OCR 4.1 vs Kimi K2 Instruct
At a Glance
| Compare | OCR 4.1Mistral AI | Kimi K2 InstructMoonshot AI |
|---|---|---|
| Pricing and Limits | ||
| Input priceFrom · USD / 1M tokens | Not reported | $0.57Openrouter ↗ · Aug 29, 2026 |
| Output priceFrom · USD / 1M tokens | Not reported | $2.30Openrouter ↗ · Aug 29, 2026 |
| Context windowMaximum documented tokens | Not reported | 131K |
| Model facts checked | Aug 29, 2026View model evidence → | Aug 28, 2026View model evidence → |
Token prices are the lowest available sourced USD rates; input and output may use different providers. Cost ranking estimates output spend on LiveBench, not a full request bill. Ranking methodology →
Available Benchmarks
Side-by-Side Facts
| Field | OCR 4.1 | Kimi-K2-Instruct |
|---|---|---|
| Developer | Mistral AI | Moonshot AI |
| Family | Mistral OCR | Kimi K2 Instruct |
| Model | OCR 4.1 | Kimi-K2-Instruct |
| Version | OCR 4.1 | Kimi-K2-Instruct |
| Lifecycle | active | active |
| Released | 2026-07-16 | 2025-07-11 |
| Knowledge cutoff | Unknown | Unknown |
| Input modalities | Image, Document | Text |
| Output modalities | Text | Text |
| Context window | Unknown | 131K |
| Total parameters | Unknown | 1T |
| Active parameters | Unknown | 32B |
| License | Unknown | other |
| Open weights | No | Yes |
| API available | Yes | Yes |
| Self-hostable | No | Yes |
| Provider access | Mistral AI (Standard) | Hugging Face (Standard), Openrouter (Standard) |
| Capabilities | bounding-box-extraction, document-ai, ocr, structured-annotations | chat, generation, tools |
OCR 4.1 Capabilities
Kimi K2 Instruct Capabilities
Primary Evidence
Sources and Freshness
Questions
OCR 4.1 vs Kimi K2 Instruct FAQs
Is OCR 4.1 or Kimi K2 Instruct better for coding?+
This comparison does not currently contain a protocol-matched coding benchmark for both OCR 4.1 and Kimi K2 Instruct, so Model Markets cannot name a coding leader from pricing, context size, or capability labels alone.
Which is cheaper, OCR 4.1 or Kimi K2 Instruct?+
Only Kimi K2 Instruct has a directly sourced input price: $0.57 per million tokens. Only Kimi K2 Instruct has a directly sourced output price: $2.30 per million tokens.
Which has a larger context window, OCR 4.1 or Kimi K2 Instruct?+
Neither model has a larger sourced context window in this comparison. OCR 4.1 is — and Kimi K2 Instruct is 131K.
Which performs better in benchmarks, OCR 4.1 or Kimi K2 Instruct?+
There is no overall benchmark winner: At least two independently verified, protocol-matched benchmarks are required for an overall winner.
Can OCR 4.1 or Kimi K2 Instruct be self-hosted?+
Kimi K2 Instruct is the only model in this pair currently marked as self-hostable. OCR 4.1 is not marked open weight; Kimi K2 Instruct is open weight.
Can OCR 4.1 and Kimi K2 Instruct understand images?+
OCR 4.1 is documented with image input; Kimi K2 Instruct is not documented with image input. This reflects supported input modalities, not vision quality.
Which can generate longer answers, OCR 4.1 or Kimi K2 Instruct?+
Neither has a larger sourced maximum output. OCR 4.1 is — and Kimi K2 Instruct is —.
Do OCR 4.1 and Kimi K2 Instruct support reasoning and tool use?+
OCR 4.1: image input. Kimi K2 Instruct: tool calling. Feature support does not establish relative quality.
Which is available from more inference providers, OCR 4.1 or Kimi K2 Instruct?+
OCR 4.1 has 1 sourced provider route; Kimi K2 Instruct has 2, so Kimi K2 Instruct has broader tracked availability.
Which offers better value, OCR 4.1 or Kimi K2 Instruct?+
There is no universal value winner. Compare the input and output prices above with the matched benchmark result for your workload: cheaper tokens can be offset by different quality, token usage, latency, or provider availability.