Muse Spark 1.1 vs GPT-4.1 Mini
At a Glance
| Compare | Muse Spark 1.1Meta | GPT-4.1 MiniOpenAI |
|---|---|---|
| Pricing and Limits | ||
| Input priceFrom · USD / 1M tokens | Not reported | $0.20Openrouter ↗ · Sep 3, 2026 |
| Output priceFrom · USD / 1M tokens | Not reported | $0.80Openrouter ↗ · Sep 3, 2026 |
| Context windowMaximum documented tokens | 1,000K | 1,048K |
| Model facts checked | Sep 3, 2026View model evidence → | Aug 29, 2026View model evidence → |
Token prices are the lowest available sourced USD rates; input and output may use different providers. Cost ranking estimates output spend on LiveBench, not a full request bill. Ranking methodology →
Available Benchmarks
| Benchmark | Muse Spark 1.1 | GPT-4.1 Mini |
|---|---|---|
| LMArena Text Arenatext-2026-09-13-d25aabda0010 · arena_rating · leader | 1,480.17100% of row best · rating · muse-spark-1.1; 95% CI [1475.34892554, 1484.99642998]; votes 27615; rank 15 | 1,340.2191% of row best · rating · gpt-4.1-mini-2025-04-14; 95% CI [1335.90652651, 1344.51787032]; votes 38631; rank 199 |
| LMArena Vision Arenavision-2026-09-13-d25aabda0010 · arena_rating · leader | 1,294.16100% of row best · rating · muse-spark-1.1; 95% CI [1286.17018729, 1302.15601223]; votes 8447; rank 21 | 1,181.0691% of row best · rating · gpt-4.1-mini-2025-04-14; 95% CI [1173.58575943, 1188.53044654]; votes 40274; rank 88 |
| Overall ResultCounted from the protocol-matched rows above | 2 benchmark winsNo overall winner | 0 benchmark winsNo overall winner |
Third-party benchmark Only like-for-like primary-publisher results are shown; raw scores, relative scores, configuration, and token spend remain visible.
Side-by-Side Facts
| Field | Muse Spark 1.1 | GPT-4.1 Mini |
|---|---|---|
| Developer | Meta | OpenAI |
| Family | Muse Spark | Gpt 4 1 |
| Model | Muse Spark 1.1 | GPT-4.1 Mini |
| Version | Muse Spark 1.1 | GPT-4.1 Mini |
| Lifecycle | preview | active |
| Released | 2026-07-09 | Unknown |
| Knowledge cutoff | Unknown | 2024-06-01 |
| Input modalities | Text, Image, Video, Audio | Text, Image |
| Output modalities | Text | Text |
| Context window | 1,000K | 1,048K |
| Total parameters | Unknown | Unknown |
| Active parameters | Unknown | Unknown |
| License | Unknown | Unknown |
| Open weights | No | No |
| API available | Yes | Yes |
| Self-hostable | No | No |
| Provider access | Unknown | Openai (Standard), Openrouter (Standard) |
| Capabilities | chat, computer-use, generation, reasoning, research, structured_outputs, tools | chat, generation, tools |
Muse Spark 1.1 Capabilities
GPT-4.1 Mini Capabilities
Primary Evidence
Sources and Freshness
Questions
Muse Spark 1.1 vs GPT-4.1 Mini FAQs
Is Muse Spark 1.1 or GPT-4.1 Mini better for coding?+
This comparison does not currently contain a protocol-matched coding benchmark for both Muse Spark 1.1 and GPT-4.1 Mini, so Model Markets cannot name a coding leader from pricing, context size, or capability labels alone.
Which is cheaper, Muse Spark 1.1 or GPT-4.1 Mini?+
Only GPT-4.1 Mini has a directly sourced input price: $0.20 per million tokens. Only GPT-4.1 Mini has a directly sourced output price: $0.80 per million tokens.
Which has a larger context window, Muse Spark 1.1 or GPT-4.1 Mini?+
GPT-4.1 Mini has the larger sourced context window. Muse Spark 1.1 supports 1,000K and GPT-4.1 Mini supports 1,048K.
Which performs better in benchmarks, Muse Spark 1.1 or GPT-4.1 Mini?+
There is no overall benchmark winner: An overall winner requires at least two decisive benchmarks from at least two original publishers.
Can Muse Spark 1.1 or GPT-4.1 Mini be self-hosted?+
Both models have the same recorded self-hosting status: unsupported. Muse Spark 1.1 is not marked open weight; GPT-4.1 Mini is not marked open weight.
Can Muse Spark 1.1 and GPT-4.1 Mini understand images?+
Muse Spark 1.1 is documented with image input; GPT-4.1 Mini is documented with image input. This reflects supported input modalities, not vision quality.
Which can generate longer answers, Muse Spark 1.1 or GPT-4.1 Mini?+
Neither has a larger sourced maximum output. Muse Spark 1.1 is — and GPT-4.1 Mini is 33K.
Do Muse Spark 1.1 and GPT-4.1 Mini support reasoning and tool use?+
Muse Spark 1.1: reasoning, tool calling, and image input. GPT-4.1 Mini: tool calling and image input. Feature support does not establish relative quality.
Which is available from more inference providers, Muse Spark 1.1 or GPT-4.1 Mini?+
Muse Spark 1.1 has 0 sourced provider routes; GPT-4.1 Mini has 2, so GPT-4.1 Mini has broader tracked availability.
Which offers better value, Muse Spark 1.1 or GPT-4.1 Mini?+
There is no universal value winner. Compare the input and output prices above with the matched benchmark result for your workload: cheaper tokens can be offset by different quality, token usage, latency, or provider availability.