Inkling vs GLM OCR
At a Glance
| Compare | InklingThinking Machines Lab | GLM OCRZ.ai |
|---|---|---|
| Intelligence, Cost, and Efficiency | ||
| IntelligenceHigher is better · MM Intelligence v2.5 | #34 of 4645.4 score · 3/3 sources · complete | UnrankedNot in the 46-model eligible cohort |
| CostLower is better · Published-token output estimate | #18 of 44$0.090 per LiveBench case | UnrankedNot in the 44-model eligible cohort |
| EfficiencyHigher is better · MM Efficiency v1.5 | #28 of 3848.1 score · 3/3 sources · complete | UnrankedNot in the 38-model eligible cohort |
| Pricing and Limits | ||
| Input priceFrom · USD / 1M tokens | $0.95Deepinfra ↗ · Sep 21, 2026 | Not reported |
| Output priceFrom · USD / 1M tokens | $4.05Deepinfra ↗ · Sep 21, 2026 | Not reported |
| Context windowMaximum documented tokens | 1,049K | 131K |
| Model facts checked | Sep 3, 2026View model evidence → | Aug 28, 2026View model evidence → |
Token prices are the lowest available sourced USD rates; input and output may use different providers. Cost ranking estimates output spend on LiveBench, not a full request bill. Ranking methodology →
Available Benchmarks
Side-by-Side Facts
| Field | Inkling | GLM-OCR |
|---|---|---|
| Developer | Thinking Machines Lab | Z.ai |
| Family | Inkling | Glm OCR |
| Model | Inkling | GLM-OCR |
| Version | Inkling | GLM-OCR |
| Lifecycle | active | active |
| Released | 2026-07-15 | Unknown |
| Knowledge cutoff | Unknown | Unknown |
| Input modalities | Text, Image, Video, Audio | Text, Image |
| Output modalities | Text | Text |
| Context window | 1,049K | 131K |
| Total parameters | 975B | 1.3B |
| Active parameters | 41B | Unknown |
| License | apache-2.0 | mit |
| Open weights | Yes | Yes |
| API available | Yes | Yes |
| Self-hostable | Yes | Yes |
| Provider access | Deepinfra (Standard), Fireworks Ai (Standard), Openrouter (Standard), Together Ai (Standard) | Together Ai (Standard) |
| Capabilities | agents, chat, coding, generation, reasoning, tools, vision | chat, generation, tools |
Inkling Capabilities
GLM OCR Capabilities
Primary Evidence
Sources and Freshness
Questions
Inkling vs GLM OCR FAQs
Is Inkling or GLM OCR better for coding?+
This comparison does not currently contain a protocol-matched coding benchmark for both Inkling and GLM OCR, so Model Markets cannot name a coding leader from pricing, context size, or capability labels alone.
Which is cheaper, Inkling or GLM OCR?+
Only Inkling has a directly sourced input price: $0.95 per million tokens. Only Inkling has a directly sourced output price: $4.05 per million tokens.
Which has a larger context window, Inkling or GLM OCR?+
Inkling has the larger sourced context window. Inkling supports 1,049K and GLM OCR supports 131K.
Which performs better in benchmarks, Inkling or GLM OCR?+
There is no overall benchmark winner: At least two independently verified, protocol-matched benchmarks are required for an overall winner.
Can Inkling or GLM OCR be self-hosted?+
Both models have the same recorded self-hosting status: supported. Inkling is open weight; GLM OCR is open weight.
Can Inkling and GLM OCR understand images?+
Inkling is documented with image input; GLM OCR is documented with image input. This reflects supported input modalities, not vision quality.
Which can generate longer answers, Inkling or GLM OCR?+
Neither has a larger sourced maximum output. Inkling is — and GLM OCR is —.
Do Inkling and GLM OCR support reasoning and tool use?+
Inkling: reasoning, tool calling, and image input. GLM OCR: tool calling and image input. Feature support does not establish relative quality.
Which is available from more inference providers, Inkling or GLM OCR?+
Inkling has 4 sourced provider routes; GLM OCR has 1, so Inkling has broader tracked availability.
Which offers better value, Inkling or GLM OCR?+
There is no universal value winner. Compare the input and output prices above with the matched benchmark result for your workload: cheaper tokens can be offset by different quality, token usage, latency, or provider availability.