Muse Spark 1.1 vs GPT-5 Mini

At a Glance

Compare
Intelligence, Cost, and Efficiency
IntelligenceHigher is better · MM Intelligence v2.5UnrankedNot in the 46-model eligible cohort#45 of 460.0 score · 2/3 sources · provisional · missing LiveBench · full-core range 0.0–33.4
Pricing and Limits
Input priceFrom · USD / 1M tokensNot reported$0.125Openrouter · Sep 3, 2026
Output priceFrom · USD / 1M tokensNot reported$1.00Openrouter · Sep 3, 2026
Context windowMaximum documented tokens1,000K400K
Model facts checkedSep 3, 2026View model evidence →Sep 3, 2026View model evidence →

Token prices are the lowest available sourced USD rates; input and output may use different providers. Cost ranking estimates output spend on LiveBench, not a full request bill. Ranking methodology →

Available Benchmarks

All benchmark results →
BenchmarkMuse Spark 1.1GPT-5 Mini
LMArena Text Arenatext-2026-09-13-d25aabda0010 · arena_rating · leader1,480.17100% of row best · rating · muse-spark-1.1; 95% CI [1475.34892554, 1484.99642998]; votes 27615; rank 151,372.9693% of row best · rating · gpt-5-mini-high; 95% CI [1368.38533638, 1377.53632183]; votes 26569; rank 166
LMArena Vision Arenavision-2026-09-13-d25aabda0010 · arena_rating · leader1,294.16100% of row best · rating · muse-spark-1.1; 95% CI [1286.17018729, 1302.15601223]; votes 8447; rank 211,201.9093% of row best · rating · gpt-5-mini-high; 95% CI [1194.06379328, 1209.74466964]; votes 28970; rank 78
ToneBench2026-09-11-10-task-4ef099199c9c · overall_score · unverified80.76100% of row best · points · Muse Spark 1.1 (thinking) · 6,037 output tokens / case76.0794% of row best · points · GPT-5 mini · 3,925 output tokens / case
Overall ResultCounted from the protocol-matched rows above2 benchmark winsNo overall winner0 benchmark winsNo overall winner

Third-party benchmark Only like-for-like primary-publisher results are shown; raw scores, relative scores, configuration, and token spend remain visible.

Side-by-Side Facts

FieldMuse Spark 1.1GPT-5 Mini
DeveloperMetaOpenAI
FamilyMuse SparkGpt 5
ModelMuse Spark 1.1GPT-5 Mini
VersionMuse Spark 1.1GPT-5 Mini
Lifecyclepreviewactive
Released2026-07-092025-08-07
Knowledge cutoffUnknown2024-05-31
Input modalitiesText, Image, Video, AudioText, Image
Output modalitiesTextText
Context window1,000K400K
Total parametersUnknownUnknown
Active parametersUnknownUnknown
LicenseUnknownUnknown
Open weightsNoNo
API availableYesYes
Self-hostableNoNo
Provider accessUnknownOpenai (Standard), Openrouter (Standard)
Capabilitieschat, computer-use, generation, reasoning, research, structured_outputs, toolschat, generation, reasoning, structured_outputs, tools

Muse Spark 1.1 Capabilities

chatcomputer-usegenerationreasoningresearchstructured outputstools
Serving providers0
Canonical IDmeta-llama/muse-spark-1.1

GPT-5 Mini Capabilities

chatgenerationreasoningstructured outputstools
Serving providers2
Canonical IDopenai/gpt-5-mini

Primary Evidence

Sources and Freshness

Questions

Muse Spark 1.1 vs GPT-5 Mini FAQs

Is Muse Spark 1.1 or GPT-5 Mini better for coding?+

This comparison does not currently contain a protocol-matched coding benchmark for both Muse Spark 1.1 and GPT-5 Mini, so Model Markets cannot name a coding leader from pricing, context size, or capability labels alone.

Which is cheaper, Muse Spark 1.1 or GPT-5 Mini?+

Only GPT-5 Mini has a directly sourced input price: $0.125 per million tokens. Only GPT-5 Mini has a directly sourced output price: $1.00 per million tokens.

Which has a larger context window, Muse Spark 1.1 or GPT-5 Mini?+

Muse Spark 1.1 has the larger sourced context window. Muse Spark 1.1 supports 1,000K and GPT-5 Mini supports 400K.

Which performs better in benchmarks, Muse Spark 1.1 or GPT-5 Mini?+

There is no overall benchmark winner: An overall winner requires at least two decisive benchmarks from at least two original publishers.

Can Muse Spark 1.1 or GPT-5 Mini be self-hosted?+

Both models have the same recorded self-hosting status: unsupported. Muse Spark 1.1 is not marked open weight; GPT-5 Mini is not marked open weight.

Can Muse Spark 1.1 and GPT-5 Mini understand images?+

Muse Spark 1.1 is documented with image input; GPT-5 Mini is documented with image input. This reflects supported input modalities, not vision quality.

Which can generate longer answers, Muse Spark 1.1 or GPT-5 Mini?+

Neither has a larger sourced maximum output. Muse Spark 1.1 is — and GPT-5 Mini is 128K.

Do Muse Spark 1.1 and GPT-5 Mini support reasoning and tool use?+

Muse Spark 1.1: reasoning, tool calling, and image input. GPT-5 Mini: reasoning, tool calling, and image input. Feature support does not establish relative quality.

Which is available from more inference providers, Muse Spark 1.1 or GPT-5 Mini?+

Muse Spark 1.1 has 0 sourced provider routes; GPT-5 Mini has 2, so GPT-5 Mini has broader tracked availability.

Which offers better value, Muse Spark 1.1 or GPT-5 Mini?+

There is no universal value winner. Compare the input and output prices above with the matched benchmark result for your workload: cheaper tokens can be offset by different quality, token usage, latency, or provider availability.

Send Feedback