OCR 4.1 vs Bonsai Image Binary 4B
At a Glance
| Compare | OCR 4.1Mistral AI | Bonsai Image Binary 4BPrismML |
|---|---|---|
| Pricing and Limits | ||
| Context windowMaximum documented tokens | Not reported | Not reported |
| Model facts checked | Aug 29, 2026View model evidence → | Sep 18, 2026View model evidence → |
Token prices are the lowest available sourced USD rates; input and output may use different providers. Cost ranking estimates output spend on LiveBench, not a full request bill. Ranking methodology →
Available Benchmarks
Side-by-Side Facts
| Field | OCR 4.1 | Bonsai Image Binary 4B |
|---|---|---|
| Developer | Mistral AI | PrismML |
| Family | Mistral OCR | Bonsai Image 4b |
| Model | OCR 4.1 | Bonsai Image Binary 4B |
| Version | OCR 4.1 | Bonsai Image Binary 4B |
| Lifecycle | active | active |
| Released | 2026-07-16 | 2026-05-18 |
| Knowledge cutoff | Unknown | Unknown |
| Input modalities | Image, Document | Text |
| Output modalities | Text | Image |
| Context window | Unknown | Unknown |
| Total parameters | Unknown | 4B |
| Active parameters | Unknown | Unknown |
| License | Unknown | apache-2.0 |
| Open weights | No | Yes |
| API available | Yes | No |
| Self-hostable | No | Yes |
| Provider access | Mistral AI (Standard) | Unknown |
| Capabilities | bounding-box-extraction, document-ai, ocr, structured-annotations | generation |
| Base model | Unknown | FLUX.2 Klein 4B |
| Default resolution | Unknown | 512 × 512 |
| Transformer size | Unknown | 0.93 GB |
| Weight format | Unknown | Binary weights with FP16 group scales |
OCR 4.1 Capabilities
Bonsai Image Binary 4B Capabilities
Primary Evidence
Sources and Freshness
Questions
OCR 4.1 vs Bonsai Image Binary 4B FAQs
Is OCR 4.1 or Bonsai Image Binary 4B better for coding?+
This comparison does not currently contain a protocol-matched coding benchmark for both OCR 4.1 and Bonsai Image Binary 4B, so Model Markets cannot name a coding leader from pricing, context size, or capability labels alone.
Which is cheaper, OCR 4.1 or Bonsai Image Binary 4B?+
Neither model has a directly sourced input price in this comparison. Neither model has a directly sourced output price in this comparison.
Which has a larger context window, OCR 4.1 or Bonsai Image Binary 4B?+
Neither model has a larger sourced context window in this comparison. OCR 4.1 is — and Bonsai Image Binary 4B is —.
Which performs better in benchmarks, OCR 4.1 or Bonsai Image Binary 4B?+
There is no overall benchmark winner: At least two independently verified, protocol-matched benchmarks are required for an overall winner.
Can OCR 4.1 or Bonsai Image Binary 4B be self-hosted?+
Bonsai Image Binary 4B is the only model in this pair currently marked as self-hostable. OCR 4.1 is not marked open weight; Bonsai Image Binary 4B is open weight.
Can OCR 4.1 and Bonsai Image Binary 4B understand images?+
OCR 4.1 is documented with image input; Bonsai Image Binary 4B is not documented with image input. This reflects supported input modalities, not vision quality.
Which can generate longer answers, OCR 4.1 or Bonsai Image Binary 4B?+
Neither has a larger sourced maximum output. OCR 4.1 is — and Bonsai Image Binary 4B is —.
Do OCR 4.1 and Bonsai Image Binary 4B support reasoning and tool use?+
OCR 4.1: image input. Bonsai Image Binary 4B: none of these features are definitively sourced. Feature support does not establish relative quality.
Which is available from more inference providers, OCR 4.1 or Bonsai Image Binary 4B?+
OCR 4.1 has 1 sourced provider route; Bonsai Image Binary 4B has 0, so OCR 4.1 has broader tracked availability.
Which offers better value, OCR 4.1 or Bonsai Image Binary 4B?+
There is no universal value winner. Compare the input and output prices above with the matched benchmark result for your workload: cheaper tokens can be offset by different quality, token usage, latency, or provider availability.