Muse Spark 1.1 vs Grok Build 0.1

At a Glance

Compare
Intelligence, Cost, and Efficiency
CostLower is better · Published-token output estimateUnrankedNot in the 44-model eligible cohort#1 of 44$0.0020 per LiveBench case
Pricing and Limits
Input priceFrom · USD / 1M tokensNot reported$1.00Xai · Sep 3, 2026
Output priceFrom · USD / 1M tokensNot reported$2.00Xai · Sep 3, 2026
Context windowMaximum documented tokens1,000K256K
Model facts checkedSep 3, 2026View model evidence →Sep 3, 2026View model evidence →

Token prices are the lowest available sourced USD rates; input and output may use different providers. Cost ranking estimates output spend on LiveBench, not a full request bill. Ranking methodology →

Available Benchmarks

All benchmark results →
BenchmarkMuse Spark 1.1Grok Build 0.1
LiveBench2026-06-25 · overall · leader78.57100% of row best · percent · muse-spark-1.1-xhigh · 13,652 output tokens / case71.0990% of row best · percent · grok-build-0.1 · 980 output tokens / case
Overall ResultCounted from the protocol-matched rows above1 benchmark winNo overall winner0 benchmark winsNo overall winner

Third-party benchmark Only like-for-like primary-publisher results are shown; raw scores, relative scores, configuration, and token spend remain visible.

Side-by-Side Facts

FieldMuse Spark 1.1Grok Build 0.1
DeveloperMetaxAI
FamilyMuse SparkGrok Build
ModelMuse Spark 1.1Grok Build 0.1
VersionMuse Spark 1.1Grok Build 0.1
Lifecyclepreviewpreview
Released2026-07-092026-05-29
Knowledge cutoffUnknownUnknown
Input modalitiesText, Image, Video, AudioText, Image
Output modalitiesTextText
Context window1,000K256K
Total parametersUnknownUnknown
Active parametersUnknownUnknown
LicenseUnknownUnknown
Open weightsNoNo
API availableYesYes
Self-hostableNoNo
Provider accessUnknownXai (Standard)
Capabilitieschat, computer-use, generation, reasoning, research, structured_outputs, toolschat, generation, reasoning, structured_outputs, tools

Muse Spark 1.1 Capabilities

chatcomputer-usegenerationreasoningresearchstructured outputstools
Serving providers0
Canonical IDmeta-llama/muse-spark-1.1

Grok Build 0.1 Capabilities

chatgenerationreasoningstructured outputstools
Serving providers1
Canonical IDxai/grok-build-0.1

Primary Evidence

Sources and Freshness

Questions

Muse Spark 1.1 vs Grok Build 0.1 FAQs

Is Muse Spark 1.1 or Grok Build 0.1 better for coding?+

This comparison does not currently contain a protocol-matched coding benchmark for both Muse Spark 1.1 and Grok Build 0.1, so Model Markets cannot name a coding leader from pricing, context size, or capability labels alone.

Which is cheaper, Muse Spark 1.1 or Grok Build 0.1?+

Only Grok Build 0.1 has a directly sourced input price: $1.00 per million tokens. Only Grok Build 0.1 has a directly sourced output price: $2.00 per million tokens.

Which has a larger context window, Muse Spark 1.1 or Grok Build 0.1?+

Muse Spark 1.1 has the larger sourced context window. Muse Spark 1.1 supports 1,000K and Grok Build 0.1 supports 256K.

Which performs better in benchmarks, Muse Spark 1.1 or Grok Build 0.1?+

There is no overall benchmark winner: At least two independently verified, protocol-matched benchmarks are required for an overall winner.

Can Muse Spark 1.1 or Grok Build 0.1 be self-hosted?+

Both models have the same recorded self-hosting status: unsupported. Muse Spark 1.1 is not marked open weight; Grok Build 0.1 is not marked open weight.

Can Muse Spark 1.1 and Grok Build 0.1 understand images?+

Muse Spark 1.1 is documented with image input; Grok Build 0.1 is documented with image input. This reflects supported input modalities, not vision quality.

Which can generate longer answers, Muse Spark 1.1 or Grok Build 0.1?+

Neither has a larger sourced maximum output. Muse Spark 1.1 is — and Grok Build 0.1 is —.

Do Muse Spark 1.1 and Grok Build 0.1 support reasoning and tool use?+

Muse Spark 1.1: reasoning, tool calling, and image input. Grok Build 0.1: reasoning, tool calling, and image input. Feature support does not establish relative quality.

Which is available from more inference providers, Muse Spark 1.1 or Grok Build 0.1?+

Muse Spark 1.1 has 0 sourced provider routes; Grok Build 0.1 has 1, so Grok Build 0.1 has broader tracked availability.

Which offers better value, Muse Spark 1.1 or Grok Build 0.1?+

There is no universal value winner. Compare the input and output prices above with the matched benchmark result for your workload: cheaper tokens can be offset by different quality, token usage, latency, or provider availability.

Send Feedback