Kimi K2.5 vs Bonsai Image Binary 4B
At a Glance
| Compare | Kimi K2.5Moonshot AI | Bonsai Image Binary 4BPrismML |
|---|---|---|
| Pricing and Limits | ||
| Input priceFrom · USD / 1M tokens | $0.45Deepinfra ↗ · Aug 29, 2026 | Not reported |
| Output priceFrom · USD / 1M tokens | $2.25Deepinfra ↗ · Aug 29, 2026 | Not reported |
| Context windowMaximum documented tokens | 262K | Not reported |
| Model facts checked | Aug 28, 2026View model evidence → | Sep 18, 2026View model evidence → |
Token prices are the lowest available sourced USD rates; input and output may use different providers. Cost ranking estimates output spend on LiveBench, not a full request bill. Ranking methodology →
Available Benchmarks
Side-by-Side Facts
| Field | Kimi-K2.5 | Bonsai Image Binary 4B |
|---|---|---|
| Developer | Moonshot AI | PrismML |
| Family | Kimi K2 5 | Bonsai Image 4b |
| Model | Kimi-K2.5 | Bonsai Image Binary 4B |
| Version | Kimi-K2.5 | Bonsai Image Binary 4B |
| Lifecycle | active | active |
| Released | 2026-01-27 | 2026-05-18 |
| Knowledge cutoff | Unknown | Unknown |
| Input modalities | Text, Image | Text |
| Output modalities | Text | Image |
| Context window | 262K | Unknown |
| Total parameters | 1T | 4B |
| Active parameters | 32B | Unknown |
| License | other | apache-2.0 |
| Open weights | Yes | Yes |
| API available | Yes | No |
| Self-hostable | Yes | Yes |
| Provider access | Deepinfra (Standard), Hugging Face (Standard), Openrouter (Standard) | Unknown |
| Capabilities | chat, generation, reasoning, tools | generation |
| Base model | Unknown | FLUX.2 Klein 4B |
| Default resolution | Unknown | 512 × 512 |
| Transformer size | Unknown | 0.93 GB |
| Weight format | Unknown | Binary weights with FP16 group scales |
Kimi K2.5 Capabilities
Bonsai Image Binary 4B Capabilities
Primary Evidence
Sources and Freshness
Questions
Kimi K2.5 vs Bonsai Image Binary 4B FAQs
Is Kimi K2.5 or Bonsai Image Binary 4B better for coding?+
This comparison does not currently contain a protocol-matched coding benchmark for both Kimi K2.5 and Bonsai Image Binary 4B, so Model Markets cannot name a coding leader from pricing, context size, or capability labels alone.
Which is cheaper, Kimi K2.5 or Bonsai Image Binary 4B?+
Only Kimi K2.5 has a directly sourced input price: $0.45 per million tokens. Only Kimi K2.5 has a directly sourced output price: $2.25 per million tokens.
Which has a larger context window, Kimi K2.5 or Bonsai Image Binary 4B?+
Neither model has a larger sourced context window in this comparison. Kimi K2.5 is 262K and Bonsai Image Binary 4B is —.
Which performs better in benchmarks, Kimi K2.5 or Bonsai Image Binary 4B?+
There is no overall benchmark winner: At least two independently verified, protocol-matched benchmarks are required for an overall winner.
Can Kimi K2.5 or Bonsai Image Binary 4B be self-hosted?+
Both models have the same recorded self-hosting status: supported. Kimi K2.5 is open weight; Bonsai Image Binary 4B is open weight.
Can Kimi K2.5 and Bonsai Image Binary 4B understand images?+
Kimi K2.5 is documented with image input; Bonsai Image Binary 4B is not documented with image input. This reflects supported input modalities, not vision quality.
Which can generate longer answers, Kimi K2.5 or Bonsai Image Binary 4B?+
Neither has a larger sourced maximum output. Kimi K2.5 is — and Bonsai Image Binary 4B is —.
Do Kimi K2.5 and Bonsai Image Binary 4B support reasoning and tool use?+
Kimi K2.5: reasoning, tool calling, and image input. Bonsai Image Binary 4B: none of these features are definitively sourced. Feature support does not establish relative quality.
Which is available from more inference providers, Kimi K2.5 or Bonsai Image Binary 4B?+
Kimi K2.5 has 3 sourced provider routes; Bonsai Image Binary 4B has 0, so Kimi K2.5 has broader tracked availability.
Which offers better value, Kimi K2.5 or Bonsai Image Binary 4B?+
There is no universal value winner. Compare the input and output prices above with the matched benchmark result for your workload: cheaper tokens can be offset by different quality, token usage, latency, or provider availability.