Claude Opus 4.6 vs Command A Reasoning

At a Glance

Compare
Intelligence, Cost, and Efficiency
IntelligenceHigher is better · MM Intelligence v2.5#12 of 4676.2 score · 3/3 sources · completeUnrankedNot in the 46-model eligible cohort
CostLower is better · Published-token output estimate#33 of 44$0.241 per LiveBench caseUnrankedNot in the 44-model eligible cohort
EfficiencyHigher is better · MM Efficiency v1.5#19 of 3853.2 score · 3/3 sources · completeUnrankedNot in the 38-model eligible cohort
Pricing and Limits
Input priceFrom · USD / 1M tokens$5.00Anthropic · Sep 3, 2026Not reported
Output priceFrom · USD / 1M tokens$25.00Anthropic · Sep 3, 2026Not reported
Context windowMaximum documented tokens1,000K256K
Model facts checkedSep 3, 2026View model evidence →Sep 3, 2026View model evidence →

Token prices are the lowest available sourced USD rates; input and output may use different providers. Cost ranking estimates output spend on LiveBench, not a full request bill. Ranking methodology →

Available Benchmarks

All benchmark results →
BenchmarkClaude Opus 4.6Command A Reasoning
ToneBench2026-09-11-10-task-4ef099199c9c · overall_score · unverified84.21100% of row best · points · Claude Opus 4.6 · 13,556 output tokens / case62.9075% of row best · points · Cohere Command A Reasoning · 2,002 output tokens / case
Overall ResultCounted from the protocol-matched rows above0 benchmark winsNo overall winner0 benchmark winsNo overall winner

Third-party benchmark Only like-for-like primary-publisher results are shown; raw scores, relative scores, configuration, and token spend remain visible.

Side-by-Side Facts

FieldClaude Opus 4.6Command A Reasoning
DeveloperAnthropicCohere
FamilyClaude 4Command A
ModelClaude Opus 4.6Command A Reasoning
VersionClaude Opus 4.6Command A Reasoning
Lifecycleactiveactive
Released2026-02-052025-08-21
Knowledge cutoff2025-05-012024-06-01
Input modalitiesText, ImageText
Output modalitiesTextText
Context window1,000K256K
Total parametersUnknown111B
Active parametersUnknownUnknown
LicenseUnknownUnknown
Open weightsNoNo
API availableYesYes
Self-hostableNoNo
Provider accessAnthropic (Standard)Cohere (Standard)
Capabilitieschat, generation, reasoning, structured_outputs, toolsagents, chat, citations, reasoning, rag, structured_outputs, tools

Claude Opus 4.6 Capabilities

chatgenerationreasoningstructured outputstools
Serving providers1
Canonical IDanthropic/claude-opus-4-6

Command A Reasoning Capabilities

agentschatcitationsreasoningragstructured outputstools
Serving providers1
Canonical IDcoherelabs/command-a-reasoning-08-2025

Primary Evidence

Sources and Freshness

Questions

Claude Opus 4.6 vs Command A Reasoning FAQs

Is Claude Opus 4.6 or Command A Reasoning better for coding?+

This comparison does not currently contain a protocol-matched coding benchmark for both Claude Opus 4.6 and Command A Reasoning, so Model Markets cannot name a coding leader from pricing, context size, or capability labels alone.

Which is cheaper, Claude Opus 4.6 or Command A Reasoning?+

Only Claude Opus 4.6 has a directly sourced input price: $5.00 per million tokens. Only Claude Opus 4.6 has a directly sourced output price: $25.00 per million tokens.

Which has a larger context window, Claude Opus 4.6 or Command A Reasoning?+

Claude Opus 4.6 has the larger sourced context window. Claude Opus 4.6 supports 1,000K and Command A Reasoning supports 256K.

Which performs better in benchmarks, Claude Opus 4.6 or Command A Reasoning?+

There is no overall benchmark winner: At least two independently verified, protocol-matched benchmarks are required for an overall winner.

Can Claude Opus 4.6 or Command A Reasoning be self-hosted?+

Both models have the same recorded self-hosting status: unsupported. Claude Opus 4.6 is not marked open weight; Command A Reasoning is not marked open weight.

Can Claude Opus 4.6 and Command A Reasoning understand images?+

Claude Opus 4.6 is documented with image input; Command A Reasoning is not documented with image input. This reflects supported input modalities, not vision quality.

Which can generate longer answers, Claude Opus 4.6 or Command A Reasoning?+

Claude Opus 4.6 has the larger sourced maximum output: Claude Opus 4.6 supports 128K and Command A Reasoning supports 32K output tokens.

Do Claude Opus 4.6 and Command A Reasoning support reasoning and tool use?+

Claude Opus 4.6: reasoning, tool calling, and image input. Command A Reasoning: reasoning and tool calling. Feature support does not establish relative quality.

Which is available from more inference providers, Claude Opus 4.6 or Command A Reasoning?+

Claude Opus 4.6 has 1 sourced provider route; Command A Reasoning has 1, a tie.

Which offers better value, Claude Opus 4.6 or Command A Reasoning?+

There is no universal value winner. Compare the input and output prices above with the matched benchmark result for your workload: cheaper tokens can be offset by different quality, token usage, latency, or provider availability.

Send Feedback