Qwen3.8 Max vs Stable Diffusion 3.5 Large
At a Glance
| Compare | Qwen3.8 MaxQwen | Stable Diffusion 3.5 LargeStability AI |
|---|---|---|
| Intelligence, Cost, and Efficiency | ||
| IntelligenceHigher is better · MM Intelligence v2.5 | #10 of 4679.2 score · 2/3 sources · provisional · missing ARC-AGI-2 · full-core range 52.8–86.1 | UnrankedNot in the 46-model eligible cohort |
| CostLower is better · Published-token output estimate | #23 of 44$0.107 per LiveBench case | UnrankedNot in the 44-model eligible cohort |
| EfficiencyHigher is better · MM Efficiency v1.5 | #6 of 3863.2 score · 2/3 sources · provisional · missing ARC-AGI-2 · full-core range 50.0–66.7 | UnrankedNot in the 38-model eligible cohort |
| Pricing and Limits | ||
| Input priceFrom · USD / 1M tokens | $1.65Deepinfra ↗ · Sep 22, 2026 | Not reported |
| Output priceFrom · USD / 1M tokens | $4.951Deepinfra ↗ · Sep 22, 2026 | Not reported |
| Context windowMaximum documented tokens | 1,000K | 0K |
| Model facts checked | Aug 29, 2026View model evidence → | Aug 28, 2026View model evidence → |
Token prices are the lowest available sourced USD rates; input and output may use different providers. Cost ranking estimates output spend on LiveBench, not a full request bill. Ranking methodology →
Available Benchmarks
Side-by-Side Facts
| Field | Qwen3.8-Max | stable-diffusion-3.5-large |
|---|---|---|
| Developer | Qwen | Stability AI |
| Family | Qwen3 8 Max | Stable Diffusion 3 5 Large |
| Model | Qwen3.8-Max | stable-diffusion-3.5-large |
| Version | Qwen3.8-Max | stable-diffusion-3.5-large |
| Lifecycle | active | active |
| Released | Unknown | 2024-10-22 |
| Knowledge cutoff | Unknown | Unknown |
| Input modalities | Text, Image, Video | Text |
| Output modalities | Text | Image |
| Context window | 1,000K | 0K |
| Total parameters | 2.4T | 8.1B |
| Active parameters | Unknown | Unknown |
| License | Unknown | other |
| Open weights | No | Yes |
| API available | Yes | Yes |
| Self-hostable | No | Yes |
| Provider access | Alibaba Cloud Model Studio (Standard), Deepinfra (Standard), Fireworks Ai (Standard), Openrouter (Standard) | Hugging Face (Standard), Stability AI (Pay as you go) |
| Capabilities | agents, chat, reasoning, structured_outputs, tools, vision | generation |
Qwen3.8 Max Capabilities
Stable Diffusion 3.5 Large Capabilities
Primary Evidence
Sources and Freshness
Questions
Qwen3.8 Max vs Stable Diffusion 3.5 Large FAQs
Is Qwen3.8 Max or Stable Diffusion 3.5 Large better for coding?+
This comparison does not currently contain a protocol-matched coding benchmark for both Qwen3.8 Max and Stable Diffusion 3.5 Large, so Model Markets cannot name a coding leader from pricing, context size, or capability labels alone.
Which is cheaper, Qwen3.8 Max or Stable Diffusion 3.5 Large?+
Only Qwen3.8 Max has a directly sourced input price: $1.65 per million tokens. Only Qwen3.8 Max has a directly sourced output price: $4.951 per million tokens.
Which has a larger context window, Qwen3.8 Max or Stable Diffusion 3.5 Large?+
Qwen3.8 Max has the larger sourced context window. Qwen3.8 Max supports 1,000K and Stable Diffusion 3.5 Large supports 0K.
Which performs better in benchmarks, Qwen3.8 Max or Stable Diffusion 3.5 Large?+
There is no overall benchmark winner: At least two independently verified, protocol-matched benchmarks are required for an overall winner.
Can Qwen3.8 Max or Stable Diffusion 3.5 Large be self-hosted?+
Stable Diffusion 3.5 Large is the only model in this pair currently marked as self-hostable. Qwen3.8 Max is not marked open weight; Stable Diffusion 3.5 Large is open weight.
Can Qwen3.8 Max and Stable Diffusion 3.5 Large understand images?+
Qwen3.8 Max is documented with image input; Stable Diffusion 3.5 Large is not documented with image input. This reflects supported input modalities, not vision quality.
Which can generate longer answers, Qwen3.8 Max or Stable Diffusion 3.5 Large?+
Neither has a larger sourced maximum output. Qwen3.8 Max is 131K and Stable Diffusion 3.5 Large is —.
Do Qwen3.8 Max and Stable Diffusion 3.5 Large support reasoning and tool use?+
Qwen3.8 Max: reasoning, tool calling, and image input. Stable Diffusion 3.5 Large: none of these features are definitively sourced. Feature support does not establish relative quality.
Which is available from more inference providers, Qwen3.8 Max or Stable Diffusion 3.5 Large?+
Qwen3.8 Max has 4 sourced provider routes; Stable Diffusion 3.5 Large has 2, so Qwen3.8 Max has broader tracked availability.
Which offers better value, Qwen3.8 Max or Stable Diffusion 3.5 Large?+
There is no universal value winner. Compare the input and output prices above with the matched benchmark result for your workload: cheaper tokens can be offset by different quality, token usage, latency, or provider availability.