OCR 4.1 vs o3-pro

At a Glance

Compare
OCR 4.1Mistral AI
o3-proOpenAI
Pricing and Limits
Input priceFrom · USD / 1M tokensNot reported$20.00Openai · Sep 3, 2026
Output priceFrom · USD / 1M tokensNot reported$80.00Openai · Sep 3, 2026
Context windowMaximum documented tokensNot reported200K
Model facts checkedAug 29, 2026View model evidence →Sep 3, 2026View model evidence →

Token prices are the lowest available sourced USD rates; input and output may use different providers. Cost ranking estimates output spend on LiveBench, not a full request bill. Ranking methodology →

Available Benchmarks

All benchmark results →
No Protocol-Matched Benchmark Yet.Results appear here only when both models share the same benchmark version, metric, evaluation protocol, and evidence class.

Side-by-Side Facts

FieldOCR 4.1o3-pro
DeveloperMistral AIOpenAI
FamilyMistral OCRO3
ModelOCR 4.1o3-pro
VersionOCR 4.1o3-pro
Lifecycleactiveactive
Released2026-07-162025-06-10
Knowledge cutoffUnknown2024-06-01
Input modalitiesImage, DocumentText, Image
Output modalitiesTextText
Context windowUnknown200K
Total parametersUnknownUnknown
Active parametersUnknownUnknown
LicenseUnknownUnknown
Open weightsNoNo
API availableYesYes
Self-hostableNoNo
Provider accessMistral AI (Standard)Openai (Standard), Openrouter (Standard)
Capabilitiesbounding-box-extraction, document-ai, ocr, structured-annotationschat, generation, reasoning, structured_outputs, tools

OCR 4.1 Capabilities

bounding-box-extractiondocument-aiocrstructured-annotations
Serving providers1
Canonical IDmistralai/mistral-ocr-4-1

o3-pro Capabilities

chatgenerationreasoningstructured outputstools
Serving providers2
Canonical IDopenai/o3-pro

Primary Evidence

Sources and Freshness

Questions

OCR 4.1 vs o3-pro FAQs

Is OCR 4.1 or o3-pro better for coding?+

This comparison does not currently contain a protocol-matched coding benchmark for both OCR 4.1 and o3-pro, so Model Markets cannot name a coding leader from pricing, context size, or capability labels alone.

Which is cheaper, OCR 4.1 or o3-pro?+

Only o3-pro has a directly sourced input price: $20.00 per million tokens. Only o3-pro has a directly sourced output price: $80.00 per million tokens.

Which has a larger context window, OCR 4.1 or o3-pro?+

Neither model has a larger sourced context window in this comparison. OCR 4.1 is — and o3-pro is 200K.

Which performs better in benchmarks, OCR 4.1 or o3-pro?+

There is no overall benchmark winner: At least two independently verified, protocol-matched benchmarks are required for an overall winner.

Can OCR 4.1 or o3-pro be self-hosted?+

Both models have the same recorded self-hosting status: unsupported. OCR 4.1 is not marked open weight; o3-pro is not marked open weight.

Can OCR 4.1 and o3-pro understand images?+

OCR 4.1 is documented with image input; o3-pro is documented with image input. This reflects supported input modalities, not vision quality.

Which can generate longer answers, OCR 4.1 or o3-pro?+

Neither has a larger sourced maximum output. OCR 4.1 is — and o3-pro is 100K.

Do OCR 4.1 and o3-pro support reasoning and tool use?+

OCR 4.1: image input. o3-pro: reasoning, tool calling, and image input. Feature support does not establish relative quality.

Which is available from more inference providers, OCR 4.1 or o3-pro?+

OCR 4.1 has 1 sourced provider route; o3-pro has 2, so o3-pro has broader tracked availability.

Which offers better value, OCR 4.1 or o3-pro?+

There is no universal value winner. Compare the input and output prices above with the matched benchmark result for your workload: cheaper tokens can be offset by different quality, token usage, latency, or provider availability.

Send Feedback