Seed 2.0 Mini vs Command A Reasoning
At a Glance
| Compare | Seed 2.0 MiniByteDance Seed | Command A ReasoningCohere |
|---|---|---|
| Pricing and Limits | ||
| Input priceFrom · USD / 1M tokens | $0.10Openrouter ↗ · Sep 22, 2026 | Not reported |
| Output priceFrom · USD / 1M tokens | $0.40Openrouter ↗ · Sep 22, 2026 | Not reported |
| Context windowMaximum documented tokens | Not reported | 256K |
| Model facts checked | Sep 3, 2026View model evidence → | Sep 3, 2026View model evidence → |
Token prices are the lowest available sourced USD rates; input and output may use different providers. Cost ranking estimates output spend on LiveBench, not a full request bill. Ranking methodology →
Available Benchmarks
Side-by-Side Facts
| Field | Seed 2.0 Mini | Command A Reasoning |
|---|---|---|
| Developer | ByteDance Seed | Cohere |
| Family | Seed 2 0 | Command A |
| Model | Seed 2.0 Mini | Command A Reasoning |
| Version | Seed 2.0 Mini | Command A Reasoning |
| Lifecycle | active | active |
| Released | 2026-02-14 | 2025-08-21 |
| Knowledge cutoff | Unknown | 2024-06-01 |
| Input modalities | Text, Image, Video | Text |
| Output modalities | Text | Text |
| Context window | Unknown | 256K |
| Total parameters | Unknown | 111B |
| Active parameters | Unknown | Unknown |
| License | Unknown | Unknown |
| Open weights | No | No |
| API available | Yes | Yes |
| Self-hostable | No | No |
| Provider access | Openrouter (Standard) | Cohere (Standard) |
| Capabilities | agents, chat, generation, reasoning, structured_outputs, tools | agents, chat, citations, reasoning, rag, structured_outputs, tools |
Seed 2.0 Mini Capabilities
Command A Reasoning Capabilities
Primary Evidence
Sources and Freshness
Questions
Seed 2.0 Mini vs Command A Reasoning FAQs
Is Seed 2.0 Mini or Command A Reasoning better for coding?+
This comparison does not currently contain a protocol-matched coding benchmark for both Seed 2.0 Mini and Command A Reasoning, so Model Markets cannot name a coding leader from pricing, context size, or capability labels alone.
Which is cheaper, Seed 2.0 Mini or Command A Reasoning?+
Only Seed 2.0 Mini has a directly sourced input price: $0.10 per million tokens. Only Seed 2.0 Mini has a directly sourced output price: $0.40 per million tokens.
Which has a larger context window, Seed 2.0 Mini or Command A Reasoning?+
Neither model has a larger sourced context window in this comparison. Seed 2.0 Mini is — and Command A Reasoning is 256K.
Which performs better in benchmarks, Seed 2.0 Mini or Command A Reasoning?+
There is no overall benchmark winner: At least two independently verified, protocol-matched benchmarks are required for an overall winner.
Can Seed 2.0 Mini or Command A Reasoning be self-hosted?+
Both models have the same recorded self-hosting status: unsupported. Seed 2.0 Mini is not marked open weight; Command A Reasoning is not marked open weight.
Can Seed 2.0 Mini and Command A Reasoning understand images?+
Seed 2.0 Mini is documented with image input; Command A Reasoning is not documented with image input. This reflects supported input modalities, not vision quality.
Which can generate longer answers, Seed 2.0 Mini or Command A Reasoning?+
Neither has a larger sourced maximum output. Seed 2.0 Mini is — and Command A Reasoning is 32K.
Do Seed 2.0 Mini and Command A Reasoning support reasoning and tool use?+
Seed 2.0 Mini: reasoning, tool calling, and image input. Command A Reasoning: reasoning and tool calling. Feature support does not establish relative quality.
Which is available from more inference providers, Seed 2.0 Mini or Command A Reasoning?+
Seed 2.0 Mini has 1 sourced provider route; Command A Reasoning has 1, a tie.
Which offers better value, Seed 2.0 Mini or Command A Reasoning?+
There is no universal value winner. Compare the input and output prices above with the matched benchmark result for your workload: cheaper tokens can be offset by different quality, token usage, latency, or provider availability.