Kimi K2.5 vs Stable Diffusion 3.5 Large

At a Glance

Compare
Kimi K2.5Moonshot AI
Pricing and Limits
Input priceFrom · USD / 1M tokens$0.45Deepinfra · Aug 29, 2026Not reported
Output priceFrom · USD / 1M tokens$2.25Deepinfra · Aug 29, 2026Not reported
Context windowMaximum documented tokens262K0K
Model facts checkedAug 28, 2026View model evidence →Aug 28, 2026View model evidence →

Token prices are the lowest available sourced USD rates; input and output may use different providers. Cost ranking estimates output spend on LiveBench, not a full request bill. Ranking methodology →

Available Benchmarks

All benchmark results →
No Protocol-Matched Benchmark Yet.Results appear here only when both models share the same benchmark version, metric, evaluation protocol, and evidence class.

Side-by-Side Facts

FieldKimi-K2.5stable-diffusion-3.5-large
DeveloperMoonshot AIStability AI
FamilyKimi K2 5Stable Diffusion 3 5 Large
ModelKimi-K2.5stable-diffusion-3.5-large
VersionKimi-K2.5stable-diffusion-3.5-large
Lifecycleactiveactive
Released2026-01-272024-10-22
Knowledge cutoffUnknownUnknown
Input modalitiesText, ImageText
Output modalitiesTextImage
Context window262K0K
Total parameters1T8.1B
Active parameters32BUnknown
Licenseotherother
Open weightsYesYes
API availableYesYes
Self-hostableYesYes
Provider accessDeepinfra (Standard), Hugging Face (Standard), Openrouter (Standard)Hugging Face (Standard), Stability AI (Pay as you go)
Capabilitieschat, generation, reasoning, toolsgeneration

Kimi K2.5 Capabilities

chatgenerationreasoningtools
Serving providers3
Canonical IDmoonshotai/Kimi-K2.5

Stable Diffusion 3.5 Large Capabilities

generation
Serving providers2
Canonical IDstabilityai/stable-diffusion-3.5-large

Primary Evidence

Sources and Freshness

Questions

Kimi K2.5 vs Stable Diffusion 3.5 Large FAQs

Is Kimi K2.5 or Stable Diffusion 3.5 Large better for coding?+

This comparison does not currently contain a protocol-matched coding benchmark for both Kimi K2.5 and Stable Diffusion 3.5 Large, so Model Markets cannot name a coding leader from pricing, context size, or capability labels alone.

Which is cheaper, Kimi K2.5 or Stable Diffusion 3.5 Large?+

Only Kimi K2.5 has a directly sourced input price: $0.45 per million tokens. Only Kimi K2.5 has a directly sourced output price: $2.25 per million tokens.

Which has a larger context window, Kimi K2.5 or Stable Diffusion 3.5 Large?+

Kimi K2.5 has the larger sourced context window. Kimi K2.5 supports 262K and Stable Diffusion 3.5 Large supports 0K.

Which performs better in benchmarks, Kimi K2.5 or Stable Diffusion 3.5 Large?+

There is no overall benchmark winner: At least two independently verified, protocol-matched benchmarks are required for an overall winner.

Can Kimi K2.5 or Stable Diffusion 3.5 Large be self-hosted?+

Both models have the same recorded self-hosting status: supported. Kimi K2.5 is open weight; Stable Diffusion 3.5 Large is open weight.

Can Kimi K2.5 and Stable Diffusion 3.5 Large understand images?+

Kimi K2.5 is documented with image input; Stable Diffusion 3.5 Large is not documented with image input. This reflects supported input modalities, not vision quality.

Which can generate longer answers, Kimi K2.5 or Stable Diffusion 3.5 Large?+

Neither has a larger sourced maximum output. Kimi K2.5 is — and Stable Diffusion 3.5 Large is —.

Do Kimi K2.5 and Stable Diffusion 3.5 Large support reasoning and tool use?+

Kimi K2.5: reasoning, tool calling, and image input. Stable Diffusion 3.5 Large: none of these features are definitively sourced. Feature support does not establish relative quality.

Which is available from more inference providers, Kimi K2.5 or Stable Diffusion 3.5 Large?+

Kimi K2.5 has 3 sourced provider routes; Stable Diffusion 3.5 Large has 2, so Kimi K2.5 has broader tracked availability.

Which offers better value, Kimi K2.5 or Stable Diffusion 3.5 Large?+

There is no universal value winner. Compare the input and output prices above with the matched benchmark result for your workload: cheaper tokens can be offset by different quality, token usage, latency, or provider availability.

Send Feedback