Claude Opus 4.7 vs Granite Speech 5.0 TurboCTC

At a Glance

Compare
Intelligence, Cost, and Efficiency
IntelligenceHigher is better · MM Intelligence v2.5#11 of 4679.0 score · 3/3 sources · completeUnrankedNot in the 46-model eligible cohort
CostLower is better · Published-token output estimate#37 of 44$0.286 per LiveBench caseUnrankedNot in the 44-model eligible cohort
EfficiencyHigher is better · MM Efficiency v1.5#20 of 3852.7 score · 3/3 sources · completeUnrankedNot in the 38-model eligible cohort
Pricing and Limits
Input priceFrom · USD / 1M tokens$5.00Anthropic · Sep 3, 2026Not reported
Output priceFrom · USD / 1M tokens$25.00Anthropic · Sep 3, 2026Not reported
Context windowMaximum documented tokens1,000KNot reported
Model facts checkedSep 3, 2026View model evidence →Sep 2, 2026View model evidence →

Token prices are the lowest available sourced USD rates; input and output may use different providers. Cost ranking estimates output spend on LiveBench, not a full request bill. Ranking methodology →

Available Benchmarks

All benchmark results →
No Protocol-Matched Benchmark Yet.Results appear here only when both models share the same benchmark version, metric, evaluation protocol, and evidence class.

Side-by-Side Facts

FieldClaude Opus 4.7Granite Speech 5.0 TurboCTC
DeveloperAnthropicIBM
FamilyClaude 4Granite Speech 5 0
ModelClaude Opus 4.7Granite Speech 5.0 TurboCTC
VersionClaude Opus 4.7Granite Speech 5.0 TurboCTC
Lifecycleactiveactive
Released2026-04-162026-08-25
Knowledge cutoff2026-01-01Unknown
Input modalitiesText, ImageAudio
Output modalitiesTextText
Context window1,000KUnknown
Total parametersUnknown473M
Active parametersUnknownUnknown
LicenseUnknownapache-2.0
Open weightsNoYes
API availableYesNo
Self-hostableNoYes
Provider accessAnthropic (Standard), Deepinfra (Standard)Unknown
Capabilitieschat, generation, reasoning, structured_outputs, toolsautomatic-speech-recognition, transcription

Claude Opus 4.7 Capabilities

chatgenerationreasoningstructured outputstools
Serving providers2
Canonical IDanthropic/claude-opus-4-7

Granite Speech 5.0 TurboCTC Capabilities

automatic-speech-recognitiontranscription
Serving providers0
Canonical IDibm-granite/granite-speech-5.0-470m-turboctc

Primary Evidence

Sources and Freshness

Questions

Claude Opus 4.7 vs Granite Speech 5.0 TurboCTC FAQs

Is Claude Opus 4.7 or Granite Speech 5.0 TurboCTC better for coding?+

This comparison does not currently contain a protocol-matched coding benchmark for both Claude Opus 4.7 and Granite Speech 5.0 TurboCTC, so Model Markets cannot name a coding leader from pricing, context size, or capability labels alone.

Which is cheaper, Claude Opus 4.7 or Granite Speech 5.0 TurboCTC?+

Only Claude Opus 4.7 has a directly sourced input price: $5.00 per million tokens. Only Claude Opus 4.7 has a directly sourced output price: $25.00 per million tokens.

Which has a larger context window, Claude Opus 4.7 or Granite Speech 5.0 TurboCTC?+

Neither model has a larger sourced context window in this comparison. Claude Opus 4.7 is 1,000K and Granite Speech 5.0 TurboCTC is —.

Which performs better in benchmarks, Claude Opus 4.7 or Granite Speech 5.0 TurboCTC?+

There is no overall benchmark winner: At least two independently verified, protocol-matched benchmarks are required for an overall winner.

Can Claude Opus 4.7 or Granite Speech 5.0 TurboCTC be self-hosted?+

Granite Speech 5.0 TurboCTC is the only model in this pair currently marked as self-hostable. Claude Opus 4.7 is not marked open weight; Granite Speech 5.0 TurboCTC is open weight.

Can Claude Opus 4.7 and Granite Speech 5.0 TurboCTC understand images?+

Claude Opus 4.7 is documented with image input; Granite Speech 5.0 TurboCTC is not documented with image input. This reflects supported input modalities, not vision quality.

Which can generate longer answers, Claude Opus 4.7 or Granite Speech 5.0 TurboCTC?+

Neither has a larger sourced maximum output. Claude Opus 4.7 is 128K and Granite Speech 5.0 TurboCTC is —.

Do Claude Opus 4.7 and Granite Speech 5.0 TurboCTC support reasoning and tool use?+

Claude Opus 4.7: reasoning, tool calling, and image input. Granite Speech 5.0 TurboCTC: none of these features are definitively sourced. Feature support does not establish relative quality.

Which is available from more inference providers, Claude Opus 4.7 or Granite Speech 5.0 TurboCTC?+

Claude Opus 4.7 has 2 sourced provider routes; Granite Speech 5.0 TurboCTC has 0, so Claude Opus 4.7 has broader tracked availability.

Which offers better value, Claude Opus 4.7 or Granite Speech 5.0 TurboCTC?+

There is no universal value winner. Compare the input and output prices above with the matched benchmark result for your workload: cheaper tokens can be offset by different quality, token usage, latency, or provider availability.

Send Feedback