Qwen3 Coder Next Base vs Qwen3 Coder Flash
At a Glance
| Compare | ||
|---|---|---|
| Pricing and Limits | ||
| Input priceFrom · USD / 1M tokens | Not reported | $0.195Openrouter ↗ · Sep 22, 2026 |
| Output priceFrom · USD / 1M tokens | Not reported | $0.975Openrouter ↗ · Sep 22, 2026 |
| Context windowMaximum documented tokens | 262K | 1,000K |
| Model facts checked | Aug 28, 2026View model evidence → | Sep 3, 2026View model evidence → |
Token prices are the lowest available sourced USD rates; input and output may use different providers. Cost ranking estimates output spend on LiveBench, not a full request bill. Ranking methodology →
Available Benchmarks
Side-by-Side Facts
| Field | Qwen3-Coder-Next-Base | Qwen3 Coder Flash |
|---|---|---|
| Developer | Qwen | Qwen |
| Family | Qwen3 Coder Next Base | Qwen3 Coder |
| Model | Qwen3-Coder-Next-Base | Qwen3 Coder Flash |
| Version | Qwen3-Coder-Next-Base | Qwen3 Coder Flash |
| Lifecycle | active | active |
| Released | Unknown | 2025-07-28 |
| Knowledge cutoff | Unknown | Unknown |
| Input modalities | Text | Text |
| Output modalities | Text | Text |
| Context window | 262K | 1,000K |
| Total parameters | 79.7B | Unknown |
| Active parameters | 3B | Unknown |
| License | apache-2.0 | Unknown |
| Open weights | Yes | No |
| API available | Unknown | Yes |
| Self-hostable | Yes | No |
| Provider access | Unknown | Alibaba Cloud Model Studio (Standard), Openrouter (Standard) |
| Capabilities | chat, generation, tools | agents, chat, generation, reasoning, structured_outputs, tools |
Qwen3 Coder Next Base Capabilities
Qwen3 Coder Flash Capabilities
Primary Evidence
Sources and Freshness
Questions
Qwen3 Coder Next Base vs Qwen3 Coder Flash FAQs
Is Qwen3 Coder Next Base or Qwen3 Coder Flash better for coding?+
This comparison does not currently contain a protocol-matched coding benchmark for both Qwen3 Coder Next Base and Qwen3 Coder Flash, so Model Markets cannot name a coding leader from pricing, context size, or capability labels alone.
Which is cheaper, Qwen3 Coder Next Base or Qwen3 Coder Flash?+
Only Qwen3 Coder Flash has a directly sourced input price: $0.195 per million tokens. Only Qwen3 Coder Flash has a directly sourced output price: $0.975 per million tokens.
Which has a larger context window, Qwen3 Coder Next Base or Qwen3 Coder Flash?+
Qwen3 Coder Flash has the larger sourced context window. Qwen3 Coder Next Base supports 262K and Qwen3 Coder Flash supports 1,000K.
Which performs better in benchmarks, Qwen3 Coder Next Base or Qwen3 Coder Flash?+
There is no overall benchmark winner: At least two independently verified, protocol-matched benchmarks are required for an overall winner.
Can Qwen3 Coder Next Base or Qwen3 Coder Flash be self-hosted?+
Qwen3 Coder Next Base is the only model in this pair currently marked as self-hostable. Qwen3 Coder Next Base is open weight; Qwen3 Coder Flash is not marked open weight.
Can Qwen3 Coder Next Base and Qwen3 Coder Flash understand images?+
Qwen3 Coder Next Base is not documented with image input; Qwen3 Coder Flash is not documented with image input. This reflects supported input modalities, not vision quality.
Which can generate longer answers, Qwen3 Coder Next Base or Qwen3 Coder Flash?+
Neither has a larger sourced maximum output. Qwen3 Coder Next Base is — and Qwen3 Coder Flash is —.
Do Qwen3 Coder Next Base and Qwen3 Coder Flash support reasoning and tool use?+
Qwen3 Coder Next Base: tool calling. Qwen3 Coder Flash: reasoning and tool calling. Feature support does not establish relative quality.
Which is available from more inference providers, Qwen3 Coder Next Base or Qwen3 Coder Flash?+
Qwen3 Coder Next Base has 0 sourced provider routes; Qwen3 Coder Flash has 2, so Qwen3 Coder Flash has broader tracked availability.
Which offers better value, Qwen3 Coder Next Base or Qwen3 Coder Flash?+
There is no universal value winner. Compare the input and output prices above with the matched benchmark result for your workload: cheaper tokens can be offset by different quality, token usage, latency, or provider availability.