OCR 4.1 vs Hy3

At a Glance

Compare
OCR 4.1Mistral AI
Hy3Tencent
Pricing and Limits
Input priceFrom · USD / 1M tokensNot reported$0.13Deepinfra · Sep 22, 2026
Output priceFrom · USD / 1M tokensNot reported$0.528Openrouter · Sep 22, 2026
Context windowMaximum documented tokensNot reported262K
Model facts checkedAug 29, 2026View model evidence →Aug 28, 2026View model evidence →

Token prices are the lowest available sourced USD rates; input and output may use different providers. Cost ranking estimates output spend on LiveBench, not a full request bill. Ranking methodology →

Available Benchmarks

All benchmark results →
No Protocol-Matched Benchmark Yet.Results appear here only when both models share the same benchmark version, metric, evaluation protocol, and evidence class.

Side-by-Side Facts

FieldOCR 4.1Hy3
DeveloperMistral AITencent
FamilyMistral OCRHy3
ModelOCR 4.1Hy3
VersionOCR 4.1Hy3
Lifecycleactiveactive
Released2026-07-16Unknown
Knowledge cutoffUnknownUnknown
Input modalitiesImage, DocumentText
Output modalitiesTextText
Context windowUnknown262K
Total parametersUnknown298.8B
Active parametersUnknown21B
LicenseUnknownapache-2.0
Open weightsNoYes
API availableYesYes
Self-hostableNoYes
Provider accessMistral AI (Standard)Deepinfra (Standard), Hugging Face (Standard), Openrouter (Standard)
Capabilitiesbounding-box-extraction, document-ai, ocr, structured-annotationschat, generation, tools

OCR 4.1 Capabilities

bounding-box-extractiondocument-aiocrstructured-annotations
Serving providers1
Canonical IDmistralai/mistral-ocr-4-1

Hy3 Capabilities

chatgenerationtools
Serving providers3
Canonical IDtencent/Hy3

Primary Evidence

Sources and Freshness

Questions

OCR 4.1 vs Hy3 FAQs

Is OCR 4.1 or Hy3 better for coding?+

This comparison does not currently contain a protocol-matched coding benchmark for both OCR 4.1 and Hy3, so Model Markets cannot name a coding leader from pricing, context size, or capability labels alone.

Which is cheaper, OCR 4.1 or Hy3?+

Only Hy3 has a directly sourced input price: $0.13 per million tokens. Only Hy3 has a directly sourced output price: $0.528 per million tokens.

Which has a larger context window, OCR 4.1 or Hy3?+

Neither model has a larger sourced context window in this comparison. OCR 4.1 is — and Hy3 is 262K.

Which performs better in benchmarks, OCR 4.1 or Hy3?+

There is no overall benchmark winner: At least two independently verified, protocol-matched benchmarks are required for an overall winner.

Can OCR 4.1 or Hy3 be self-hosted?+

Hy3 is the only model in this pair currently marked as self-hostable. OCR 4.1 is not marked open weight; Hy3 is open weight.

Can OCR 4.1 and Hy3 understand images?+

OCR 4.1 is documented with image input; Hy3 is not documented with image input. This reflects supported input modalities, not vision quality.

Which can generate longer answers, OCR 4.1 or Hy3?+

Neither has a larger sourced maximum output. OCR 4.1 is — and Hy3 is —.

Do OCR 4.1 and Hy3 support reasoning and tool use?+

OCR 4.1: image input. Hy3: tool calling. Feature support does not establish relative quality.

Which is available from more inference providers, OCR 4.1 or Hy3?+

OCR 4.1 has 1 sourced provider route; Hy3 has 3, so Hy3 has broader tracked availability.

Which offers better value, OCR 4.1 or Hy3?+

There is no universal value winner. Compare the input and output prices above with the matched benchmark result for your workload: cheaper tokens can be offset by different quality, token usage, latency, or provider availability.

Send Feedback