Bolmo 7B vs Grok 4.20 Multi Agent
At a Glance
| Compare | Bolmo 7BAi2 | |
|---|---|---|
| Intelligence, Cost, and Efficiency | ||
| IntelligenceHigher is better · MM Intelligence v2.5 | UnrankedNot in the 46-model eligible cohort | #22 of 4663.4 score · 2/3 sources · provisional · missing LiveBench · full-core range 42.3–75.6 |
| Pricing and Limits | ||
| Input priceFrom · USD / 1M tokens | Not reported | $1.25Xai ↗ · Sep 3, 2026 |
| Output priceFrom · USD / 1M tokens | Not reported | $2.50Xai ↗ · Sep 3, 2026 |
| Context windowMaximum documented tokens | 66K | 1,000K |
| Model facts checked | Sep 3, 2026View model evidence → | Aug 29, 2026View model evidence → |
Token prices are the lowest available sourced USD rates; input and output may use different providers. Cost ranking estimates output spend on LiveBench, not a full request bill. Ranking methodology →
Available Benchmarks
Side-by-Side Facts
| Field | Bolmo 7B | Grok 4.20 Multi-Agent |
|---|---|---|
| Developer | Ai2 | xAI |
| Family | Bolmo | Grok 4 20 |
| Model | Bolmo 7B | Grok 4.20 Multi-Agent |
| Version | Bolmo 7B | Grok 4.20 Multi-Agent |
| Lifecycle | active | preview |
| Released | 2025-12-13 | Unknown |
| Knowledge cutoff | 2024-12-01 | Unknown |
| Input modalities | Text | Text, Image |
| Output modalities | Text | Text |
| Context window | 66K | 1,000K |
| Total parameters | 7.6B | Unknown |
| Active parameters | Unknown | Unknown |
| License | apache-2.0 | Unknown |
| Open weights | Yes | No |
| API available | No | Yes |
| Self-hostable | Yes | No |
| Provider access | Unknown | Xai (Standard) |
| Capabilities | generation | generation, reasoning, research, tools |
Bolmo 7B Capabilities
Grok 4.20 Multi Agent Capabilities
Primary Evidence
Sources and Freshness
Questions
Bolmo 7B vs Grok 4.20 Multi Agent FAQs
Is Bolmo 7B or Grok 4.20 Multi Agent better for coding?+
This comparison does not currently contain a protocol-matched coding benchmark for both Bolmo 7B and Grok 4.20 Multi Agent, so Model Markets cannot name a coding leader from pricing, context size, or capability labels alone.
Which is cheaper, Bolmo 7B or Grok 4.20 Multi Agent?+
Only Grok 4.20 Multi Agent has a directly sourced input price: $1.25 per million tokens. Only Grok 4.20 Multi Agent has a directly sourced output price: $2.50 per million tokens.
Which has a larger context window, Bolmo 7B or Grok 4.20 Multi Agent?+
Grok 4.20 Multi Agent has the larger sourced context window. Bolmo 7B supports 66K and Grok 4.20 Multi Agent supports 1,000K.
Which performs better in benchmarks, Bolmo 7B or Grok 4.20 Multi Agent?+
There is no overall benchmark winner: At least two independently verified, protocol-matched benchmarks are required for an overall winner.
Can Bolmo 7B or Grok 4.20 Multi Agent be self-hosted?+
Bolmo 7B is the only model in this pair currently marked as self-hostable. Bolmo 7B is open weight; Grok 4.20 Multi Agent is not marked open weight.
Can Bolmo 7B and Grok 4.20 Multi Agent understand images?+
Bolmo 7B is not documented with image input; Grok 4.20 Multi Agent is documented with image input. This reflects supported input modalities, not vision quality.
Which can generate longer answers, Bolmo 7B or Grok 4.20 Multi Agent?+
Neither has a larger sourced maximum output. Bolmo 7B is — and Grok 4.20 Multi Agent is —.
Do Bolmo 7B and Grok 4.20 Multi Agent support reasoning and tool use?+
Bolmo 7B: none of these features are definitively sourced. Grok 4.20 Multi Agent: reasoning, tool calling, and image input. Feature support does not establish relative quality.
Which is available from more inference providers, Bolmo 7B or Grok 4.20 Multi Agent?+
Bolmo 7B has 0 sourced provider routes; Grok 4.20 Multi Agent has 1, so Grok 4.20 Multi Agent has broader tracked availability.
Which offers better value, Bolmo 7B or Grok 4.20 Multi Agent?+
There is no universal value winner. Compare the input and output prices above with the matched benchmark result for your workload: cheaper tokens can be offset by different quality, token usage, latency, or provider availability.