gpt-oss-20b vs GLM OCR
At a Glance
| Compare | gpt-oss-20bOpenAI | GLM OCRZ.ai |
|---|---|---|
| Pricing and Limits | ||
| Input priceFrom · USD / 1M tokens | $0.018Openrouter ↗ · Sep 23, 2026 | Not reported |
| Output priceFrom · USD / 1M tokens | $0.090Openrouter ↗ · Sep 23, 2026 | Not reported |
| Context windowMaximum documented tokens | 131K | 131K |
| Model facts checked | Aug 28, 2026View model evidence → | Aug 28, 2026View model evidence → |
Token prices are the lowest available sourced USD rates; input and output may use different providers. Cost ranking estimates output spend on LiveBench, not a full request bill. Ranking methodology →
Available Benchmarks
Side-by-Side Facts
| Field | gpt-oss-20b | GLM-OCR |
|---|---|---|
| Developer | OpenAI | Z.ai |
| Family | Gpt Oss | Glm OCR |
| Model | gpt-oss-20b | GLM-OCR |
| Version | gpt-oss-20b | GLM-OCR |
| Lifecycle | active | active |
| Released | Unknown | Unknown |
| Knowledge cutoff | Unknown | Unknown |
| Input modalities | Text | Text, Image |
| Output modalities | Text | Text |
| Context window | 131K | 131K |
| Total parameters | 20.9B | 1.3B |
| Active parameters | 3.6B | Unknown |
| License | apache-2.0 | mit |
| Open weights | Yes | Yes |
| API available | Yes | Yes |
| Self-hostable | Yes | Yes |
| Provider access | Deepinfra (Standard), Groq (Standard), Hugging Face (Standard), Openrouter (Standard), Together Ai (Serverless, Standard) | Together Ai (Standard) |
| Capabilities | chat, generation, reasoning, tools | chat, generation, tools |
gpt-oss-20b Capabilities
GLM OCR Capabilities
Primary Evidence
Sources and Freshness
Questions
gpt-oss-20b vs GLM OCR FAQs
Is gpt-oss-20b or GLM OCR better for coding?+
This comparison does not currently contain a protocol-matched coding benchmark for both gpt-oss-20b and GLM OCR, so Model Markets cannot name a coding leader from pricing, context size, or capability labels alone.
Which is cheaper, gpt-oss-20b or GLM OCR?+
Only gpt-oss-20b has a directly sourced input price: $0.018 per million tokens. Only gpt-oss-20b has a directly sourced output price: $0.090 per million tokens.
Which has a larger context window, gpt-oss-20b or GLM OCR?+
Neither model has a larger sourced context window in this comparison. gpt-oss-20b is 131K and GLM OCR is 131K.
Which performs better in benchmarks, gpt-oss-20b or GLM OCR?+
There is no overall benchmark winner: At least two independently verified, protocol-matched benchmarks are required for an overall winner.
Can gpt-oss-20b or GLM OCR be self-hosted?+
Both models have the same recorded self-hosting status: supported. gpt-oss-20b is open weight; GLM OCR is open weight.
Can gpt-oss-20b and GLM OCR understand images?+
gpt-oss-20b is not documented with image input; GLM OCR is documented with image input. This reflects supported input modalities, not vision quality.
Which can generate longer answers, gpt-oss-20b or GLM OCR?+
Neither has a larger sourced maximum output. gpt-oss-20b is — and GLM OCR is —.
Do gpt-oss-20b and GLM OCR support reasoning and tool use?+
gpt-oss-20b: reasoning and tool calling. GLM OCR: tool calling and image input. Feature support does not establish relative quality.
Which is available from more inference providers, gpt-oss-20b or GLM OCR?+
gpt-oss-20b has 5 sourced provider routes; GLM OCR has 1, so gpt-oss-20b has broader tracked availability.
Which offers better value, gpt-oss-20b or GLM OCR?+
There is no universal value winner. Compare the input and output prices above with the matched benchmark result for your workload: cheaper tokens can be offset by different quality, token usage, latency, or provider availability.