Qwen3 Coder Next Base vs Seed 2.0 Code
At a Glance
| Compare | Seed 2.0 CodeByteDance Seed | |
|---|---|---|
| Pricing and Limits | ||
| Input priceFrom · USD / 1M tokens | Not reported | $0.50Openrouter ↗ · Sep 22, 2026 |
| Output priceFrom · USD / 1M tokens | Not reported | $3.00Openrouter ↗ · Sep 22, 2026 |
| Context windowMaximum documented tokens | 262K | Not reported |
| Model facts checked | Aug 28, 2026View model evidence → | Sep 3, 2026View model evidence → |
Token prices are the lowest available sourced USD rates; input and output may use different providers. Cost ranking estimates output spend on LiveBench, not a full request bill. Ranking methodology →
Available Benchmarks
Side-by-Side Facts
| Field | Qwen3-Coder-Next-Base | Seed 2.0 Code |
|---|---|---|
| Developer | Qwen | ByteDance Seed |
| Family | Qwen3 Coder Next Base | Seed 2 0 |
| Model | Qwen3-Coder-Next-Base | Seed 2.0 Code |
| Version | Qwen3-Coder-Next-Base | Seed 2.0 Code |
| Lifecycle | active | active |
| Released | Unknown | 2026-02-14 |
| Knowledge cutoff | Unknown | Unknown |
| Input modalities | Text | Text |
| Output modalities | Text | Text |
| Context window | 262K | Unknown |
| Total parameters | 79.7B | Unknown |
| Active parameters | 3B | Unknown |
| License | apache-2.0 | Unknown |
| Open weights | Yes | No |
| API available | Unknown | Yes |
| Self-hostable | Yes | No |
| Provider access | Unknown | Openrouter (Standard) |
| Capabilities | chat, generation, tools | agents, chat, generation, reasoning, structured_outputs, tools |
Qwen3 Coder Next Base Capabilities
Seed 2.0 Code Capabilities
Primary Evidence
Sources and Freshness
Questions
Qwen3 Coder Next Base vs Seed 2.0 Code FAQs
Is Qwen3 Coder Next Base or Seed 2.0 Code better for coding?+
This comparison does not currently contain a protocol-matched coding benchmark for both Qwen3 Coder Next Base and Seed 2.0 Code, so Model Markets cannot name a coding leader from pricing, context size, or capability labels alone.
Which is cheaper, Qwen3 Coder Next Base or Seed 2.0 Code?+
Only Seed 2.0 Code has a directly sourced input price: $0.50 per million tokens. Only Seed 2.0 Code has a directly sourced output price: $3.00 per million tokens.
Which has a larger context window, Qwen3 Coder Next Base or Seed 2.0 Code?+
Neither model has a larger sourced context window in this comparison. Qwen3 Coder Next Base is 262K and Seed 2.0 Code is —.
Which performs better in benchmarks, Qwen3 Coder Next Base or Seed 2.0 Code?+
There is no overall benchmark winner: At least two independently verified, protocol-matched benchmarks are required for an overall winner.
Can Qwen3 Coder Next Base or Seed 2.0 Code be self-hosted?+
Qwen3 Coder Next Base is the only model in this pair currently marked as self-hostable. Qwen3 Coder Next Base is open weight; Seed 2.0 Code is not marked open weight.
Can Qwen3 Coder Next Base and Seed 2.0 Code understand images?+
Qwen3 Coder Next Base is not documented with image input; Seed 2.0 Code is not documented with image input. This reflects supported input modalities, not vision quality.
Which can generate longer answers, Qwen3 Coder Next Base or Seed 2.0 Code?+
Neither has a larger sourced maximum output. Qwen3 Coder Next Base is — and Seed 2.0 Code is —.
Do Qwen3 Coder Next Base and Seed 2.0 Code support reasoning and tool use?+
Qwen3 Coder Next Base: tool calling. Seed 2.0 Code: reasoning and tool calling. Feature support does not establish relative quality.
Which is available from more inference providers, Qwen3 Coder Next Base or Seed 2.0 Code?+
Qwen3 Coder Next Base has 0 sourced provider routes; Seed 2.0 Code has 1, so Seed 2.0 Code has broader tracked availability.
Which offers better value, Qwen3 Coder Next Base or Seed 2.0 Code?+
There is no universal value winner. Compare the input and output prices above with the matched benchmark result for your workload: cheaper tokens can be offset by different quality, token usage, latency, or provider availability.