Granite Speech 5.0 TurboCTC vs Muse Spark 1.3
At a Glance
| Compare | Muse Spark 1.3Meta | |
|---|---|---|
| Pricing and Limits | ||
| Context windowMaximum documented tokens | Not reported | Not reported |
| Model facts checked | Sep 2, 2026View model evidence → | Sep 4, 2026View model evidence → |
Token prices are the lowest available sourced USD rates; input and output may use different providers. Cost ranking estimates output spend on LiveBench, not a full request bill. Ranking methodology →
Available Benchmarks
Side-by-Side Facts
| Field | Granite Speech 5.0 TurboCTC | Muse Spark 1.3 |
|---|---|---|
| Developer | IBM | Meta |
| Family | Granite Speech 5 0 | Muse Spark |
| Model | Granite Speech 5.0 TurboCTC | Muse Spark 1.3 |
| Version | Granite Speech 5.0 TurboCTC | Muse Spark 1.3 |
| Lifecycle | active | preview |
| Released | 2026-08-25 | 2026-09-02 |
| Knowledge cutoff | Unknown | Unknown |
| Input modalities | Audio | Text, Image, Video |
| Output modalities | Text | Text |
| Context window | Unknown | Unknown |
| Total parameters | 473M | Unknown |
| Active parameters | Unknown | Unknown |
| License | apache-2.0 | Unknown |
| Open weights | Yes | No |
| API available | No | Yes |
| Self-hostable | Yes | No |
| Provider access | Unknown | Unknown |
| Capabilities | automatic-speech-recognition, transcription | chat, computer-use, generation, reasoning, research, tools |
Granite Speech 5.0 TurboCTC Capabilities
Muse Spark 1.3 Capabilities
Primary Evidence
Sources and Freshness
Questions
Granite Speech 5.0 TurboCTC vs Muse Spark 1.3 FAQs
Is Granite Speech 5.0 TurboCTC or Muse Spark 1.3 better for coding?+
This comparison does not currently contain a protocol-matched coding benchmark for both Granite Speech 5.0 TurboCTC and Muse Spark 1.3, so Model Markets cannot name a coding leader from pricing, context size, or capability labels alone.
Which is cheaper, Granite Speech 5.0 TurboCTC or Muse Spark 1.3?+
Neither model has a directly sourced input price in this comparison. Neither model has a directly sourced output price in this comparison.
Which has a larger context window, Granite Speech 5.0 TurboCTC or Muse Spark 1.3?+
Neither model has a larger sourced context window in this comparison. Granite Speech 5.0 TurboCTC is — and Muse Spark 1.3 is —.
Which performs better in benchmarks, Granite Speech 5.0 TurboCTC or Muse Spark 1.3?+
There is no overall benchmark winner: At least two independently verified, protocol-matched benchmarks are required for an overall winner.
Can Granite Speech 5.0 TurboCTC or Muse Spark 1.3 be self-hosted?+
Granite Speech 5.0 TurboCTC is the only model in this pair currently marked as self-hostable. Granite Speech 5.0 TurboCTC is open weight; Muse Spark 1.3 is not marked open weight.
Can Granite Speech 5.0 TurboCTC and Muse Spark 1.3 understand images?+
Granite Speech 5.0 TurboCTC is not documented with image input; Muse Spark 1.3 is documented with image input. This reflects supported input modalities, not vision quality.
Which can generate longer answers, Granite Speech 5.0 TurboCTC or Muse Spark 1.3?+
Neither has a larger sourced maximum output. Granite Speech 5.0 TurboCTC is — and Muse Spark 1.3 is —.
Do Granite Speech 5.0 TurboCTC and Muse Spark 1.3 support reasoning and tool use?+
Granite Speech 5.0 TurboCTC: none of these features are definitively sourced. Muse Spark 1.3: reasoning, tool calling, and image input. Feature support does not establish relative quality.
Which is available from more inference providers, Granite Speech 5.0 TurboCTC or Muse Spark 1.3?+
Granite Speech 5.0 TurboCTC has 0 sourced provider routes; Muse Spark 1.3 has 0, a tie.
Which offers better value, Granite Speech 5.0 TurboCTC or Muse Spark 1.3?+
There is no universal value winner. Compare the input and output prices above with the matched benchmark result for your workload: cheaper tokens can be offset by different quality, token usage, latency, or provider availability.