OCR 4.1 vs gpt-oss-120b

At a Glance

Compare
OCR 4.1Mistral AI
Pricing and Limits
Input priceFrom · USD / 1M tokensNot reported$0.037Deepinfra · Sep 21, 2026
Output priceFrom · USD / 1M tokensNot reported$0.17Deepinfra · Sep 21, 2026
Context windowMaximum documented tokensNot reported131K
Model facts checkedAug 29, 2026View model evidence →Aug 28, 2026View model evidence →

Token prices are the lowest available sourced USD rates; input and output may use different providers. Cost ranking estimates output spend on LiveBench, not a full request bill. Ranking methodology →

Available Benchmarks

All benchmark results →
No Protocol-Matched Benchmark Yet.Results appear here only when both models share the same benchmark version, metric, evaluation protocol, and evidence class.

Side-by-Side Facts

FieldOCR 4.1gpt-oss-120b
DeveloperMistral AIOpenAI
FamilyMistral OCRGpt Oss 120b
ModelOCR 4.1gpt-oss-120b
VersionOCR 4.1gpt-oss-120b
Lifecycleactiveactive
Released2026-07-16Unknown
Knowledge cutoffUnknownUnknown
Input modalitiesImage, DocumentText
Output modalitiesTextText
Context windowUnknown131K
Total parametersUnknown116.8B
Active parametersUnknown5.1B
LicenseUnknownapache-2.0
Open weightsNoYes
API availableYesYes
Self-hostableNoYes
Provider accessMistral AI (Standard)Cerebras (Standard), Deepinfra (Standard), Fireworks Ai (Serverless, Standard), Groq (Standard), Hugging Face (Standard), Openrouter (Standard), Together Ai (Serverless, Standard)
Capabilitiesbounding-box-extraction, document-ai, ocr, structured-annotationschat, generation, reasoning, tools

OCR 4.1 Capabilities

bounding-box-extractiondocument-aiocrstructured-annotations
Serving providers1
Canonical IDmistralai/mistral-ocr-4-1

gpt-oss-120b Capabilities

chatgenerationreasoningtools
Serving providers7
Canonical IDopenai/gpt-oss-120b

Primary Evidence

Sources and Freshness

Questions

OCR 4.1 vs gpt-oss-120b FAQs

Is OCR 4.1 or gpt-oss-120b better for coding?+

This comparison does not currently contain a protocol-matched coding benchmark for both OCR 4.1 and gpt-oss-120b, so Model Markets cannot name a coding leader from pricing, context size, or capability labels alone.

Which is cheaper, OCR 4.1 or gpt-oss-120b?+

Only gpt-oss-120b has a directly sourced input price: $0.037 per million tokens. Only gpt-oss-120b has a directly sourced output price: $0.17 per million tokens.

Which has a larger context window, OCR 4.1 or gpt-oss-120b?+

Neither model has a larger sourced context window in this comparison. OCR 4.1 is — and gpt-oss-120b is 131K.

Which performs better in benchmarks, OCR 4.1 or gpt-oss-120b?+

There is no overall benchmark winner: At least two independently verified, protocol-matched benchmarks are required for an overall winner.

Can OCR 4.1 or gpt-oss-120b be self-hosted?+

gpt-oss-120b is the only model in this pair currently marked as self-hostable. OCR 4.1 is not marked open weight; gpt-oss-120b is open weight.

Can OCR 4.1 and gpt-oss-120b understand images?+

OCR 4.1 is documented with image input; gpt-oss-120b is not documented with image input. This reflects supported input modalities, not vision quality.

Which can generate longer answers, OCR 4.1 or gpt-oss-120b?+

Neither has a larger sourced maximum output. OCR 4.1 is — and gpt-oss-120b is —.

Do OCR 4.1 and gpt-oss-120b support reasoning and tool use?+

OCR 4.1: image input. gpt-oss-120b: reasoning and tool calling. Feature support does not establish relative quality.

Which is available from more inference providers, OCR 4.1 or gpt-oss-120b?+

OCR 4.1 has 1 sourced provider route; gpt-oss-120b has 7, so gpt-oss-120b has broader tracked availability.

Which offers better value, OCR 4.1 or gpt-oss-120b?+

There is no universal value winner. Compare the input and output prices above with the matched benchmark result for your workload: cheaper tokens can be offset by different quality, token usage, latency, or provider availability.

Send Feedback