Claude Opus 4.6 vs ERNIE 4.5 0.3B PT

At a Glance

Compare
Intelligence, Cost, and Efficiency
IntelligenceHigher is better · MM Intelligence v2.5#12 of 4676.2 score · 3/3 sources · completeUnrankedNot in the 46-model eligible cohort
CostLower is better · Published-token output estimate#33 of 44$0.241 per LiveBench caseUnrankedNot in the 44-model eligible cohort
EfficiencyHigher is better · MM Efficiency v1.5#19 of 3853.2 score · 3/3 sources · completeUnrankedNot in the 38-model eligible cohort
Pricing and Limits
Input priceFrom · USD / 1M tokens$5.00Anthropic · Sep 3, 2026Not reported
Output priceFrom · USD / 1M tokens$25.00Anthropic · Sep 3, 2026Not reported
Context windowMaximum documented tokens1,000K131K
Model facts checkedSep 3, 2026View model evidence →Aug 28, 2026View model evidence →

Token prices are the lowest available sourced USD rates; input and output may use different providers. Cost ranking estimates output spend on LiveBench, not a full request bill. Ranking methodology →

Available Benchmarks

All benchmark results →
No Protocol-Matched Benchmark Yet.Results appear here only when both models share the same benchmark version, metric, evaluation protocol, and evidence class.

Side-by-Side Facts

FieldClaude Opus 4.6ERNIE-4.5-0.3B-PT
DeveloperAnthropicBaidu
FamilyClaude 4Ernie 4 5 0 3b Pt
ModelClaude Opus 4.6ERNIE-4.5-0.3B-PT
VersionClaude Opus 4.6ERNIE-4.5-0.3B-PT
Lifecycleactiveactive
Released2026-02-05Unknown
Knowledge cutoff2025-05-01Unknown
Input modalitiesText, ImageText
Output modalitiesTextText
Context window1,000K131K
Total parametersUnknown360.7M
Active parametersUnknownUnknown
LicenseUnknownapache-2.0
Open weightsNoYes
API availableYesUnknown
Self-hostableNoYes
Provider accessAnthropic (Standard)Unknown
Capabilitieschat, generation, reasoning, structured_outputs, toolschat, generation

Claude Opus 4.6 Capabilities

chatgenerationreasoningstructured outputstools
Serving providers1
Canonical IDanthropic/claude-opus-4-6

ERNIE 4.5 0.3B PT Capabilities

chatgeneration
Serving providers0
Canonical IDbaidu/ERNIE-4.5-0.3B-PT

Primary Evidence

Sources and Freshness

Questions

Claude Opus 4.6 vs ERNIE 4.5 0.3B PT FAQs

Is Claude Opus 4.6 or ERNIE 4.5 0.3B PT better for coding?+

This comparison does not currently contain a protocol-matched coding benchmark for both Claude Opus 4.6 and ERNIE 4.5 0.3B PT, so Model Markets cannot name a coding leader from pricing, context size, or capability labels alone.

Which is cheaper, Claude Opus 4.6 or ERNIE 4.5 0.3B PT?+

Only Claude Opus 4.6 has a directly sourced input price: $5.00 per million tokens. Only Claude Opus 4.6 has a directly sourced output price: $25.00 per million tokens.

Which has a larger context window, Claude Opus 4.6 or ERNIE 4.5 0.3B PT?+

Claude Opus 4.6 has the larger sourced context window. Claude Opus 4.6 supports 1,000K and ERNIE 4.5 0.3B PT supports 131K.

Which performs better in benchmarks, Claude Opus 4.6 or ERNIE 4.5 0.3B PT?+

There is no overall benchmark winner: At least two independently verified, protocol-matched benchmarks are required for an overall winner.

Can Claude Opus 4.6 or ERNIE 4.5 0.3B PT be self-hosted?+

ERNIE 4.5 0.3B PT is the only model in this pair currently marked as self-hostable. Claude Opus 4.6 is not marked open weight; ERNIE 4.5 0.3B PT is open weight.

Can Claude Opus 4.6 and ERNIE 4.5 0.3B PT understand images?+

Claude Opus 4.6 is documented with image input; ERNIE 4.5 0.3B PT is not documented with image input. This reflects supported input modalities, not vision quality.

Which can generate longer answers, Claude Opus 4.6 or ERNIE 4.5 0.3B PT?+

Neither has a larger sourced maximum output. Claude Opus 4.6 is 128K and ERNIE 4.5 0.3B PT is —.

Do Claude Opus 4.6 and ERNIE 4.5 0.3B PT support reasoning and tool use?+

Claude Opus 4.6: reasoning, tool calling, and image input. ERNIE 4.5 0.3B PT: none of these features are definitively sourced. Feature support does not establish relative quality.

Which is available from more inference providers, Claude Opus 4.6 or ERNIE 4.5 0.3B PT?+

Claude Opus 4.6 has 1 sourced provider route; ERNIE 4.5 0.3B PT has 0, so Claude Opus 4.6 has broader tracked availability.

Which offers better value, Claude Opus 4.6 or ERNIE 4.5 0.3B PT?+

There is no universal value winner. Compare the input and output prices above with the matched benchmark result for your workload: cheaper tokens can be offset by different quality, token usage, latency, or provider availability.

Send Feedback