Qwen3.8 2.4T A95B vs Seed 1.8

At a Glance

Compare
Seed 1.8ByteDance Seed
Pricing and Limits
Input priceFrom · USD / 1M tokens$2.00Deepinfra · Sep 22, 2026Not reported
Output priceFrom · USD / 1M tokens$6.00Deepinfra · Sep 22, 2026Not reported
Context windowMaximum documented tokens262KNot reported
Model facts checkedAug 28, 2026View model evidence →Sep 3, 2026View model evidence →

Token prices are the lowest available sourced USD rates; input and output may use different providers. Cost ranking estimates output spend on LiveBench, not a full request bill. Ranking methodology →

Available Benchmarks

All benchmark results →
No Protocol-Matched Benchmark Yet.Results appear here only when both models share the same benchmark version, metric, evaluation protocol, and evidence class.

Side-by-Side Facts

FieldQwen3.8-2.4T-A95BSeed 1.8
DeveloperQwenByteDance Seed
FamilyQwen3 8 2 4t A95bSeed 1 8
ModelQwen3.8-2.4T-A95BSeed 1.8
VersionQwen3.8-2.4T-A95BSeed 1.8
Lifecycleactiveactive
ReleasedUnknownUnknown
Knowledge cutoffUnknownUnknown
Input modalitiesTextText, Image
Output modalitiesTextText
Context window262KUnknown
Total parameters2.4TUnknown
Active parameters95BUnknown
LicenseotherUnknown
Open weightsYesNo
API availableYesYes
Self-hostableYesNo
Provider accessDeepinfra (Standard), Fireworks Ai (Standard), Hugging Face (Standard), Openrouter (Standard), Together Ai (Standard)Unknown
Capabilitieschat, generation, reasoning, toolschat, generation, reasoning, tools

Qwen3.8 2.4T A95B Capabilities

chatgenerationreasoningtools
Serving providers5
Canonical IDQwen/Qwen3.8-2.4T-A95B

Seed 1.8 Capabilities

chatgenerationreasoningtools
Serving providers0
Canonical IDbytedance-seed/seed-1.8

Primary Evidence

Sources and Freshness

Questions

Qwen3.8 2.4T A95B vs Seed 1.8 FAQs

Is Qwen3.8 2.4T A95B or Seed 1.8 better for coding?+

This comparison does not currently contain a protocol-matched coding benchmark for both Qwen3.8 2.4T A95B and Seed 1.8, so Model Markets cannot name a coding leader from pricing, context size, or capability labels alone.

Which is cheaper, Qwen3.8 2.4T A95B or Seed 1.8?+

Only Qwen3.8 2.4T A95B has a directly sourced input price: $2.00 per million tokens. Only Qwen3.8 2.4T A95B has a directly sourced output price: $6.00 per million tokens.

Which has a larger context window, Qwen3.8 2.4T A95B or Seed 1.8?+

Neither model has a larger sourced context window in this comparison. Qwen3.8 2.4T A95B is 262K and Seed 1.8 is —.

Which performs better in benchmarks, Qwen3.8 2.4T A95B or Seed 1.8?+

There is no overall benchmark winner: At least two independently verified, protocol-matched benchmarks are required for an overall winner.

Can Qwen3.8 2.4T A95B or Seed 1.8 be self-hosted?+

Qwen3.8 2.4T A95B is the only model in this pair currently marked as self-hostable. Qwen3.8 2.4T A95B is open weight; Seed 1.8 is not marked open weight.

Can Qwen3.8 2.4T A95B and Seed 1.8 understand images?+

Qwen3.8 2.4T A95B is not documented with image input; Seed 1.8 is documented with image input. This reflects supported input modalities, not vision quality.

Which can generate longer answers, Qwen3.8 2.4T A95B or Seed 1.8?+

Neither has a larger sourced maximum output. Qwen3.8 2.4T A95B is — and Seed 1.8 is —.

Do Qwen3.8 2.4T A95B and Seed 1.8 support reasoning and tool use?+

Qwen3.8 2.4T A95B: reasoning and tool calling. Seed 1.8: reasoning, tool calling, and image input. Feature support does not establish relative quality.

Which is available from more inference providers, Qwen3.8 2.4T A95B or Seed 1.8?+

Qwen3.8 2.4T A95B has 5 sourced provider routes; Seed 1.8 has 0, so Qwen3.8 2.4T A95B has broader tracked availability.

Which offers better value, Qwen3.8 2.4T A95B or Seed 1.8?+

There is no universal value winner. Compare the input and output prices above with the matched benchmark result for your workload: cheaper tokens can be offset by different quality, token usage, latency, or provider availability.

Send Feedback