OCR 4.1 vs GLM 5.1
At a Glance
| Compare | OCR 4.1Mistral AI | GLM 5.1Z.ai |
|---|---|---|
| Pricing and Limits | ||
| Input priceFrom · USD / 1M tokens | Not reported | $1.05Deepinfra ↗ · Sep 21, 2026 |
| Output priceFrom · USD / 1M tokens | Not reported | $3.50Deepinfra ↗ · Sep 21, 2026 |
| Context windowMaximum documented tokens | Not reported | 203K |
| Model facts checked | Aug 29, 2026View model evidence → | Aug 28, 2026View model evidence → |
Token prices are the lowest available sourced USD rates; input and output may use different providers. Cost ranking estimates output spend on LiveBench, not a full request bill. Ranking methodology →
Available Benchmarks
Side-by-Side Facts
| Field | OCR 4.1 | GLM-5.1 |
|---|---|---|
| Developer | Mistral AI | Z.ai |
| Family | Mistral OCR | Glm 5 1 |
| Model | OCR 4.1 | GLM-5.1 |
| Version | OCR 4.1 | GLM-5.1 |
| Lifecycle | active | active |
| Released | 2026-07-16 | Unknown |
| Knowledge cutoff | Unknown | Unknown |
| Input modalities | Image, Document | Text |
| Output modalities | Text | Text |
| Context window | Unknown | 203K |
| Total parameters | Unknown | 753.9B |
| Active parameters | Unknown | Unknown |
| License | Unknown | mit |
| Open weights | No | Yes |
| API available | Yes | Yes |
| Self-hostable | No | Yes |
| Provider access | Mistral AI (Standard) | Deepinfra (Standard), Hugging Face (Standard), Openrouter (Standard), Together Ai (Standard) |
| Capabilities | bounding-box-extraction, document-ai, ocr, structured-annotations | chat, generation, reasoning, tools |
OCR 4.1 Capabilities
GLM 5.1 Capabilities
Primary Evidence
Sources and Freshness
Questions
OCR 4.1 vs GLM 5.1 FAQs
Is OCR 4.1 or GLM 5.1 better for coding?+
This comparison does not currently contain a protocol-matched coding benchmark for both OCR 4.1 and GLM 5.1, so Model Markets cannot name a coding leader from pricing, context size, or capability labels alone.
Which is cheaper, OCR 4.1 or GLM 5.1?+
Only GLM 5.1 has a directly sourced input price: $1.05 per million tokens. Only GLM 5.1 has a directly sourced output price: $3.50 per million tokens.
Which has a larger context window, OCR 4.1 or GLM 5.1?+
Neither model has a larger sourced context window in this comparison. OCR 4.1 is — and GLM 5.1 is 203K.
Which performs better in benchmarks, OCR 4.1 or GLM 5.1?+
There is no overall benchmark winner: At least two independently verified, protocol-matched benchmarks are required for an overall winner.
Can OCR 4.1 or GLM 5.1 be self-hosted?+
GLM 5.1 is the only model in this pair currently marked as self-hostable. OCR 4.1 is not marked open weight; GLM 5.1 is open weight.
Can OCR 4.1 and GLM 5.1 understand images?+
OCR 4.1 is documented with image input; GLM 5.1 is not documented with image input. This reflects supported input modalities, not vision quality.
Which can generate longer answers, OCR 4.1 or GLM 5.1?+
Neither has a larger sourced maximum output. OCR 4.1 is — and GLM 5.1 is —.
Do OCR 4.1 and GLM 5.1 support reasoning and tool use?+
OCR 4.1: image input. GLM 5.1: reasoning and tool calling. Feature support does not establish relative quality.
Which is available from more inference providers, OCR 4.1 or GLM 5.1?+
OCR 4.1 has 1 sourced provider route; GLM 5.1 has 4, so GLM 5.1 has broader tracked availability.
Which offers better value, OCR 4.1 or GLM 5.1?+
There is no universal value winner. Compare the input and output prices above with the matched benchmark result for your workload: cheaper tokens can be offset by different quality, token usage, latency, or provider availability.