Claude Haiku 4.5 vs Muse Spark 1.3

At a Glance

Compare
Intelligence, Cost, and Efficiency
IntelligenceHigher is better · MM Intelligence v2.5#43 of 469.0 score · 2/3 sources · provisional · missing LiveBench · full-core range 6.0–39.3UnrankedNot in the 46-model eligible cohort
Pricing and Limits
Input priceFrom · USD / 1M tokens$1.00Anthropic · Sep 3, 2026Not reported
Output priceFrom · USD / 1M tokens$5.00Anthropic · Sep 3, 2026Not reported
Context windowMaximum documented tokens200KNot reported
Model facts checkedAug 28, 2026View model evidence →Sep 4, 2026View model evidence →

Token prices are the lowest available sourced USD rates; input and output may use different providers. Cost ranking estimates output spend on LiveBench, not a full request bill. Ranking methodology →

Available Benchmarks

All benchmark results →
BenchmarkClaude Haiku 4.5Muse Spark 1.3
LMArena Document Arenadocument-2026-09-13-d25aabda0010 · arena_rating · leader1,419.9797% of row best · rating · claude-haiku-4-5-20251001; 95% CI [1414.09579972, 1425.83505080]; votes 34677; rank 371,470.66100% of row best · rating · muse-spark-1.3-max; 95% CI [1452.36505006, 1488.94793707]; votes 1006; rank 15
LMArena Text Arenatext-2026-09-13-d25aabda0010 · arena_rating · leader1,396.6494% of row best · rating · claude-haiku-4-5-20251001; 95% CI [1394.12644647, 1399.14715328]; votes 129278; rank 1471,489.74100% of row best · rating · muse-spark-1.3-max; 95% CI [1480.91456937, 1498.56660928]; votes 4723; rank 10
ToneBench2026-09-11-10-task-4ef099199c9c · overall_score · unverified75.1591% of row best · points · Claude Haiku 4.5 · 10,996 output tokens / case82.63100% of row best · points · Muse Spark 1.3 (thinking) · 6,301 output tokens / case
Overall ResultCounted from the protocol-matched rows above0 benchmark winsNo overall winner2 benchmark winsNo overall winner

Third-party benchmark Only like-for-like primary-publisher results are shown; raw scores, relative scores, configuration, and token spend remain visible.

Side-by-Side Facts

FieldClaude Haiku 4.5Muse Spark 1.3
DeveloperAnthropicMeta
FamilyClaude 4 5Muse Spark
ModelClaude Haiku 4.5Muse Spark 1.3
VersionClaude Haiku 4.5Muse Spark 1.3
Lifecycleactivepreview
Released2025-10-152026-09-02
Knowledge cutoffUnknownUnknown
Input modalitiesText, ImageText, Image, Video
Output modalitiesTextText
Context window200KUnknown
Total parametersUnknownUnknown
Active parametersUnknownUnknown
LicenseUnknownUnknown
Open weightsNoNo
API availableYesYes
Self-hostableNoNo
Provider accessAnthropic (Standard), Deepinfra (Standard)Unknown
Capabilitieschat, generation, reasoning, toolschat, computer-use, generation, reasoning, research, tools

Claude Haiku 4.5 Capabilities

chatgenerationreasoningtools
Serving providers2
Canonical IDanthropic/claude-haiku-4-5

Muse Spark 1.3 Capabilities

chatcomputer-usegenerationreasoningresearchtools
Serving providers0
Canonical IDmeta-llama/muse-spark-1.3

Primary Evidence

Sources and Freshness

Questions

Claude Haiku 4.5 vs Muse Spark 1.3 FAQs

Is Claude Haiku 4.5 or Muse Spark 1.3 better for coding?+

This comparison does not currently contain a protocol-matched coding benchmark for both Claude Haiku 4.5 and Muse Spark 1.3, so Model Markets cannot name a coding leader from pricing, context size, or capability labels alone.

Which is cheaper, Claude Haiku 4.5 or Muse Spark 1.3?+

Only Claude Haiku 4.5 has a directly sourced input price: $1.00 per million tokens. Only Claude Haiku 4.5 has a directly sourced output price: $5.00 per million tokens.

Which has a larger context window, Claude Haiku 4.5 or Muse Spark 1.3?+

Neither model has a larger sourced context window in this comparison. Claude Haiku 4.5 is 200K and Muse Spark 1.3 is —.

Which performs better in benchmarks, Claude Haiku 4.5 or Muse Spark 1.3?+

There is no overall benchmark winner: An overall winner requires at least two decisive benchmarks from at least two original publishers.

Can Claude Haiku 4.5 or Muse Spark 1.3 be self-hosted?+

Both models have the same recorded self-hosting status: unsupported. Claude Haiku 4.5 is not marked open weight; Muse Spark 1.3 is not marked open weight.

Can Claude Haiku 4.5 and Muse Spark 1.3 understand images?+

Claude Haiku 4.5 is documented with image input; Muse Spark 1.3 is documented with image input. This reflects supported input modalities, not vision quality.

Which can generate longer answers, Claude Haiku 4.5 or Muse Spark 1.3?+

Neither has a larger sourced maximum output. Claude Haiku 4.5 is 64K and Muse Spark 1.3 is —.

Do Claude Haiku 4.5 and Muse Spark 1.3 support reasoning and tool use?+

Claude Haiku 4.5: reasoning, tool calling, and image input. Muse Spark 1.3: reasoning, tool calling, and image input. Feature support does not establish relative quality.

Which is available from more inference providers, Claude Haiku 4.5 or Muse Spark 1.3?+

Claude Haiku 4.5 has 2 sourced provider routes; Muse Spark 1.3 has 0, so Claude Haiku 4.5 has broader tracked availability.

Which offers better value, Claude Haiku 4.5 or Muse Spark 1.3?+

There is no universal value winner. Compare the input and output prices above with the matched benchmark result for your workload: cheaper tokens can be offset by different quality, token usage, latency, or provider availability.

Send Feedback