Claude Opus 4.7 vs Seed 2.1 Evolving
At a Glance
| Compare | Claude Opus 4.7Anthropic | Seed 2.1 EvolvingByteDance Seed |
|---|---|---|
| Intelligence, Cost, and Efficiency | ||
| IntelligenceHigher is better · MM Intelligence v2.5 | #11 of 4679.0 score · 3/3 sources · complete | UnrankedNot in the 46-model eligible cohort |
| CostLower is better · Published-token output estimate | #37 of 44$0.286 per LiveBench case | UnrankedNot in the 44-model eligible cohort |
| EfficiencyHigher is better · MM Efficiency v1.5 | #20 of 3852.7 score · 3/3 sources · complete | UnrankedNot in the 38-model eligible cohort |
| Pricing and Limits | ||
| Input priceFrom · USD / 1M tokens | $5.00Anthropic ↗ · Sep 3, 2026 | Not reported |
| Output priceFrom · USD / 1M tokens | $25.00Anthropic ↗ · Sep 3, 2026 | Not reported |
| Context windowMaximum documented tokens | 1,000K | Not reported |
| Model facts checked | Sep 3, 2026View model evidence → | Sep 3, 2026View model evidence → |
Token prices are the lowest available sourced USD rates; input and output may use different providers. Cost ranking estimates output spend on LiveBench, not a full request bill. Ranking methodology →
Available Benchmarks
Side-by-Side Facts
| Field | Claude Opus 4.7 | Seed 2.1 Evolving |
|---|---|---|
| Developer | Anthropic | ByteDance Seed |
| Family | Claude 4 | Seed 2 1 |
| Model | Claude Opus 4.7 | Seed 2.1 Evolving |
| Version | Claude Opus 4.7 | Seed 2.1 Evolving |
| Lifecycle | active | active |
| Released | 2026-04-16 | 2026-06-23 |
| Knowledge cutoff | 2026-01-01 | Unknown |
| Input modalities | Text, Image | Text, Image, Video |
| Output modalities | Text | Text |
| Context window | 1,000K | Unknown |
| Total parameters | Unknown | Unknown |
| Active parameters | Unknown | Unknown |
| License | Unknown | Unknown |
| Open weights | No | No |
| API available | Yes | Yes |
| Self-hostable | No | No |
| Provider access | Anthropic (Standard), Deepinfra (Standard) | Unknown |
| Capabilities | chat, generation, reasoning, structured_outputs, tools | agents, chat, generation, reasoning, structured_outputs, tools |
Claude Opus 4.7 Capabilities
Seed 2.1 Evolving Capabilities
Primary Evidence
Sources and Freshness
Questions
Claude Opus 4.7 vs Seed 2.1 Evolving FAQs
Is Claude Opus 4.7 or Seed 2.1 Evolving better for coding?+
This comparison does not currently contain a protocol-matched coding benchmark for both Claude Opus 4.7 and Seed 2.1 Evolving, so Model Markets cannot name a coding leader from pricing, context size, or capability labels alone.
Which is cheaper, Claude Opus 4.7 or Seed 2.1 Evolving?+
Only Claude Opus 4.7 has a directly sourced input price: $5.00 per million tokens. Only Claude Opus 4.7 has a directly sourced output price: $25.00 per million tokens.
Which has a larger context window, Claude Opus 4.7 or Seed 2.1 Evolving?+
Neither model has a larger sourced context window in this comparison. Claude Opus 4.7 is 1,000K and Seed 2.1 Evolving is —.
Which performs better in benchmarks, Claude Opus 4.7 or Seed 2.1 Evolving?+
There is no overall benchmark winner: At least two independently verified, protocol-matched benchmarks are required for an overall winner.
Can Claude Opus 4.7 or Seed 2.1 Evolving be self-hosted?+
Both models have the same recorded self-hosting status: unsupported. Claude Opus 4.7 is not marked open weight; Seed 2.1 Evolving is not marked open weight.
Can Claude Opus 4.7 and Seed 2.1 Evolving understand images?+
Claude Opus 4.7 is documented with image input; Seed 2.1 Evolving is documented with image input. This reflects supported input modalities, not vision quality.
Which can generate longer answers, Claude Opus 4.7 or Seed 2.1 Evolving?+
Neither has a larger sourced maximum output. Claude Opus 4.7 is 128K and Seed 2.1 Evolving is —.
Do Claude Opus 4.7 and Seed 2.1 Evolving support reasoning and tool use?+
Claude Opus 4.7: reasoning, tool calling, and image input. Seed 2.1 Evolving: reasoning, tool calling, and image input. Feature support does not establish relative quality.
Which is available from more inference providers, Claude Opus 4.7 or Seed 2.1 Evolving?+
Claude Opus 4.7 has 2 sourced provider routes; Seed 2.1 Evolving has 0, so Claude Opus 4.7 has broader tracked availability.
Which offers better value, Claude Opus 4.7 or Seed 2.1 Evolving?+
There is no universal value winner. Compare the input and output prices above with the matched benchmark result for your workload: cheaper tokens can be offset by different quality, token usage, latency, or provider availability.