Command A Plus 05 2026 BF16 vs Command A

At a Glance

Compare
Command ACohere
Intelligence, Cost, and Efficiency
IntelligenceHigher is better · MM Intelligence v4.4UnrankedNot in the 57-model eligible cohort#43 of 570.0 score · 1/3 sources · single-source provisional · missing LiveBench, ARC-AGI-2 · full-core range 0.0–66.7
Pricing and Limits
Input priceFrom · USD / 1M tokensNot reported$2.50Cohere ↗ · Aug 29, 2026
Output priceFrom · USD / 1M tokensNot reported$10.00Cohere ↗ · Aug 29, 2026
Context windowMaximum documented tokens200K256K
Model facts checkedAug 28, 2026View model evidence →Aug 29, 2026View model evidence →

Token prices are the lowest available sourced USD rates; input and output may use different providers. Cost ranking estimates output spend on LiveBench, not a full request bill. Ranking methodology →

Available Benchmarks

All benchmark results →
No Protocol-Matched Benchmark Yet.Results appear here only when both models share the same benchmark version, metric, evaluation protocol, and evidence class.

Side-by-Side Facts

Fieldcommand-a-plus-05-2026-bf16Command A
DeveloperCohereCohere
FamilyCommand A Plus 05Command A
Modelcommand-a-plus-05-2026-bf16Command A
Versioncommand-a-plus-05-2026-bf16Command A
Lifecycleactiveactive
ReleasedUnknownUnknown
Knowledge cutoffUnknown2024-06-01
Input modalitiesText, ImageText
Output modalitiesTextText
Context window200K256K
Total parameters218.8B111B
Active parameters25BUnknown
Licenseapache-2.0Unknown
Open weightsYesNo
API availableUnknownYes
Self-hostableYesNo
Provider accessUnknownCohere (Standard)
Capabilitieschat, generation, toolsagents, chat, citations, multilingual, rag, structured_outputs, tools

Command A Plus 05 2026 BF16 Capabilities

chatgenerationtools
Serving providers0
Canonical IDCohereLabs/command-a-plus-05-2026-bf16

Command A Capabilities

agentschatcitationsmultilingualragstructured outputstools
Serving providers1
Canonical IDcoherelabs/command-a-03-2025

Primary Evidence

Sources and Freshness

Questions

Command A Plus 05 2026 BF16 vs Command A FAQs

Is Command A Plus 05 2026 BF16 or Command A better for coding?+

This comparison does not currently contain a protocol-matched coding benchmark for both Command A Plus 05 2026 BF16 and Command A, so Model Markets cannot name a coding leader from pricing, context size, or capability labels alone.

Which is cheaper, Command A Plus 05 2026 BF16 or Command A?+

Only Command A has a directly sourced input price: $2.50 per million tokens. Only Command A has a directly sourced output price: $10.00 per million tokens.

Which has a larger context window, Command A Plus 05 2026 BF16 or Command A?+

Command A has the larger sourced context window. Command A Plus 05 2026 BF16 supports 200,000 tokens and Command A supports 256,000 tokens.

Which performs better in benchmarks, Command A Plus 05 2026 BF16 or Command A?+

There is no overall benchmark winner: At least two independently verified, protocol-matched benchmarks are required for an overall winner.

Can Command A Plus 05 2026 BF16 or Command A be self-hosted?+

Command A Plus 05 2026 BF16 is documented as self-hostable; Command A is documented as not self-hostable. Command A Plus 05 2026 BF16 is open weight; Command A is not marked open weight.

Can Command A Plus 05 2026 BF16 and Command A understand images?+

Command A Plus 05 2026 BF16 is documented with image input; Command A is not documented with image input. This reflects supported input modalities, not vision quality.

Which can generate longer answers, Command A Plus 05 2026 BF16 or Command A?+

Command A Plus 05 2026 BF16 has the larger sourced maximum output. Command A Plus 05 2026 BF16 supports 65,536 tokens and Command A supports 8,000 tokens.

Do Command A Plus 05 2026 BF16 and Command A support reasoning and tool use?+

Command A Plus 05 2026 BF16: tool calling and image input. Command A: tool calling. Feature support does not establish relative quality.

Which is available from more inference providers, Command A Plus 05 2026 BF16 or Command A?+

Command A Plus 05 2026 BF16 has 0 sourced provider routes; Command A has 1, so Command A has broader tracked availability.

Which offers better value, Command A Plus 05 2026 BF16 or Command A?+

There is no universal value winner. Compare the input and output prices above with the matched benchmark result for your workload: cheaper tokens can be offset by different quality, token usage, latency, or provider availability.

Send Feedback