MiniMax M3 vs Stable Diffusion 3.5 Medium
At a Glance
| Compare | MiniMax M3MiniMax | Stable Diffusion 3.5 MediumStability AI |
|---|---|---|
| Intelligence, Cost, and Efficiency | ||
| IntelligenceHigher is better · MM Intelligence v2.5 | #35 of 4632.6 score · 2/3 sources · provisional · missing ARC-AGI-2 · full-core range 21.8–55.1 | UnrankedNot in the 46-model eligible cohort |
| CostLower is better · Published-token output estimate | #3 of 44$0.017 per LiveBench case | UnrankedNot in the 44-model eligible cohort |
| EfficiencyHigher is better · MM Efficiency v1.5 | #10 of 3859.2 score · 2/3 sources · provisional · missing ARC-AGI-2 · full-core range 53.8–70.4 | UnrankedNot in the 38-model eligible cohort |
| Pricing and Limits | ||
| Input priceFrom · USD / 1M tokens | $0.28Deepinfra ↗ · Sep 22, 2026 | Not reported |
| Output priceFrom · USD / 1M tokens | $1.10Deepinfra ↗ · Sep 22, 2026 | Not reported |
| Context windowMaximum documented tokens | 1,049K | 0K |
| Model facts checked | Aug 28, 2026View model evidence → | Aug 28, 2026View model evidence → |
Token prices are the lowest available sourced USD rates; input and output may use different providers. Cost ranking estimates output spend on LiveBench, not a full request bill. Ranking methodology →
Available Benchmarks
Side-by-Side Facts
| Field | MiniMax-M3 | stable-diffusion-3.5-medium |
|---|---|---|
| Developer | MiniMax | Stability AI |
| Family | Minimax M3 | Stable Diffusion 3 5 Medium |
| Model | MiniMax-M3 | stable-diffusion-3.5-medium |
| Version | MiniMax-M3 | stable-diffusion-3.5-medium |
| Lifecycle | active | active |
| Released | 2026-06-01 | 2024-10-29 |
| Knowledge cutoff | Unknown | Unknown |
| Input modalities | Text, Image | Text |
| Output modalities | Text | Image |
| Context window | 1,049K | 0K |
| Total parameters | 427B | 2.5B |
| Active parameters | 23B | Unknown |
| License | other | other |
| Open weights | Yes | Yes |
| API available | Yes | Yes |
| Self-hostable | Yes | Yes |
| Provider access | Deepinfra (Standard), Fireworks Ai (Standard), Hugging Face (Standard), Openrouter (Standard), Together Ai (Standard) | Hugging Face (Standard), Stability AI (Pay as you go) |
| Capabilities | chat, generation, reasoning, tools | generation |
MiniMax M3 Capabilities
Stable Diffusion 3.5 Medium Capabilities
Primary Evidence
Sources and Freshness
Questions
MiniMax M3 vs Stable Diffusion 3.5 Medium FAQs
Is MiniMax M3 or Stable Diffusion 3.5 Medium better for coding?+
This comparison does not currently contain a protocol-matched coding benchmark for both MiniMax M3 and Stable Diffusion 3.5 Medium, so Model Markets cannot name a coding leader from pricing, context size, or capability labels alone.
Which is cheaper, MiniMax M3 or Stable Diffusion 3.5 Medium?+
Only MiniMax M3 has a directly sourced input price: $0.28 per million tokens. Only MiniMax M3 has a directly sourced output price: $1.10 per million tokens.
Which has a larger context window, MiniMax M3 or Stable Diffusion 3.5 Medium?+
MiniMax M3 has the larger sourced context window. MiniMax M3 supports 1,049K and Stable Diffusion 3.5 Medium supports 0K.
Which performs better in benchmarks, MiniMax M3 or Stable Diffusion 3.5 Medium?+
There is no overall benchmark winner: At least two independently verified, protocol-matched benchmarks are required for an overall winner.
Can MiniMax M3 or Stable Diffusion 3.5 Medium be self-hosted?+
Both models have the same recorded self-hosting status: supported. MiniMax M3 is open weight; Stable Diffusion 3.5 Medium is open weight.
Can MiniMax M3 and Stable Diffusion 3.5 Medium understand images?+
MiniMax M3 is documented with image input; Stable Diffusion 3.5 Medium is not documented with image input. This reflects supported input modalities, not vision quality.
Which can generate longer answers, MiniMax M3 or Stable Diffusion 3.5 Medium?+
Neither has a larger sourced maximum output. MiniMax M3 is — and Stable Diffusion 3.5 Medium is —.
Do MiniMax M3 and Stable Diffusion 3.5 Medium support reasoning and tool use?+
MiniMax M3: reasoning, tool calling, and image input. Stable Diffusion 3.5 Medium: none of these features are definitively sourced. Feature support does not establish relative quality.
Which is available from more inference providers, MiniMax M3 or Stable Diffusion 3.5 Medium?+
MiniMax M3 has 5 sourced provider routes; Stable Diffusion 3.5 Medium has 2, so MiniMax M3 has broader tracked availability.
Which offers better value, MiniMax M3 or Stable Diffusion 3.5 Medium?+
There is no universal value winner. Compare the input and output prices above with the matched benchmark result for your workload: cheaper tokens can be offset by different quality, token usage, latency, or provider availability.