Qwen3 Coder Next vs Olmo 3 7B Instruct
At a Glance
| Compare | Qwen3 Coder NextQwen | |
|---|---|---|
| Pricing and Limits | ||
| Input priceFrom · USD / 1M tokens | $0.12Openrouter ↗ · Sep 23, 2026 | Not reported |
| Output priceFrom · USD / 1M tokens | $0.80Openrouter ↗ · Sep 23, 2026 | Not reported |
| Context windowMaximum documented tokens | 262K | 66K |
| Model facts checked | Aug 28, 2026View model evidence → | Aug 28, 2026View model evidence → |
Token prices are the lowest available sourced USD rates; input and output may use different providers. Cost ranking estimates output spend on LiveBench, not a full request bill. Ranking methodology →
Available Benchmarks
Side-by-Side Facts
| Field | Qwen3-Coder-Next | Olmo-3-7B-Instruct |
|---|---|---|
| Developer | Qwen | Ai2 |
| Family | Qwen3 Coder Next | Olmo 3 7b Instruct |
| Model | Qwen3-Coder-Next | Olmo-3-7B-Instruct |
| Version | Qwen3-Coder-Next | Olmo-3-7B-Instruct |
| Lifecycle | active | active |
| Released | 2026-02-02 | Unknown |
| Knowledge cutoff | Unknown | Unknown |
| Input modalities | Text | Text |
| Output modalities | Text | Text |
| Context window | 262K | 66K |
| Total parameters | 79.7B | 7.3B |
| Active parameters | 3B | Unknown |
| License | apache-2.0 | apache-2.0 |
| Open weights | Yes | Yes |
| API available | Yes | Unknown |
| Self-hostable | Yes | Yes |
| Provider access | Hugging Face (Standard), Openrouter (Standard) | Unknown |
| Capabilities | chat, generation, tools | chat, generation, tools |
Qwen3 Coder Next Capabilities
Olmo 3 7B Instruct Capabilities
Primary Evidence
Sources and Freshness
Questions
Qwen3 Coder Next vs Olmo 3 7B Instruct FAQs
Is Qwen3 Coder Next or Olmo 3 7B Instruct better for coding?+
This comparison does not currently contain a protocol-matched coding benchmark for both Qwen3 Coder Next and Olmo 3 7B Instruct, so Model Markets cannot name a coding leader from pricing, context size, or capability labels alone.
Which is cheaper, Qwen3 Coder Next or Olmo 3 7B Instruct?+
Only Qwen3 Coder Next has a directly sourced input price: $0.12 per million tokens. Only Qwen3 Coder Next has a directly sourced output price: $0.80 per million tokens.
Which has a larger context window, Qwen3 Coder Next or Olmo 3 7B Instruct?+
Qwen3 Coder Next has the larger sourced context window. Qwen3 Coder Next supports 262K and Olmo 3 7B Instruct supports 66K.
Which performs better in benchmarks, Qwen3 Coder Next or Olmo 3 7B Instruct?+
There is no overall benchmark winner: At least two independently verified, protocol-matched benchmarks are required for an overall winner.
Can Qwen3 Coder Next or Olmo 3 7B Instruct be self-hosted?+
Both models have the same recorded self-hosting status: supported. Qwen3 Coder Next is open weight; Olmo 3 7B Instruct is open weight.
Can Qwen3 Coder Next and Olmo 3 7B Instruct understand images?+
Qwen3 Coder Next is not documented with image input; Olmo 3 7B Instruct is not documented with image input. This reflects supported input modalities, not vision quality.
Which can generate longer answers, Qwen3 Coder Next or Olmo 3 7B Instruct?+
Neither has a larger sourced maximum output. Qwen3 Coder Next is — and Olmo 3 7B Instruct is 33K.
Do Qwen3 Coder Next and Olmo 3 7B Instruct support reasoning and tool use?+
Qwen3 Coder Next: tool calling. Olmo 3 7B Instruct: tool calling. Feature support does not establish relative quality.
Which is available from more inference providers, Qwen3 Coder Next or Olmo 3 7B Instruct?+
Qwen3 Coder Next has 2 sourced provider routes; Olmo 3 7B Instruct has 0, so Qwen3 Coder Next has broader tracked availability.
Which offers better value, Qwen3 Coder Next or Olmo 3 7B Instruct?+
There is no universal value winner. Compare the input and output prices above with the matched benchmark result for your workload: cheaper tokens can be offset by different quality, token usage, latency, or provider availability.