Llama 3.3 70B Instruct vs Bonsai 8B
At a Glance
| Compare | Bonsai 8BPrismML | |
|---|---|---|
| Pricing and Limits | ||
| Input priceFrom · USD / 1M tokens | $0.10Openrouter ↗ · Sep 23, 2026 | Not reported |
| Output priceFrom · USD / 1M tokens | $0.32Openrouter ↗ · Sep 23, 2026 | Not reported |
| Context windowMaximum documented tokens | 131K | 66K |
| Model facts checked | Aug 28, 2026View model evidence → | Sep 18, 2026View model evidence → |
Token prices are the lowest available sourced USD rates; input and output may use different providers. Cost ranking estimates output spend on LiveBench, not a full request bill. Ranking methodology →
Available Benchmarks
Side-by-Side Facts
| Field | Llama-3.3-70B-Instruct | Bonsai 8B |
|---|---|---|
| Developer | Meta | PrismML |
| Family | Llama 3 3 70b Instruct | Bonsai 8b |
| Model | Llama-3.3-70B-Instruct | Bonsai 8B |
| Version | Llama-3.3-70B-Instruct | Bonsai 8B |
| Lifecycle | active | active |
| Released | 2024-12-06 | 2026-03-18 |
| Knowledge cutoff | Unknown | Unknown |
| Input modalities | Text | Text |
| Output modalities | Text | Text |
| Context window | 131K | 66K |
| Total parameters | 70.6B | 8.2B |
| Active parameters | Unknown | Unknown |
| License | llama3.3 | apache-2.0 |
| Open weights | Yes | Yes |
| API available | Yes | No |
| Self-hostable | Yes | Yes |
| Provider access | Hugging Face (Standard), Openrouter (Standard), Together Ai (Standard) | Unknown |
| Capabilities | chat, generation, tools | chat, generation |
| Effective bit width | Unknown | 1 bit per weight |
| Weight size | Unknown | 1.16 GB |
| Weight format | Unknown | Binary Q1_0 |
Llama 3.3 70B Instruct Capabilities
Bonsai 8B Capabilities
Primary Evidence
Sources and Freshness
Questions
Llama 3.3 70B Instruct vs Bonsai 8B FAQs
Is Llama 3.3 70B Instruct or Bonsai 8B better for coding?+
This comparison does not currently contain a protocol-matched coding benchmark for both Llama 3.3 70B Instruct and Bonsai 8B, so Model Markets cannot name a coding leader from pricing, context size, or capability labels alone.
Which is cheaper, Llama 3.3 70B Instruct or Bonsai 8B?+
Only Llama 3.3 70B Instruct has a directly sourced input price: $0.10 per million tokens. Only Llama 3.3 70B Instruct has a directly sourced output price: $0.32 per million tokens.
Which has a larger context window, Llama 3.3 70B Instruct or Bonsai 8B?+
Llama 3.3 70B Instruct has the larger sourced context window. Llama 3.3 70B Instruct supports 131K and Bonsai 8B supports 66K.
Which performs better in benchmarks, Llama 3.3 70B Instruct or Bonsai 8B?+
There is no overall benchmark winner: At least two independently verified, protocol-matched benchmarks are required for an overall winner.
Can Llama 3.3 70B Instruct or Bonsai 8B be self-hosted?+
Both models have the same recorded self-hosting status: supported. Llama 3.3 70B Instruct is open weight; Bonsai 8B is open weight.
Can Llama 3.3 70B Instruct and Bonsai 8B understand images?+
Llama 3.3 70B Instruct is not documented with image input; Bonsai 8B is not documented with image input. This reflects supported input modalities, not vision quality.
Which can generate longer answers, Llama 3.3 70B Instruct or Bonsai 8B?+
Neither has a larger sourced maximum output. Llama 3.3 70B Instruct is — and Bonsai 8B is —.
Do Llama 3.3 70B Instruct and Bonsai 8B support reasoning and tool use?+
Llama 3.3 70B Instruct: tool calling. Bonsai 8B: none of these features are definitively sourced. Feature support does not establish relative quality.
Which is available from more inference providers, Llama 3.3 70B Instruct or Bonsai 8B?+
Llama 3.3 70B Instruct has 3 sourced provider routes; Bonsai 8B has 0, so Llama 3.3 70B Instruct has broader tracked availability.
Which offers better value, Llama 3.3 70B Instruct or Bonsai 8B?+
There is no universal value winner. Compare the input and output prices above with the matched benchmark result for your workload: cheaper tokens can be offset by different quality, token usage, latency, or provider availability.