Kimi K2.5 vs Hunyuan3D 2.1

At a Glance

Compare
Kimi K2.5Moonshot AI
Pricing and Limits
Input priceFrom · USD / 1M tokens$0.45Deepinfra · Aug 29, 2026Not reported
Output priceFrom · USD / 1M tokens$2.25Deepinfra · Aug 29, 2026Not reported
Context windowMaximum documented tokens262KNot reported
Model facts checkedAug 28, 2026View model evidence →Aug 28, 2026View model evidence →

Token prices are the lowest available sourced USD rates; input and output may use different providers. Cost ranking estimates output spend on LiveBench, not a full request bill. Ranking methodology →

Different Model RolesThese models do not share a sourced market category. Their primary-source facts remain comparable below, while performance claims require matched evidence.

Available Benchmarks

All benchmark results →
No Protocol-Matched Benchmark Yet.Results appear here only when both models share the same benchmark version, metric, evaluation protocol, and evidence class.

Side-by-Side Facts

FieldKimi-K2.5Hunyuan3D-2.1
DeveloperMoonshot AITencent
FamilyKimi K2 5Hunyuan3d 2 1
ModelKimi-K2.5Hunyuan3D-2.1
VersionKimi-K2.5Hunyuan3D-2.1
Lifecycleactiveactive
Released2026-01-27Unknown
Knowledge cutoffUnknownUnknown
Input modalitiesText, ImageImage
Output modalitiesText3D
Context window262KUnknown
Total parameters1TUnknown
Active parameters32BUnknown
Licenseotherother
Open weightsYesYes
API availableYesUnknown
Self-hostableYesYes
Provider accessDeepinfra (Standard), Hugging Face (Standard), Openrouter (Standard)Unknown
Capabilitieschat, generation, reasoning, toolsgeneration

Kimi K2.5 Capabilities

chatgenerationreasoningtools
Serving providers3
Canonical IDmoonshotai/Kimi-K2.5

Hunyuan3D 2.1 Capabilities

generation
Serving providers0
Canonical IDtencent/Hunyuan3D-2.1

Primary Evidence

Sources and Freshness

Questions

Kimi K2.5 vs Hunyuan3D 2.1 FAQs

Is Kimi K2.5 or Hunyuan3D 2.1 better for coding?+

This comparison does not currently contain a protocol-matched coding benchmark for both Kimi K2.5 and Hunyuan3D 2.1, so Model Markets cannot name a coding leader from pricing, context size, or capability labels alone.

Which is cheaper, Kimi K2.5 or Hunyuan3D 2.1?+

Only Kimi K2.5 has a directly sourced input price: $0.45 per million tokens. Only Kimi K2.5 has a directly sourced output price: $2.25 per million tokens.

Which has a larger context window, Kimi K2.5 or Hunyuan3D 2.1?+

Neither model has a larger sourced context window in this comparison. Kimi K2.5 is 262K and Hunyuan3D 2.1 is —.

Which performs better in benchmarks, Kimi K2.5 or Hunyuan3D 2.1?+

There is no overall benchmark winner: At least two independently verified, protocol-matched benchmarks are required for an overall winner.

Can Kimi K2.5 or Hunyuan3D 2.1 be self-hosted?+

Both models have the same recorded self-hosting status: supported. Kimi K2.5 is open weight; Hunyuan3D 2.1 is open weight.

Can Kimi K2.5 and Hunyuan3D 2.1 understand images?+

Kimi K2.5 is documented with image input; Hunyuan3D 2.1 is documented with image input. This reflects supported input modalities, not vision quality.

Which can generate longer answers, Kimi K2.5 or Hunyuan3D 2.1?+

Neither has a larger sourced maximum output. Kimi K2.5 is — and Hunyuan3D 2.1 is —.

Do Kimi K2.5 and Hunyuan3D 2.1 support reasoning and tool use?+

Kimi K2.5: reasoning, tool calling, and image input. Hunyuan3D 2.1: image input. Feature support does not establish relative quality.

Which is available from more inference providers, Kimi K2.5 or Hunyuan3D 2.1?+

Kimi K2.5 has 3 sourced provider routes; Hunyuan3D 2.1 has 0, so Kimi K2.5 has broader tracked availability.

Which offers better value, Kimi K2.5 or Hunyuan3D 2.1?+

There is no universal value winner. Compare the input and output prices above with the matched benchmark result for your workload: cheaper tokens can be offset by different quality, token usage, latency, or provider availability.

Send Feedback