Seed 2.0 Mini vs OCR 4.1

At a Glance

Compare
Seed 2.0 MiniByteDance Seed
OCR 4.1Mistral AI
Pricing and Limits
Input priceFrom · USD / 1M tokens$0.10Openrouter · Sep 22, 2026Not reported
Output priceFrom · USD / 1M tokens$0.40Openrouter · Sep 22, 2026Not reported
Context windowMaximum documented tokensNot reportedNot reported
Model facts checkedSep 3, 2026View model evidence →Aug 29, 2026View model evidence →

Token prices are the lowest available sourced USD rates; input and output may use different providers. Cost ranking estimates output spend on LiveBench, not a full request bill. Ranking methodology →

Available Benchmarks

All benchmark results →
No Protocol-Matched Benchmark Yet.Results appear here only when both models share the same benchmark version, metric, evaluation protocol, and evidence class.

Side-by-Side Facts

FieldSeed 2.0 MiniOCR 4.1
DeveloperByteDance SeedMistral AI
FamilySeed 2 0Mistral OCR
ModelSeed 2.0 MiniOCR 4.1
VersionSeed 2.0 MiniOCR 4.1
Lifecycleactiveactive
Released2026-02-142026-07-16
Knowledge cutoffUnknownUnknown
Input modalitiesText, Image, VideoImage, Document
Output modalitiesTextText
Context windowUnknownUnknown
Total parametersUnknownUnknown
Active parametersUnknownUnknown
LicenseUnknownUnknown
Open weightsNoNo
API availableYesYes
Self-hostableNoNo
Provider accessOpenrouter (Standard)Mistral AI (Standard)
Capabilitiesagents, chat, generation, reasoning, structured_outputs, toolsbounding-box-extraction, document-ai, ocr, structured-annotations

Seed 2.0 Mini Capabilities

agentschatgenerationreasoningstructured outputstools
Serving providers1
Canonical IDbytedance-seed/seed-2.0-mini

OCR 4.1 Capabilities

bounding-box-extractiondocument-aiocrstructured-annotations
Serving providers1
Canonical IDmistralai/mistral-ocr-4-1

Primary Evidence

Sources and Freshness

Questions

Seed 2.0 Mini vs OCR 4.1 FAQs

Is Seed 2.0 Mini or OCR 4.1 better for coding?+

This comparison does not currently contain a protocol-matched coding benchmark for both Seed 2.0 Mini and OCR 4.1, so Model Markets cannot name a coding leader from pricing, context size, or capability labels alone.

Which is cheaper, Seed 2.0 Mini or OCR 4.1?+

Only Seed 2.0 Mini has a directly sourced input price: $0.10 per million tokens. Only Seed 2.0 Mini has a directly sourced output price: $0.40 per million tokens.

Which has a larger context window, Seed 2.0 Mini or OCR 4.1?+

Neither model has a larger sourced context window in this comparison. Seed 2.0 Mini is — and OCR 4.1 is —.

Which performs better in benchmarks, Seed 2.0 Mini or OCR 4.1?+

There is no overall benchmark winner: At least two independently verified, protocol-matched benchmarks are required for an overall winner.

Can Seed 2.0 Mini or OCR 4.1 be self-hosted?+

Both models have the same recorded self-hosting status: unsupported. Seed 2.0 Mini is not marked open weight; OCR 4.1 is not marked open weight.

Can Seed 2.0 Mini and OCR 4.1 understand images?+

Seed 2.0 Mini is documented with image input; OCR 4.1 is documented with image input. This reflects supported input modalities, not vision quality.

Which can generate longer answers, Seed 2.0 Mini or OCR 4.1?+

Neither has a larger sourced maximum output. Seed 2.0 Mini is — and OCR 4.1 is —.

Do Seed 2.0 Mini and OCR 4.1 support reasoning and tool use?+

Seed 2.0 Mini: reasoning, tool calling, and image input. OCR 4.1: image input. Feature support does not establish relative quality.

Which is available from more inference providers, Seed 2.0 Mini or OCR 4.1?+

Seed 2.0 Mini has 1 sourced provider route; OCR 4.1 has 1, a tie.

Which offers better value, Seed 2.0 Mini or OCR 4.1?+

There is no universal value winner. Compare the input and output prices above with the matched benchmark result for your workload: cheaper tokens can be offset by different quality, token usage, latency, or provider availability.

Send Feedback