Qwen3 Coder Next vs Muse Spark 1.2

At a Glance

Compare
Pricing and Limits
Input priceFrom · USD / 1M tokens$0.12Openrouter · Sep 22, 2026Not reported
Output priceFrom · USD / 1M tokens$0.80Openrouter · Sep 22, 2026Not reported
Context windowMaximum documented tokens262KNot reported
Model facts checkedAug 28, 2026View model evidence →Sep 3, 2026View model evidence →

Token prices are the lowest available sourced USD rates; input and output may use different providers. Cost ranking estimates output spend on LiveBench, not a full request bill. Ranking methodology →

Available Benchmarks

All benchmark results →
No Protocol-Matched Benchmark Yet.Results appear here only when both models share the same benchmark version, metric, evaluation protocol, and evidence class.

Side-by-Side Facts

FieldQwen3-Coder-NextMuse Spark 1.2
DeveloperQwenMeta
FamilyQwen3 Coder NextMuse Spark
ModelQwen3-Coder-NextMuse Spark 1.2
VersionQwen3-Coder-NextMuse Spark 1.2
Lifecycleactivepreview
Released2026-02-022026-08-05
Knowledge cutoffUnknownUnknown
Input modalitiesTextText, Image, Video, Audio
Output modalitiesTextText
Context window262KUnknown
Total parameters79.7BUnknown
Active parameters3BUnknown
Licenseapache-2.0Unknown
Open weightsYesNo
API availableYesYes
Self-hostableYesNo
Provider accessHugging Face (Standard), Openrouter (Standard)Unknown
Capabilitieschat, generation, toolschat, computer-use, generation, reasoning, research, structured_outputs, tools

Qwen3 Coder Next Capabilities

chatgenerationtools
Serving providers2
Canonical IDQwen/Qwen3-Coder-Next

Muse Spark 1.2 Capabilities

chatcomputer-usegenerationreasoningresearchstructured outputstools
Serving providers0
Canonical IDmeta-llama/muse-spark-1.2

Primary Evidence

Sources and Freshness

Questions

Qwen3 Coder Next vs Muse Spark 1.2 FAQs

Is Qwen3 Coder Next or Muse Spark 1.2 better for coding?+

This comparison does not currently contain a protocol-matched coding benchmark for both Qwen3 Coder Next and Muse Spark 1.2, so Model Markets cannot name a coding leader from pricing, context size, or capability labels alone.

Which is cheaper, Qwen3 Coder Next or Muse Spark 1.2?+

Only Qwen3 Coder Next has a directly sourced input price: $0.12 per million tokens. Only Qwen3 Coder Next has a directly sourced output price: $0.80 per million tokens.

Which has a larger context window, Qwen3 Coder Next or Muse Spark 1.2?+

Neither model has a larger sourced context window in this comparison. Qwen3 Coder Next is 262K and Muse Spark 1.2 is —.

Which performs better in benchmarks, Qwen3 Coder Next or Muse Spark 1.2?+

There is no overall benchmark winner: At least two independently verified, protocol-matched benchmarks are required for an overall winner.

Can Qwen3 Coder Next or Muse Spark 1.2 be self-hosted?+

Qwen3 Coder Next is the only model in this pair currently marked as self-hostable. Qwen3 Coder Next is open weight; Muse Spark 1.2 is not marked open weight.

Can Qwen3 Coder Next and Muse Spark 1.2 understand images?+

Qwen3 Coder Next is not documented with image input; Muse Spark 1.2 is documented with image input. This reflects supported input modalities, not vision quality.

Which can generate longer answers, Qwen3 Coder Next or Muse Spark 1.2?+

Neither has a larger sourced maximum output. Qwen3 Coder Next is — and Muse Spark 1.2 is —.

Do Qwen3 Coder Next and Muse Spark 1.2 support reasoning and tool use?+

Qwen3 Coder Next: tool calling. Muse Spark 1.2: reasoning, tool calling, and image input. Feature support does not establish relative quality.

Which is available from more inference providers, Qwen3 Coder Next or Muse Spark 1.2?+

Qwen3 Coder Next has 2 sourced provider routes; Muse Spark 1.2 has 0, so Qwen3 Coder Next has broader tracked availability.

Which offers better value, Qwen3 Coder Next or Muse Spark 1.2?+

There is no universal value winner. Compare the input and output prices above with the matched benchmark result for your workload: cheaper tokens can be offset by different quality, token usage, latency, or provider availability.

Send Feedback