Kimi K2.5 vs Bonsai 27B

At a Glance

Compare
Kimi K2.5Moonshot AI
Bonsai 27BPrismML
Pricing and Limits
Input priceFrom · USD / 1M tokens$0.45Deepinfra · Aug 29, 2026Not reported
Output priceFrom · USD / 1M tokens$2.25Deepinfra · Aug 29, 2026Not reported
Context windowMaximum documented tokens262K262K
Model facts checkedAug 28, 2026View model evidence →Sep 18, 2026View model evidence →

Token prices are the lowest available sourced USD rates; input and output may use different providers. Cost ranking estimates output spend on LiveBench, not a full request bill. Ranking methodology →

Available Benchmarks

All benchmark results →
No Protocol-Matched Benchmark Yet.Results appear here only when both models share the same benchmark version, metric, evaluation protocol, and evidence class.

Side-by-Side Facts

FieldKimi-K2.5Bonsai 27B
DeveloperMoonshot AIPrismML
FamilyKimi K2 5Bonsai 27b
ModelKimi-K2.5Bonsai 27B
VersionKimi-K2.5Bonsai 27B
Lifecycleactiveactive
Released2026-01-272026-07-04
Knowledge cutoffUnknownUnknown
Input modalitiesText, ImageText, Image
Output modalitiesTextText
Context window262K262K
Total parameters1T27B
Active parameters32BUnknown
Licenseotherapache-2.0
Open weightsYesYes
API availableYesNo
Self-hostableYesYes
Provider accessDeepinfra (Standard), Hugging Face (Standard), Openrouter (Standard)Unknown
Capabilitieschat, generation, reasoning, toolschat, generation, reasoning, tools, vision
Base modelUnknownQwen3.6 27B
Effective bit widthUnknown1 bit per weight
Language model sizeUnknown3.53 GiB
Weight formatUnknownBinary Q1_0

Kimi K2.5 Capabilities

chatgenerationreasoningtools
Serving providers3
Canonical IDmoonshotai/Kimi-K2.5

Bonsai 27B Capabilities

chatgenerationreasoningtoolsvision
Serving providers0
Canonical IDprism-ml/Bonsai-27B

Primary Evidence

Sources and Freshness

Questions

Kimi K2.5 vs Bonsai 27B FAQs

Is Kimi K2.5 or Bonsai 27B better for coding?+

This comparison does not currently contain a protocol-matched coding benchmark for both Kimi K2.5 and Bonsai 27B, so Model Markets cannot name a coding leader from pricing, context size, or capability labels alone.

Which is cheaper, Kimi K2.5 or Bonsai 27B?+

Only Kimi K2.5 has a directly sourced input price: $0.45 per million tokens. Only Kimi K2.5 has a directly sourced output price: $2.25 per million tokens.

Which has a larger context window, Kimi K2.5 or Bonsai 27B?+

Neither model has a larger sourced context window in this comparison. Kimi K2.5 is 262K and Bonsai 27B is 262K.

Which performs better in benchmarks, Kimi K2.5 or Bonsai 27B?+

There is no overall benchmark winner: At least two independently verified, protocol-matched benchmarks are required for an overall winner.

Can Kimi K2.5 or Bonsai 27B be self-hosted?+

Both models have the same recorded self-hosting status: supported. Kimi K2.5 is open weight; Bonsai 27B is open weight.

Can Kimi K2.5 and Bonsai 27B understand images?+

Kimi K2.5 is documented with image input; Bonsai 27B is documented with image input. This reflects supported input modalities, not vision quality.

Which can generate longer answers, Kimi K2.5 or Bonsai 27B?+

Neither has a larger sourced maximum output. Kimi K2.5 is — and Bonsai 27B is —.

Do Kimi K2.5 and Bonsai 27B support reasoning and tool use?+

Kimi K2.5: reasoning, tool calling, and image input. Bonsai 27B: reasoning, tool calling, and image input. Feature support does not establish relative quality.

Which is available from more inference providers, Kimi K2.5 or Bonsai 27B?+

Kimi K2.5 has 3 sourced provider routes; Bonsai 27B has 0, so Kimi K2.5 has broader tracked availability.

Which offers better value, Kimi K2.5 or Bonsai 27B?+

There is no universal value winner. Compare the input and output prices above with the matched benchmark result for your workload: cheaper tokens can be offset by different quality, token usage, latency, or provider availability.

Send Feedback