Olmo 3 32B Think vs Olmo 3 7B Think
At a Glance
| Compare | ||
|---|---|---|
| Intelligence, Cost, and Efficiency | ||
| IntelligenceHigher is better · MM Intelligence v4.4 | #43 of 570.0 score · 1/3 sources · single-source provisional · missing LiveBench, ARC-AGI-2 · full-core range 0.0–66.7 | UnrankedNot in the 57-model eligible cohort |
| Pricing and Limits | ||
| Input priceFrom · USD / 1M tokens | $0.15Openrouter ↗ · Aug 28, 2026 | Not reported |
| Output priceFrom · USD / 1M tokens | $0.50Openrouter ↗ · Aug 28, 2026 | Not reported |
| Context windowMaximum documented tokens | 66K | 66K |
| Model facts checked | Aug 28, 2026View model evidence → | Aug 28, 2026View model evidence → |
Token prices are the lowest available sourced USD rates; input and output may use different providers. Cost ranking estimates output spend on LiveBench, not a full request bill. Ranking methodology →
Available Benchmarks
Side-by-Side Facts
| Field | Olmo-3-32B-Think | Olmo-3-7B-Think |
|---|---|---|
| Developer | Ai2 | Ai2 |
| Family | Olmo 3 32b Think | Olmo 3 7b Think |
| Model | Olmo-3-32B-Think | Olmo-3-7B-Think |
| Version | Olmo-3-32B-Think | Olmo-3-7B-Think |
| Lifecycle | active | active |
| Released | Unknown | Unknown |
| Knowledge cutoff | Unknown | Unknown |
| Input modalities | Text | Text |
| Output modalities | Text | Text |
| Context window | 66K | 66K |
| Total parameters | 32.2B | 7.3B |
| Active parameters | Unknown | Unknown |
| License | apache-2.0 | apache-2.0 |
| Open weights | Yes | Yes |
| API available | Yes | Unknown |
| Self-hostable | Yes | Yes |
| Provider access | Openrouter (Standard) | Unknown |
| Capabilities | chat, generation, reasoning | chat, generation, reasoning |
Olmo 3 32B Think Capabilities
Olmo 3 7B Think Capabilities
Primary Evidence
Sources and Freshness
Questions
Olmo 3 32B Think vs Olmo 3 7B Think FAQs
Is Olmo 3 32B Think or Olmo 3 7B Think better for coding?+
This comparison does not currently contain a protocol-matched coding benchmark for both Olmo 3 32B Think and Olmo 3 7B Think, so Model Markets cannot name a coding leader from pricing, context size, or capability labels alone.
Which is cheaper, Olmo 3 32B Think or Olmo 3 7B Think?+
Only Olmo 3 32B Think has a directly sourced input price: $0.15 per million tokens. Only Olmo 3 32B Think has a directly sourced output price: $0.50 per million tokens.
Which has a larger context window, Olmo 3 32B Think or Olmo 3 7B Think?+
Both models have the same sourced context window: 65,536 tokens each.
Which performs better in benchmarks, Olmo 3 32B Think or Olmo 3 7B Think?+
There is no overall benchmark winner: At least two independently verified, protocol-matched benchmarks are required for an overall winner.
Can Olmo 3 32B Think or Olmo 3 7B Think be self-hosted?+
Both models have the same sourced self-hosting status: supported. Olmo 3 32B Think is open weight; Olmo 3 7B Think is open weight.
Can Olmo 3 32B Think and Olmo 3 7B Think understand images?+
Olmo 3 32B Think is not documented with image input; Olmo 3 7B Think is not documented with image input. This reflects supported input modalities, not vision quality.
Which can generate longer answers, Olmo 3 32B Think or Olmo 3 7B Think?+
Both models have the same sourced maximum output: 32,768 tokens each.
Do Olmo 3 32B Think and Olmo 3 7B Think support reasoning and tool use?+
Olmo 3 32B Think: reasoning. Olmo 3 7B Think: reasoning. Feature support does not establish relative quality.
Which is available from more inference providers, Olmo 3 32B Think or Olmo 3 7B Think?+
Olmo 3 32B Think has 1 sourced provider route; Olmo 3 7B Think has 0, so Olmo 3 32B Think has broader tracked availability.
Which offers better value, Olmo 3 32B Think or Olmo 3 7B Think?+
There is no universal value winner. Compare the input and output prices above with the matched benchmark result for your workload: cheaper tokens can be offset by different quality, token usage, latency, or provider availability.