Claude Opus 4.7 vs Gemini Deep Research Max
At a Glance
| Compare | Claude Opus 4.7Anthropic | Gemini Deep Research MaxGoogle DeepMind |
|---|---|---|
| Intelligence, Cost, and Efficiency | ||
| IntelligenceHigher is better · MM Intelligence v2.5 | #11 of 4679.0 score · 3/3 sources · complete | UnrankedNot in the 46-model eligible cohort |
| CostLower is better · Published-token output estimate | #37 of 44$0.286 per LiveBench case | UnrankedNot in the 44-model eligible cohort |
| EfficiencyHigher is better · MM Efficiency v1.5 | #20 of 3852.7 score · 3/3 sources · complete | UnrankedNot in the 38-model eligible cohort |
| Pricing and Limits | ||
| Input priceFrom · USD / 1M tokens | $5.00Anthropic ↗ · Sep 3, 2026 | Not reported |
| Output priceFrom · USD / 1M tokens | $25.00Anthropic ↗ · Sep 3, 2026 | Not reported |
| Context windowMaximum documented tokens | 1,000K | 1,049K |
| Model facts checked | Sep 3, 2026View model evidence → | Aug 29, 2026View model evidence → |
Token prices are the lowest available sourced USD rates; input and output may use different providers. Cost ranking estimates output spend on LiveBench, not a full request bill. Ranking methodology →
Available Benchmarks
Side-by-Side Facts
| Field | Claude Opus 4.7 | Gemini Deep Research Max |
|---|---|---|
| Developer | Anthropic | Google DeepMind |
| Family | Claude 4 | Gemini Agents |
| Model | Claude Opus 4.7 | Gemini Deep Research Max |
| Version | Claude Opus 4.7 | Gemini Deep Research Max |
| Lifecycle | active | preview |
| Released | 2026-04-16 | Unknown |
| Knowledge cutoff | 2026-01-01 | Unknown |
| Input modalities | Text, Image | Text, Image, Video, Audio, Document |
| Output modalities | Text | Text, Image |
| Context window | 1,000K | 1,049K |
| Total parameters | Unknown | Unknown |
| Active parameters | Unknown | Unknown |
| License | Unknown | Unknown |
| Open weights | No | No |
| API available | Yes | Yes |
| Self-hostable | No | No |
| Provider access | Anthropic (Standard), Deepinfra (Standard) | Google AI (Standard), Google Gemini (Standard) |
| Capabilities | chat, generation, reasoning, structured_outputs, tools | generation, reasoning, research, tools |
Claude Opus 4.7 Capabilities
Gemini Deep Research Max Capabilities
Primary Evidence
Sources and Freshness
Questions
Claude Opus 4.7 vs Gemini Deep Research Max FAQs
Is Claude Opus 4.7 or Gemini Deep Research Max better for coding?+
This comparison does not currently contain a protocol-matched coding benchmark for both Claude Opus 4.7 and Gemini Deep Research Max, so Model Markets cannot name a coding leader from pricing, context size, or capability labels alone.
Which is cheaper, Claude Opus 4.7 or Gemini Deep Research Max?+
Only Claude Opus 4.7 has a directly sourced input price: $5.00 per million tokens. Only Claude Opus 4.7 has a directly sourced output price: $25.00 per million tokens.
Which has a larger context window, Claude Opus 4.7 or Gemini Deep Research Max?+
Gemini Deep Research Max has the larger sourced context window. Claude Opus 4.7 supports 1,000K and Gemini Deep Research Max supports 1,049K.
Which performs better in benchmarks, Claude Opus 4.7 or Gemini Deep Research Max?+
There is no overall benchmark winner: At least two independently verified, protocol-matched benchmarks are required for an overall winner.
Can Claude Opus 4.7 or Gemini Deep Research Max be self-hosted?+
Both models have the same recorded self-hosting status: unsupported. Claude Opus 4.7 is not marked open weight; Gemini Deep Research Max is not marked open weight.
Can Claude Opus 4.7 and Gemini Deep Research Max understand images?+
Claude Opus 4.7 is documented with image input; Gemini Deep Research Max is documented with image input. This reflects supported input modalities, not vision quality.
Which can generate longer answers, Claude Opus 4.7 or Gemini Deep Research Max?+
Claude Opus 4.7 has the larger sourced maximum output: Claude Opus 4.7 supports 128K and Gemini Deep Research Max supports 66K output tokens.
Do Claude Opus 4.7 and Gemini Deep Research Max support reasoning and tool use?+
Claude Opus 4.7: reasoning, tool calling, and image input. Gemini Deep Research Max: reasoning, tool calling, and image input. Feature support does not establish relative quality.
Which is available from more inference providers, Claude Opus 4.7 or Gemini Deep Research Max?+
Claude Opus 4.7 has 2 sourced provider routes; Gemini Deep Research Max has 2, a tie.
Which offers better value, Claude Opus 4.7 or Gemini Deep Research Max?+
There is no universal value winner. Compare the input and output prices above with the matched benchmark result for your workload: cheaper tokens can be offset by different quality, token usage, latency, or provider availability.