Bolmo 7B vs Mistral Large 3

At a Glance

Compare
Mistral Large 3Mistral AI
Pricing and Limits
Input priceFrom · USD / 1M tokensNot reported$0.25Openrouter · Sep 22, 2026
Output priceFrom · USD / 1M tokensNot reported$0.75Openrouter · Sep 22, 2026
Context windowMaximum documented tokens66K262K
Model facts checkedSep 3, 2026View model evidence →Aug 29, 2026View model evidence →

Token prices are the lowest available sourced USD rates; input and output may use different providers. Cost ranking estimates output spend on LiveBench, not a full request bill. Ranking methodology →

Available Benchmarks

All benchmark results →
No Protocol-Matched Benchmark Yet.Results appear here only when both models share the same benchmark version, metric, evaluation protocol, and evidence class.

Side-by-Side Facts

FieldBolmo 7BMistral Large 3
DeveloperAi2Mistral AI
FamilyBolmoMistral Large 3
ModelBolmo 7BMistral Large 3
VersionBolmo 7BMistral Large 3
Lifecycleactiveactive
Released2025-12-132025-12-02
Knowledge cutoff2024-12-01Unknown
Input modalitiesTextText, Image, Document
Output modalitiesTextText
Context window66K262K
Total parameters7.6B675B
Active parametersUnknown41B
Licenseapache-2.0Apache-2.0
Open weightsYesYes
API availableNoYes
Self-hostableYesYes
Provider accessUnknownMistral AI (Standard), Openrouter (Standard)
Capabilitiesgenerationagents, chat, generation, structured_outputs, tools, vision

Bolmo 7B Capabilities

generation
Serving providers0
Canonical IDallenai/Bolmo-7B

Mistral Large 3 Capabilities

agentschatgenerationstructured outputstoolsvision
Serving providers2
Canonical IDmistralai/mistral-large-2512

Primary Evidence

Sources and Freshness

Questions

Bolmo 7B vs Mistral Large 3 FAQs

Is Bolmo 7B or Mistral Large 3 better for coding?+

This comparison does not currently contain a protocol-matched coding benchmark for both Bolmo 7B and Mistral Large 3, so Model Markets cannot name a coding leader from pricing, context size, or capability labels alone.

Which is cheaper, Bolmo 7B or Mistral Large 3?+

Only Mistral Large 3 has a directly sourced input price: $0.25 per million tokens. Only Mistral Large 3 has a directly sourced output price: $0.75 per million tokens.

Which has a larger context window, Bolmo 7B or Mistral Large 3?+

Mistral Large 3 has the larger sourced context window. Bolmo 7B supports 66K and Mistral Large 3 supports 262K.

Which performs better in benchmarks, Bolmo 7B or Mistral Large 3?+

There is no overall benchmark winner: At least two independently verified, protocol-matched benchmarks are required for an overall winner.

Can Bolmo 7B or Mistral Large 3 be self-hosted?+

Both models have the same recorded self-hosting status: supported. Bolmo 7B is open weight; Mistral Large 3 is open weight.

Can Bolmo 7B and Mistral Large 3 understand images?+

Bolmo 7B is not documented with image input; Mistral Large 3 is documented with image input. This reflects supported input modalities, not vision quality.

Which can generate longer answers, Bolmo 7B or Mistral Large 3?+

Neither has a larger sourced maximum output. Bolmo 7B is — and Mistral Large 3 is —.

Do Bolmo 7B and Mistral Large 3 support reasoning and tool use?+

Bolmo 7B: none of these features are definitively sourced. Mistral Large 3: tool calling and image input. Feature support does not establish relative quality.

Which is available from more inference providers, Bolmo 7B or Mistral Large 3?+

Bolmo 7B has 0 sourced provider routes; Mistral Large 3 has 2, so Mistral Large 3 has broader tracked availability.

Which offers better value, Bolmo 7B or Mistral Large 3?+

There is no universal value winner. Compare the input and output prices above with the matched benchmark result for your workload: cheaper tokens can be offset by different quality, token usage, latency, or provider availability.

Send Feedback