Command A Plus 05 2026 BF16 vs MiniMax M2.5
At a Glance
| Compare | MiniMax M2.5MiniMax | |
|---|---|---|
| Pricing and Limits | ||
| Input priceFrom · USD / 1M tokens | Not reported | $0.27Openrouter ↗ · Aug 28, 2026 |
| Output priceFrom · USD / 1M tokens | Not reported | $1.08Openrouter ↗ · Aug 28, 2026 |
| Context windowMaximum documented tokens | 200K | 197K |
| Model facts checked | Aug 28, 2026View model evidence → | Aug 28, 2026View model evidence → |
Token prices are the lowest available sourced USD rates; input and output may use different providers. Cost ranking estimates output spend on LiveBench, not a full request bill. Ranking methodology →
Available Benchmarks
Side-by-Side Facts
| Field | command-a-plus-05-2026-bf16 | MiniMax-M2.5 |
|---|---|---|
| Developer | Cohere | MiniMax |
| Family | Command A Plus 05 | Minimax M2 5 |
| Model | command-a-plus-05-2026-bf16 | MiniMax-M2.5 |
| Version | command-a-plus-05-2026-bf16 | MiniMax-M2.5 |
| Lifecycle | active | active |
| Released | Unknown | 2026-02-12 |
| Knowledge cutoff | Unknown | Unknown |
| Input modalities | Text, Image | Text |
| Output modalities | Text | Text |
| Context window | 200K | 197K |
| Total parameters | 218.8B | 228.7B |
| Active parameters | 25B | Unknown |
| License | apache-2.0 | other |
| Open weights | Yes | Yes |
| API available | Unknown | Yes |
| Self-hostable | Yes | Yes |
| Provider access | Unknown | Hugging Face (Standard), Openrouter (Standard) |
| Capabilities | chat, generation, tools | chat, generation, tools |
Command A Plus 05 2026 BF16 Capabilities
MiniMax M2.5 Capabilities
Primary Evidence
Sources and Freshness
Questions
Command A Plus 05 2026 BF16 vs MiniMax M2.5 FAQs
Is Command A Plus 05 2026 BF16 or MiniMax M2.5 better for coding?+
This comparison does not currently contain a protocol-matched coding benchmark for both Command A Plus 05 2026 BF16 and MiniMax M2.5, so Model Markets cannot name a coding leader from pricing, context size, or capability labels alone.
Which is cheaper, Command A Plus 05 2026 BF16 or MiniMax M2.5?+
Only MiniMax M2.5 has a directly sourced input price: $0.27 per million tokens. Only MiniMax M2.5 has a directly sourced output price: $1.08 per million tokens.
Which has a larger context window, Command A Plus 05 2026 BF16 or MiniMax M2.5?+
Command A Plus 05 2026 BF16 has the larger sourced context window. Command A Plus 05 2026 BF16 supports 200,000 tokens and MiniMax M2.5 supports 196,608 tokens.
Which performs better in benchmarks, Command A Plus 05 2026 BF16 or MiniMax M2.5?+
There is no overall benchmark winner: At least two independently verified, protocol-matched benchmarks are required for an overall winner.
Can Command A Plus 05 2026 BF16 or MiniMax M2.5 be self-hosted?+
Both models have the same sourced self-hosting status: supported. Command A Plus 05 2026 BF16 is open weight; MiniMax M2.5 is open weight.
Can Command A Plus 05 2026 BF16 and MiniMax M2.5 understand images?+
Command A Plus 05 2026 BF16 is documented with image input; MiniMax M2.5 is not documented with image input. This reflects supported input modalities, not vision quality.
Which can generate longer answers, Command A Plus 05 2026 BF16 or MiniMax M2.5?+
Command A Plus 05 2026 BF16 has a sourced maximum output of 65,536 tokens; MiniMax M2.5's maximum output is not reported. A larger limit cannot be determined.
Do Command A Plus 05 2026 BF16 and MiniMax M2.5 support reasoning and tool use?+
Command A Plus 05 2026 BF16: tool calling and image input. MiniMax M2.5: tool calling. Feature support does not establish relative quality.
Which is available from more inference providers, Command A Plus 05 2026 BF16 or MiniMax M2.5?+
Command A Plus 05 2026 BF16 has 0 sourced provider routes; MiniMax M2.5 has 2, so MiniMax M2.5 has broader tracked availability.
Which offers better value, Command A Plus 05 2026 BF16 or MiniMax M2.5?+
There is no universal value winner. Compare the input and output prices above with the matched benchmark result for your workload: cheaper tokens can be offset by different quality, token usage, latency, or provider availability.