Qwen3 Coder Next vs Muse Spark 1.3
At a Glance
| Compare | Qwen3 Coder NextQwen | Muse Spark 1.3Meta |
|---|---|---|
| Pricing and Limits | ||
| Input priceFrom · USD / 1M tokens | $0.12Openrouter ↗ · Sep 22, 2026 | Not reported |
| Output priceFrom · USD / 1M tokens | $0.80Openrouter ↗ · Sep 22, 2026 | Not reported |
| Context windowMaximum documented tokens | 262K | Not reported |
| Model facts checked | Aug 28, 2026View model evidence → | Sep 4, 2026View model evidence → |
Token prices are the lowest available sourced USD rates; input and output may use different providers. Cost ranking estimates output spend on LiveBench, not a full request bill. Ranking methodology →
Available Benchmarks
Side-by-Side Facts
| Field | Qwen3-Coder-Next | Muse Spark 1.3 |
|---|---|---|
| Developer | Qwen | Meta |
| Family | Qwen3 Coder Next | Muse Spark |
| Model | Qwen3-Coder-Next | Muse Spark 1.3 |
| Version | Qwen3-Coder-Next | Muse Spark 1.3 |
| Lifecycle | active | preview |
| Released | 2026-02-02 | 2026-09-02 |
| Knowledge cutoff | Unknown | Unknown |
| Input modalities | Text | Text, Image, Video |
| Output modalities | Text | Text |
| Context window | 262K | Unknown |
| Total parameters | 79.7B | Unknown |
| Active parameters | 3B | Unknown |
| License | apache-2.0 | Unknown |
| Open weights | Yes | No |
| API available | Yes | Yes |
| Self-hostable | Yes | No |
| Provider access | Hugging Face (Standard), Openrouter (Standard) | Unknown |
| Capabilities | chat, generation, tools | chat, computer-use, generation, reasoning, research, tools |
Qwen3 Coder Next Capabilities
Muse Spark 1.3 Capabilities
Primary Evidence
Sources and Freshness
Questions
Qwen3 Coder Next vs Muse Spark 1.3 FAQs
Is Qwen3 Coder Next or Muse Spark 1.3 better for coding?+
This comparison does not currently contain a protocol-matched coding benchmark for both Qwen3 Coder Next and Muse Spark 1.3, so Model Markets cannot name a coding leader from pricing, context size, or capability labels alone.
Which is cheaper, Qwen3 Coder Next or Muse Spark 1.3?+
Only Qwen3 Coder Next has a directly sourced input price: $0.12 per million tokens. Only Qwen3 Coder Next has a directly sourced output price: $0.80 per million tokens.
Which has a larger context window, Qwen3 Coder Next or Muse Spark 1.3?+
Neither model has a larger sourced context window in this comparison. Qwen3 Coder Next is 262K and Muse Spark 1.3 is —.
Which performs better in benchmarks, Qwen3 Coder Next or Muse Spark 1.3?+
There is no overall benchmark winner: At least two independently verified, protocol-matched benchmarks are required for an overall winner.
Can Qwen3 Coder Next or Muse Spark 1.3 be self-hosted?+
Qwen3 Coder Next is the only model in this pair currently marked as self-hostable. Qwen3 Coder Next is open weight; Muse Spark 1.3 is not marked open weight.
Can Qwen3 Coder Next and Muse Spark 1.3 understand images?+
Qwen3 Coder Next is not documented with image input; Muse Spark 1.3 is documented with image input. This reflects supported input modalities, not vision quality.
Which can generate longer answers, Qwen3 Coder Next or Muse Spark 1.3?+
Neither has a larger sourced maximum output. Qwen3 Coder Next is — and Muse Spark 1.3 is —.
Do Qwen3 Coder Next and Muse Spark 1.3 support reasoning and tool use?+
Qwen3 Coder Next: tool calling. Muse Spark 1.3: reasoning, tool calling, and image input. Feature support does not establish relative quality.
Which is available from more inference providers, Qwen3 Coder Next or Muse Spark 1.3?+
Qwen3 Coder Next has 2 sourced provider routes; Muse Spark 1.3 has 0, so Qwen3 Coder Next has broader tracked availability.
Which offers better value, Qwen3 Coder Next or Muse Spark 1.3?+
There is no universal value winner. Compare the input and output prices above with the matched benchmark result for your workload: cheaper tokens can be offset by different quality, token usage, latency, or provider availability.