Muse Spark 1.1 vs GPT-4o Mini

At a Glance

Compare
Pricing and Limits
Input priceFrom · USD / 1M tokensNot reported$0.075Openrouter · Sep 22, 2026
Output priceFrom · USD / 1M tokensNot reported$0.30Openrouter · Sep 22, 2026
Context windowMaximum documented tokens1,000K128K
Model facts checkedSep 3, 2026View model evidence →Aug 29, 2026View model evidence →

Token prices are the lowest available sourced USD rates; input and output may use different providers. Cost ranking estimates output spend on LiveBench, not a full request bill. Ranking methodology →

Available Benchmarks

All benchmark results →
BenchmarkMuse Spark 1.1GPT-4o Mini
LMArena Text Arenatext-2026-09-13-d25aabda0010 · arena_rating · leader1,480.17100% of row best · rating · muse-spark-1.1; 95% CI [1475.34892554, 1484.99642998]; votes 27615; rank 151,286.3287% of row best · rating · gpt-4o-mini-2024-07-18; 95% CI [1282.80018045, 1289.83842881]; votes 68697; rank 249
LMArena Vision Arenavision-2026-09-13-d25aabda0010 · arena_rating · leader1,294.16100% of row best · rating · muse-spark-1.1; 95% CI [1286.17018729, 1302.15601223]; votes 8447; rank 211,065.6382% of row best · rating · gpt-4o-mini-2024-07-18; 95% CI [1057.37402316, 1073.87669447]; votes 17341; rank 122
ToneBench2026-09-11-10-task-4ef099199c9c · overall_score · unverified80.76100% of row best · points · Muse Spark 1.1 (thinking) · 6,037 output tokens / case58.1372% of row best · points · GPT-4o mini · 1,347 output tokens / case
Overall ResultCounted from the protocol-matched rows above2 benchmark winsNo overall winner0 benchmark winsNo overall winner

Third-party benchmark Only like-for-like primary-publisher results are shown; raw scores, relative scores, configuration, and token spend remain visible.

Side-by-Side Facts

FieldMuse Spark 1.1GPT-4o Mini
DeveloperMetaOpenAI
FamilyMuse SparkGpt 4o
ModelMuse Spark 1.1GPT-4o Mini
VersionMuse Spark 1.1GPT-4o Mini
Lifecyclepreviewactive
Released2026-07-09Unknown
Knowledge cutoffUnknown2023-10-01
Input modalitiesText, Image, Video, AudioText, Image
Output modalitiesTextText
Context window1,000K128K
Total parametersUnknownUnknown
Active parametersUnknownUnknown
LicenseUnknownUnknown
Open weightsNoNo
API availableYesYes
Self-hostableNoNo
Provider accessUnknownOpenai (Standard), Openrouter (Standard)
Capabilitieschat, computer-use, generation, reasoning, research, structured_outputs, toolschat, generation, tools

Muse Spark 1.1 Capabilities

chatcomputer-usegenerationreasoningresearchstructured outputstools
Serving providers0
Canonical IDmeta-llama/muse-spark-1.1

GPT-4o Mini Capabilities

chatgenerationtools
Serving providers2
Canonical IDopenai/gpt-4o-mini

Primary Evidence

Sources and Freshness

Questions

Muse Spark 1.1 vs GPT-4o Mini FAQs

Is Muse Spark 1.1 or GPT-4o Mini better for coding?+

This comparison does not currently contain a protocol-matched coding benchmark for both Muse Spark 1.1 and GPT-4o Mini, so Model Markets cannot name a coding leader from pricing, context size, or capability labels alone.

Which is cheaper, Muse Spark 1.1 or GPT-4o Mini?+

Only GPT-4o Mini has a directly sourced input price: $0.075 per million tokens. Only GPT-4o Mini has a directly sourced output price: $0.30 per million tokens.

Which has a larger context window, Muse Spark 1.1 or GPT-4o Mini?+

Muse Spark 1.1 has the larger sourced context window. Muse Spark 1.1 supports 1,000K and GPT-4o Mini supports 128K.

Which performs better in benchmarks, Muse Spark 1.1 or GPT-4o Mini?+

There is no overall benchmark winner: An overall winner requires at least two decisive benchmarks from at least two original publishers.

Can Muse Spark 1.1 or GPT-4o Mini be self-hosted?+

Both models have the same recorded self-hosting status: unsupported. Muse Spark 1.1 is not marked open weight; GPT-4o Mini is not marked open weight.

Can Muse Spark 1.1 and GPT-4o Mini understand images?+

Muse Spark 1.1 is documented with image input; GPT-4o Mini is documented with image input. This reflects supported input modalities, not vision quality.

Which can generate longer answers, Muse Spark 1.1 or GPT-4o Mini?+

Neither has a larger sourced maximum output. Muse Spark 1.1 is — and GPT-4o Mini is 16K.

Do Muse Spark 1.1 and GPT-4o Mini support reasoning and tool use?+

Muse Spark 1.1: reasoning, tool calling, and image input. GPT-4o Mini: tool calling and image input. Feature support does not establish relative quality.

Which is available from more inference providers, Muse Spark 1.1 or GPT-4o Mini?+

Muse Spark 1.1 has 0 sourced provider routes; GPT-4o Mini has 2, so GPT-4o Mini has broader tracked availability.

Which offers better value, Muse Spark 1.1 or GPT-4o Mini?+

There is no universal value winner. Compare the input and output prices above with the matched benchmark result for your workload: cheaper tokens can be offset by different quality, token usage, latency, or provider availability.

Send Feedback