DeepSeek V4 Pro 0813 vs Pixtral Large
At a Glance
| Compare | DeepSeek V4 Pro 0813DeepSeek | Pixtral LargeMistral AI |
|---|---|---|
| Intelligence, Cost, and Efficiency | ||
| IntelligenceHigher is better · MM Intelligence v2.5 | #20 of 4665.0 score · 3/3 sources · complete | UnrankedNot in the 46-model eligible cohort |
| CostLower is better · Published-token output estimate | #20 of 44$0.094 per LiveBench case | UnrankedNot in the 44-model eligible cohort |
| EfficiencyHigher is better · MM Efficiency v1.5 | #14 of 3857.4 score · 3/3 sources · complete | UnrankedNot in the 38-model eligible cohort |
| Pricing and Limits | ||
| Input priceFrom · USD / 1M tokens | $1.30Deepinfra ↗ · Sep 22, 2026 | Not reported |
| Output priceFrom · USD / 1M tokens | $2.60Deepinfra ↗ · Sep 22, 2026 | Not reported |
| Context windowMaximum documented tokens | 1,049K | 131K |
| Model facts checked | Sep 3, 2026View model evidence → | Aug 29, 2026View model evidence → |
Token prices are the lowest available sourced USD rates; input and output may use different providers. Cost ranking estimates output spend on LiveBench, not a full request bill. Ranking methodology →
Available Benchmarks
Side-by-Side Facts
| Field | DeepSeek-V4-Pro-0813 | Pixtral Large |
|---|---|---|
| Developer | DeepSeek | Mistral AI |
| Family | Deepseek V4 Pro | Pixtral Large |
| Model | DeepSeek-V4-Pro-0813 | Pixtral Large |
| Version | DeepSeek-V4-Pro-0813 | Pixtral Large |
| Lifecycle | active | deprecated |
| Released | 2026-08-13 | 2024-11-18 |
| Knowledge cutoff | Unknown | Unknown |
| Input modalities | Text | Text, Image, Document |
| Output modalities | Text | Text |
| Context window | 1,049K | 131K |
| Total parameters | 1.6T | Unknown |
| Active parameters | 49B | Unknown |
| License | mit | Unknown |
| Open weights | Yes | No |
| API available | Yes | No |
| Self-hostable | Yes | No |
| Provider access | Deepinfra (Standard), Fireworks Ai (Standard), Together Ai (Standard) | Unknown |
| Capabilities | agents, chat, coding, generation, reasoning, tools | chat, generation, structured_outputs, tools, vision |
DeepSeek V4 Pro 0813 Capabilities
Pixtral Large Capabilities
Primary Evidence
Sources and Freshness
Questions
DeepSeek V4 Pro 0813 vs Pixtral Large FAQs
Is DeepSeek V4 Pro 0813 or Pixtral Large better for coding?+
This comparison does not currently contain a protocol-matched coding benchmark for both DeepSeek V4 Pro 0813 and Pixtral Large, so Model Markets cannot name a coding leader from pricing, context size, or capability labels alone.
Which is cheaper, DeepSeek V4 Pro 0813 or Pixtral Large?+
Only DeepSeek V4 Pro 0813 has a directly sourced input price: $1.30 per million tokens. Only DeepSeek V4 Pro 0813 has a directly sourced output price: $2.60 per million tokens.
Which has a larger context window, DeepSeek V4 Pro 0813 or Pixtral Large?+
DeepSeek V4 Pro 0813 has the larger sourced context window. DeepSeek V4 Pro 0813 supports 1,049K and Pixtral Large supports 131K.
Which performs better in benchmarks, DeepSeek V4 Pro 0813 or Pixtral Large?+
There is no overall benchmark winner: At least two independently verified, protocol-matched benchmarks are required for an overall winner.
Can DeepSeek V4 Pro 0813 or Pixtral Large be self-hosted?+
DeepSeek V4 Pro 0813 is the only model in this pair currently marked as self-hostable. DeepSeek V4 Pro 0813 is open weight; Pixtral Large is not marked open weight.
Can DeepSeek V4 Pro 0813 and Pixtral Large understand images?+
DeepSeek V4 Pro 0813 is not documented with image input; Pixtral Large is documented with image input. This reflects supported input modalities, not vision quality.
Which can generate longer answers, DeepSeek V4 Pro 0813 or Pixtral Large?+
Neither has a larger sourced maximum output. DeepSeek V4 Pro 0813 is — and Pixtral Large is —.
Do DeepSeek V4 Pro 0813 and Pixtral Large support reasoning and tool use?+
DeepSeek V4 Pro 0813: reasoning and tool calling. Pixtral Large: tool calling and image input. Feature support does not establish relative quality.
Which is available from more inference providers, DeepSeek V4 Pro 0813 or Pixtral Large?+
DeepSeek V4 Pro 0813 has 3 sourced provider routes; Pixtral Large has 0, so DeepSeek V4 Pro 0813 has broader tracked availability.
Which offers better value, DeepSeek V4 Pro 0813 or Pixtral Large?+
There is no universal value winner. Compare the input and output prices above with the matched benchmark result for your workload: cheaper tokens can be offset by different quality, token usage, latency, or provider availability.