Stable Diffusion 3.5 Medium vs Inkling

At a Glance

Compare
InklingThinking Machines Lab
Intelligence, Cost, and Efficiency
IntelligenceHigher is better · MM Intelligence v2.5UnrankedNot in the 46-model eligible cohort#34 of 4645.4 score · 3/3 sources · complete
CostLower is better · Published-token output estimateUnrankedNot in the 44-model eligible cohort#18 of 44$0.090 per LiveBench case
EfficiencyHigher is better · MM Efficiency v1.5UnrankedNot in the 38-model eligible cohort#28 of 3848.1 score · 3/3 sources · complete
Pricing and Limits
Input priceFrom · USD / 1M tokensNot reported$0.95Deepinfra · Sep 21, 2026
Output priceFrom · USD / 1M tokensNot reported$4.05Deepinfra · Sep 21, 2026
Context windowMaximum documented tokens0K1,049K
Model facts checkedAug 28, 2026View model evidence →Sep 3, 2026View model evidence →

Token prices are the lowest available sourced USD rates; input and output may use different providers. Cost ranking estimates output spend on LiveBench, not a full request bill. Ranking methodology →

Available Benchmarks

All benchmark results →
No Protocol-Matched Benchmark Yet.Results appear here only when both models share the same benchmark version, metric, evaluation protocol, and evidence class.

Side-by-Side Facts

Fieldstable-diffusion-3.5-mediumInkling
DeveloperStability AIThinking Machines Lab
FamilyStable Diffusion 3 5 MediumInkling
Modelstable-diffusion-3.5-mediumInkling
Versionstable-diffusion-3.5-mediumInkling
Lifecycleactiveactive
Released2024-10-292026-07-15
Knowledge cutoffUnknownUnknown
Input modalitiesTextText, Image, Video, Audio
Output modalitiesImageText
Context window0K1,049K
Total parameters2.5B975B
Active parametersUnknown41B
Licenseotherapache-2.0
Open weightsYesYes
API availableYesYes
Self-hostableYesYes
Provider accessHugging Face (Standard), Stability AI (Pay as you go)Deepinfra (Standard), Fireworks Ai (Standard), Openrouter (Standard), Together Ai (Standard)
Capabilitiesgenerationagents, chat, coding, generation, reasoning, tools, vision

Stable Diffusion 3.5 Medium Capabilities

generation
Serving providers2
Canonical IDstabilityai/stable-diffusion-3.5-medium

Inkling Capabilities

agentschatcodinggenerationreasoningtoolsvision
Serving providers4
Canonical IDthinkingmachines/Inkling

Primary Evidence

Sources and Freshness

Questions

Stable Diffusion 3.5 Medium vs Inkling FAQs

Is Stable Diffusion 3.5 Medium or Inkling better for coding?+

This comparison does not currently contain a protocol-matched coding benchmark for both Stable Diffusion 3.5 Medium and Inkling, so Model Markets cannot name a coding leader from pricing, context size, or capability labels alone.

Which is cheaper, Stable Diffusion 3.5 Medium or Inkling?+

Only Inkling has a directly sourced input price: $0.95 per million tokens. Only Inkling has a directly sourced output price: $4.05 per million tokens.

Which has a larger context window, Stable Diffusion 3.5 Medium or Inkling?+

Inkling has the larger sourced context window. Stable Diffusion 3.5 Medium supports 0K and Inkling supports 1,049K.

Which performs better in benchmarks, Stable Diffusion 3.5 Medium or Inkling?+

There is no overall benchmark winner: At least two independently verified, protocol-matched benchmarks are required for an overall winner.

Can Stable Diffusion 3.5 Medium or Inkling be self-hosted?+

Both models have the same recorded self-hosting status: supported. Stable Diffusion 3.5 Medium is open weight; Inkling is open weight.

Can Stable Diffusion 3.5 Medium and Inkling understand images?+

Stable Diffusion 3.5 Medium is not documented with image input; Inkling is documented with image input. This reflects supported input modalities, not vision quality.

Which can generate longer answers, Stable Diffusion 3.5 Medium or Inkling?+

Neither has a larger sourced maximum output. Stable Diffusion 3.5 Medium is — and Inkling is —.

Do Stable Diffusion 3.5 Medium and Inkling support reasoning and tool use?+

Stable Diffusion 3.5 Medium: none of these features are definitively sourced. Inkling: reasoning, tool calling, and image input. Feature support does not establish relative quality.

Which is available from more inference providers, Stable Diffusion 3.5 Medium or Inkling?+

Stable Diffusion 3.5 Medium has 2 sourced provider routes; Inkling has 4, so Inkling has broader tracked availability.

Which offers better value, Stable Diffusion 3.5 Medium or Inkling?+

There is no universal value winner. Compare the input and output prices above with the matched benchmark result for your workload: cheaper tokens can be offset by different quality, token usage, latency, or provider availability.

Send Feedback