OCR 4.1 vs SOMA X v0.3.0

At a Glance

Compare
OCR 4.1Mistral AI
Pricing and Limits
Context windowMaximum documented tokensNot reportedNot reported
Model facts checkedAug 29, 2026View model evidence →Sep 2, 2026View model evidence →

Token prices are the lowest available sourced USD rates; input and output may use different providers. Cost ranking estimates output spend on LiveBench, not a full request bill. Ranking methodology →

Different Model RolesThese models do not share a sourced market category. Their primary-source facts remain comparable below, while performance claims require matched evidence.

Available Benchmarks

All benchmark results →
No Protocol-Matched Benchmark Yet.Results appear here only when both models share the same benchmark version, metric, evaluation protocol, and evidence class.

Side-by-Side Facts

FieldOCR 4.1SOMA-X v0.3.0
DeveloperMistral AINVIDIA
FamilyMistral OCRSoma X
ModelOCR 4.1SOMA-X v0.3.0
VersionOCR 4.1SOMA-X v0.3.0
Lifecycleactiveactive
Released2026-07-162026-09-02
Knowledge cutoffUnknownUnknown
Input modalitiesImage, DocumentModel-specific input
Output modalitiesText3D
Context windowUnknownUnknown
Total parametersUnknownUnknown
Active parametersUnknownUnknown
LicenseUnknownapache-2.0
Open weightsNoYes
API availableYesNo
Self-hostableNoYes
Provider accessMistral AI (Standard)Unknown
Capabilitiesbounding-box-extraction, document-ai, ocr, structured-annotationsanimation, hand-modeling, human-body-modeling, motion-retargeting, pose-inversion, simulation

OCR 4.1 Capabilities

bounding-box-extractiondocument-aiocrstructured-annotations
Serving providers1
Canonical IDmistralai/mistral-ocr-4-1

SOMA X v0.3.0 Capabilities

animationhand-modelinghuman-body-modelingmotion-retargetingpose-inversionsimulation
Serving providers0
Canonical IDnvidia/SOMA-X-v0.3.0

Primary Evidence

Sources and Freshness

Questions

OCR 4.1 vs SOMA X v0.3.0 FAQs

Is OCR 4.1 or SOMA X v0.3.0 better for coding?+

This comparison does not currently contain a protocol-matched coding benchmark for both OCR 4.1 and SOMA X v0.3.0, so Model Markets cannot name a coding leader from pricing, context size, or capability labels alone.

Which is cheaper, OCR 4.1 or SOMA X v0.3.0?+

Neither model has a directly sourced input price in this comparison. Neither model has a directly sourced output price in this comparison.

Which has a larger context window, OCR 4.1 or SOMA X v0.3.0?+

Neither model has a larger sourced context window in this comparison. OCR 4.1 is — and SOMA X v0.3.0 is —.

Which performs better in benchmarks, OCR 4.1 or SOMA X v0.3.0?+

There is no overall benchmark winner: At least two independently verified, protocol-matched benchmarks are required for an overall winner.

Can OCR 4.1 or SOMA X v0.3.0 be self-hosted?+

SOMA X v0.3.0 is the only model in this pair currently marked as self-hostable. OCR 4.1 is not marked open weight; SOMA X v0.3.0 is open weight.

Can OCR 4.1 and SOMA X v0.3.0 understand images?+

OCR 4.1 is documented with image input; SOMA X v0.3.0 is not documented with image input. This reflects supported input modalities, not vision quality.

Which can generate longer answers, OCR 4.1 or SOMA X v0.3.0?+

Neither has a larger sourced maximum output. OCR 4.1 is — and SOMA X v0.3.0 is —.

Do OCR 4.1 and SOMA X v0.3.0 support reasoning and tool use?+

OCR 4.1: image input. SOMA X v0.3.0: none of these features are definitively sourced. Feature support does not establish relative quality.

Which is available from more inference providers, OCR 4.1 or SOMA X v0.3.0?+

OCR 4.1 has 1 sourced provider route; SOMA X v0.3.0 has 0, so OCR 4.1 has broader tracked availability.

Which offers better value, OCR 4.1 or SOMA X v0.3.0?+

There is no universal value winner. Compare the input and output prices above with the matched benchmark result for your workload: cheaper tokens can be offset by different quality, token usage, latency, or provider availability.

Send Feedback