Qwen3.8 2.4T A95B vs Molmo2 8B

At a Glance

Compare
Pricing and Limits
Input priceFrom · USD / 1M tokens$2.00Deepinfra · Sep 21, 2026Not reported
Output priceFrom · USD / 1M tokens$6.00Deepinfra · Sep 21, 2026Not reported
Context windowMaximum documented tokens262K37K
Model facts checkedAug 28, 2026View model evidence →Aug 28, 2026View model evidence →

Token prices are the lowest available sourced USD rates; input and output may use different providers. Cost ranking estimates output spend on LiveBench, not a full request bill. Ranking methodology →

Available Benchmarks

All benchmark results →
No Protocol-Matched Benchmark Yet.Results appear here only when both models share the same benchmark version, metric, evaluation protocol, and evidence class.

Side-by-Side Facts

FieldQwen3.8-2.4T-A95BMolmo2-8B
DeveloperQwenAi2
FamilyQwen3 8 2 4t A95bMolmo2 8b
ModelQwen3.8-2.4T-A95BMolmo2-8B
VersionQwen3.8-2.4T-A95BMolmo2-8B
Lifecycleactiveactive
ReleasedUnknownUnknown
Knowledge cutoffUnknownUnknown
Input modalitiesTextText, Image
Output modalitiesTextText
Context window262K37K
Total parameters2.4T8.7B
Active parameters95BUnknown
Licenseotherapache-2.0
Open weightsYesYes
API availableYesUnknown
Self-hostableYesYes
Provider accessDeepinfra (Standard), Fireworks Ai (Standard), Hugging Face (Standard), Openrouter (Standard), Together Ai (Standard)Unknown
Capabilitieschat, generation, reasoning, toolschat, generation

Qwen3.8 2.4T A95B Capabilities

chatgenerationreasoningtools
Serving providers5
Canonical IDQwen/Qwen3.8-2.4T-A95B

Molmo2 8B Capabilities

chatgeneration
Serving providers0
Canonical IDallenai/Molmo2-8B

Primary Evidence

Sources and Freshness

Questions

Qwen3.8 2.4T A95B vs Molmo2 8B FAQs

Is Qwen3.8 2.4T A95B or Molmo2 8B better for coding?+

This comparison does not currently contain a protocol-matched coding benchmark for both Qwen3.8 2.4T A95B and Molmo2 8B, so Model Markets cannot name a coding leader from pricing, context size, or capability labels alone.

Which is cheaper, Qwen3.8 2.4T A95B or Molmo2 8B?+

Only Qwen3.8 2.4T A95B has a directly sourced input price: $2.00 per million tokens. Only Qwen3.8 2.4T A95B has a directly sourced output price: $6.00 per million tokens.

Which has a larger context window, Qwen3.8 2.4T A95B or Molmo2 8B?+

Qwen3.8 2.4T A95B has the larger sourced context window. Qwen3.8 2.4T A95B supports 262K and Molmo2 8B supports 37K.

Which performs better in benchmarks, Qwen3.8 2.4T A95B or Molmo2 8B?+

There is no overall benchmark winner: At least two independently verified, protocol-matched benchmarks are required for an overall winner.

Can Qwen3.8 2.4T A95B or Molmo2 8B be self-hosted?+

Both models have the same recorded self-hosting status: supported. Qwen3.8 2.4T A95B is open weight; Molmo2 8B is open weight.

Can Qwen3.8 2.4T A95B and Molmo2 8B understand images?+

Qwen3.8 2.4T A95B is not documented with image input; Molmo2 8B is documented with image input. This reflects supported input modalities, not vision quality.

Which can generate longer answers, Qwen3.8 2.4T A95B or Molmo2 8B?+

Neither has a larger sourced maximum output. Qwen3.8 2.4T A95B is — and Molmo2 8B is —.

Do Qwen3.8 2.4T A95B and Molmo2 8B support reasoning and tool use?+

Qwen3.8 2.4T A95B: reasoning and tool calling. Molmo2 8B: image input. Feature support does not establish relative quality.

Which is available from more inference providers, Qwen3.8 2.4T A95B or Molmo2 8B?+

Qwen3.8 2.4T A95B has 5 sourced provider routes; Molmo2 8B has 0, so Qwen3.8 2.4T A95B has broader tracked availability.

Which offers better value, Qwen3.8 2.4T A95B or Molmo2 8B?+

There is no universal value winner. Compare the input and output prices above with the matched benchmark result for your workload: cheaper tokens can be offset by different quality, token usage, latency, or provider availability.

Send Feedback