Granite Speech 5.0 TurboCTC vs Hy3

At a Glance

Compare
Hy3Tencent
Pricing and Limits
Input priceFrom · USD / 1M tokensNot reported$0.0825Openrouter · Sep 22, 2026
Output priceFrom · USD / 1M tokensNot reported$0.33Openrouter · Sep 22, 2026
Context windowMaximum documented tokensNot reported262K
Model facts checkedSep 2, 2026View model evidence →Aug 28, 2026View model evidence →

Token prices are the lowest available sourced USD rates; input and output may use different providers. Cost ranking estimates output spend on LiveBench, not a full request bill. Ranking methodology →

Available Benchmarks

All benchmark results →
No Protocol-Matched Benchmark Yet.Results appear here only when both models share the same benchmark version, metric, evaluation protocol, and evidence class.

Side-by-Side Facts

FieldGranite Speech 5.0 TurboCTCHy3
DeveloperIBMTencent
FamilyGranite Speech 5 0Hy3
ModelGranite Speech 5.0 TurboCTCHy3
VersionGranite Speech 5.0 TurboCTCHy3
Lifecycleactiveactive
Released2026-08-25Unknown
Knowledge cutoffUnknownUnknown
Input modalitiesAudioText
Output modalitiesTextText
Context windowUnknown262K
Total parameters473M298.8B
Active parametersUnknown21B
Licenseapache-2.0apache-2.0
Open weightsYesYes
API availableNoYes
Self-hostableYesYes
Provider accessUnknownDeepinfra (Standard), Hugging Face (Standard), Openrouter (Standard)
Capabilitiesautomatic-speech-recognition, transcriptionchat, generation, tools

Granite Speech 5.0 TurboCTC Capabilities

automatic-speech-recognitiontranscription
Serving providers0
Canonical IDibm-granite/granite-speech-5.0-470m-turboctc

Hy3 Capabilities

chatgenerationtools
Serving providers3
Canonical IDtencent/Hy3

Primary Evidence

Sources and Freshness

Questions

Granite Speech 5.0 TurboCTC vs Hy3 FAQs

Is Granite Speech 5.0 TurboCTC or Hy3 better for coding?+

This comparison does not currently contain a protocol-matched coding benchmark for both Granite Speech 5.0 TurboCTC and Hy3, so Model Markets cannot name a coding leader from pricing, context size, or capability labels alone.

Which is cheaper, Granite Speech 5.0 TurboCTC or Hy3?+

Only Hy3 has a directly sourced input price: $0.0825 per million tokens. Only Hy3 has a directly sourced output price: $0.33 per million tokens.

Which has a larger context window, Granite Speech 5.0 TurboCTC or Hy3?+

Neither model has a larger sourced context window in this comparison. Granite Speech 5.0 TurboCTC is — and Hy3 is 262K.

Which performs better in benchmarks, Granite Speech 5.0 TurboCTC or Hy3?+

There is no overall benchmark winner: At least two independently verified, protocol-matched benchmarks are required for an overall winner.

Can Granite Speech 5.0 TurboCTC or Hy3 be self-hosted?+

Both models have the same recorded self-hosting status: supported. Granite Speech 5.0 TurboCTC is open weight; Hy3 is open weight.

Can Granite Speech 5.0 TurboCTC and Hy3 understand images?+

Granite Speech 5.0 TurboCTC is not documented with image input; Hy3 is not documented with image input. This reflects supported input modalities, not vision quality.

Which can generate longer answers, Granite Speech 5.0 TurboCTC or Hy3?+

Neither has a larger sourced maximum output. Granite Speech 5.0 TurboCTC is — and Hy3 is —.

Do Granite Speech 5.0 TurboCTC and Hy3 support reasoning and tool use?+

Granite Speech 5.0 TurboCTC: none of these features are definitively sourced. Hy3: tool calling. Feature support does not establish relative quality.

Which is available from more inference providers, Granite Speech 5.0 TurboCTC or Hy3?+

Granite Speech 5.0 TurboCTC has 0 sourced provider routes; Hy3 has 3, so Hy3 has broader tracked availability.

Which offers better value, Granite Speech 5.0 TurboCTC or Hy3?+

There is no universal value winner. Compare the input and output prices above with the matched benchmark result for your workload: cheaper tokens can be offset by different quality, token usage, latency, or provider availability.

Send Feedback