Qwen3 Coder Next vs MolmoAct2 Think

At a Glance

Compare
Pricing and Limits
Input priceFrom · USD / 1M tokens$0.12Openrouter · Sep 22, 2026Not reported
Output priceFrom · USD / 1M tokens$0.80Openrouter · Sep 22, 2026Not reported
Context windowMaximum documented tokens262K16K
Model facts checkedAug 28, 2026View model evidence →Aug 28, 2026View model evidence →

Token prices are the lowest available sourced USD rates; input and output may use different providers. Cost ranking estimates output spend on LiveBench, not a full request bill. Ranking methodology →

Available Benchmarks

All benchmark results →
No Protocol-Matched Benchmark Yet.Results appear here only when both models share the same benchmark version, metric, evaluation protocol, and evidence class.

Side-by-Side Facts

FieldQwen3-Coder-NextMolmoAct2-Think
DeveloperQwenAi2
FamilyQwen3 Coder NextMolmoact2 Think
ModelQwen3-Coder-NextMolmoAct2-Think
VersionQwen3-Coder-NextMolmoAct2-Think
Lifecycleactiveactive
Released2026-02-02Unknown
Knowledge cutoffUnknownUnknown
Input modalitiesTextModel-specific input
Output modalitiesTextModel-specific input
Context window262K16K
Total parameters79.7B5.4B
Active parameters3BUnknown
Licenseapache-2.0Unknown
Open weightsYesYes
API availableYesUnknown
Self-hostableYesYes
Provider accessHugging Face (Standard), Openrouter (Standard)Unknown
Capabilitieschat, generation, toolsreasoning, robot_action_generation

Qwen3 Coder Next Capabilities

chatgenerationtools
Serving providers2
Canonical IDQwen/Qwen3-Coder-Next

MolmoAct2 Think Capabilities

reasoningrobot action generation
Serving providers0
Canonical IDallenai/MolmoAct2-Think

Primary Evidence

Sources and Freshness

Questions

Qwen3 Coder Next vs MolmoAct2 Think FAQs

Is Qwen3 Coder Next or MolmoAct2 Think better for coding?+

This comparison does not currently contain a protocol-matched coding benchmark for both Qwen3 Coder Next and MolmoAct2 Think, so Model Markets cannot name a coding leader from pricing, context size, or capability labels alone.

Which is cheaper, Qwen3 Coder Next or MolmoAct2 Think?+

Only Qwen3 Coder Next has a directly sourced input price: $0.12 per million tokens. Only Qwen3 Coder Next has a directly sourced output price: $0.80 per million tokens.

Which has a larger context window, Qwen3 Coder Next or MolmoAct2 Think?+

Qwen3 Coder Next has the larger sourced context window. Qwen3 Coder Next supports 262K and MolmoAct2 Think supports 16K.

Which performs better in benchmarks, Qwen3 Coder Next or MolmoAct2 Think?+

There is no overall benchmark winner: At least two independently verified, protocol-matched benchmarks are required for an overall winner.

Can Qwen3 Coder Next or MolmoAct2 Think be self-hosted?+

Both models have the same recorded self-hosting status: supported. Qwen3 Coder Next is open weight; MolmoAct2 Think is open weight.

Can Qwen3 Coder Next and MolmoAct2 Think understand images?+

Qwen3 Coder Next is not documented with image input; MolmoAct2 Think is not documented with image input. This reflects supported input modalities, not vision quality.

Which can generate longer answers, Qwen3 Coder Next or MolmoAct2 Think?+

Neither has a larger sourced maximum output. Qwen3 Coder Next is — and MolmoAct2 Think is —.

Do Qwen3 Coder Next and MolmoAct2 Think support reasoning and tool use?+

Qwen3 Coder Next: tool calling. MolmoAct2 Think: reasoning. Feature support does not establish relative quality.

Which is available from more inference providers, Qwen3 Coder Next or MolmoAct2 Think?+

Qwen3 Coder Next has 2 sourced provider routes; MolmoAct2 Think has 0, so Qwen3 Coder Next has broader tracked availability.

Which offers better value, Qwen3 Coder Next or MolmoAct2 Think?+

There is no universal value winner. Compare the input and output prices above with the matched benchmark result for your workload: cheaper tokens can be offset by different quality, token usage, latency, or provider availability.

Send Feedback