Released2026-09-102026-07-09
Knowledge cutoffUnknownUnknown
Input modalitiesText, ImageText, Image, Video, Audio
Output modalitiesTextText
Context window1,049K1,000K
Total parameters763.2BUnknown
Active parametersUnknownUnknown
LicensemitUnknown
Open weightsYesNo
API availableYesYes
Self-hostableYesNo
Provider accessDeepSeek (Standard), Deepinfra (Standard), Together Ai (Standard)Unknown
Capabilitiesagents, chat, fim, generation, reasoning, responses, structured_outputs, tools, visionchat, computer-use, generation, reasoning, research, structured_outputs, tools
Architecture designCausal Encoder-Decoder (20 encoder + 20 decoder layers)Unknown
Backbone parameters552000000000 parametersUnknown
Active parameters during decode16000000000 parametersUnknown
Active parameters during prefill8000000000 parametersUnknown
Pre-training corpus45000000000000 tokensUnknown
Reasoning effort range1–100Unknown
Routed experts per MoE layer384 expertsUnknown
Routed experts per token6 expertsUnknown
Transformer layers40 layersUnknown

DeepSeek V4.1 Flash Capabilities

agentschatfimgenerationreasoningresponsesstructured outputstoolsvision
Serving providers3
Canonical IDdeepseek-ai/DeepSeek-V4.1-Flash

Muse Spark 1.1 Capabilities

chatcomputer-usegenerationreasoningresearchstructured outputstools
Serving providers0
Canonical IDmeta-llama/muse-spark-1.1

Primary Evidence

Sources and Freshness

Questions

DeepSeek V4.1 Flash vs Muse Spark 1.1 FAQs

Is DeepSeek V4.1 Flash or Muse Spark 1.1 better for coding?+

This comparison does not currently contain a protocol-matched coding benchmark for both DeepSeek V4.1 Flash and Muse Spark 1.1, so Model Markets cannot name a coding leader from pricing, context size, or capability labels alone.

Which is cheaper, DeepSeek V4.1 Flash or Muse Spark 1.1?+

Only DeepSeek V4.1 Flash has a directly sourced input price: $0.15 per million tokens. Only DeepSeek V4.1 Flash has a directly sourced output price: $0.60 per million tokens.

Which has a larger context window, DeepSeek V4.1 Flash or Muse Spark 1.1?+

DeepSeek V4.1 Flash has the larger sourced context window. DeepSeek V4.1 Flash supports 1,049K and Muse Spark 1.1 supports 1,000K.

Which performs better in benchmarks, DeepSeek V4.1 Flash or Muse Spark 1.1?+

DeepSeek V4.1 Flash leads the current overall benchmark count. The result uses 2 protocol-matched benchmarks from 2 publishers; it is not a universal quality score.

Can DeepSeek V4.1 Flash or Muse Spark 1.1 be self-hosted?+

DeepSeek V4.1 Flash is the only model in this pair currently marked as self-hostable. DeepSeek V4.1 Flash is open weight; Muse Spark 1.1 is not marked open weight.

Can DeepSeek V4.1 Flash and Muse Spark 1.1 understand images?+

DeepSeek V4.1 Flash is documented with image input; Muse Spark 1.1 is documented with image input. This reflects supported input modalities, not vision quality.

Which can generate longer answers, DeepSeek V4.1 Flash or Muse Spark 1.1?+

Neither has a larger sourced maximum output. DeepSeek V4.1 Flash is 393K and Muse Spark 1.1 is —.

Do DeepSeek V4.1 Flash and Muse Spark 1.1 support reasoning and tool use?+

DeepSeek V4.1 Flash: reasoning, tool calling, and image input. Muse Spark 1.1: reasoning, tool calling, and image input. Feature support does not establish relative quality.

Which is available from more inference providers, DeepSeek V4.1 Flash or Muse Spark 1.1?+

DeepSeek V4.1 Flash has 3 sourced provider routes; Muse Spark 1.1 has 0, so DeepSeek V4.1 Flash has broader tracked availability.

Which offers better value, DeepSeek V4.1 Flash or Muse Spark 1.1?+

There is no universal value winner. Compare the input and output prices above with the matched benchmark result for your workload: cheaper tokens can be offset by different quality, token usage, latency, or provider availability.

Send Feedback