Olmo 3.1 32B Instruct vs Grok 4.20 Multi Agent
At a Glance
| Compare | ||
|---|---|---|
| Intelligence, Cost, and Efficiency | ||
| IntelligenceHigher is better · MM Intelligence v2.5 | UnrankedNot in the 46-model eligible cohort | #22 of 4663.4 score · 2/3 sources · provisional · missing LiveBench · full-core range 42.3–75.6 |
| Pricing and Limits | ||
| Input priceFrom · USD / 1M tokens | Not reported | $1.25Xai ↗ · Sep 3, 2026 |
| Output priceFrom · USD / 1M tokens | Not reported | $2.50Xai ↗ · Sep 3, 2026 |
| Context windowMaximum documented tokens | 66K | 1,000K |
| Model facts checked | Aug 28, 2026View model evidence → | Aug 29, 2026View model evidence → |
Token prices are the lowest available sourced USD rates; input and output may use different providers. Cost ranking estimates output spend on LiveBench, not a full request bill. Ranking methodology →
Available Benchmarks
| Benchmark | Olmo-3.1-32B-Instruct | Grok 4.20 Multi-Agent |
|---|---|---|
| LMArena Text Arenatext-2026-09-13-d25aabda0010 · arena_rating · leader | 1,311.8390% of row best · rating · olmo-3.1-32b-instruct; 95% CI [1305.66595265, 1318.00150818]; votes 11452; rank 227 | 1,449.94100% of row best · rating · grok-4.20-multi-agent-beta-0309; 95% CI [1446.16660741, 1453.71198087]; votes 60777; rank 46 |
| Overall ResultCounted from the protocol-matched rows above | 0 benchmark winsNo overall winner | 1 benchmark winNo overall winner |
Third-party benchmark Only like-for-like primary-publisher results are shown; raw scores, relative scores, configuration, and token spend remain visible.
Side-by-Side Facts
| Field | Olmo-3.1-32B-Instruct | Grok 4.20 Multi-Agent |
|---|---|---|
| Developer | Ai2 | xAI |
| Family | Olmo 3 1 32b Instruct | Grok 4 20 |
| Model | Olmo-3.1-32B-Instruct | Grok 4.20 Multi-Agent |
| Version | Olmo-3.1-32B-Instruct | Grok 4.20 Multi-Agent |
| Lifecycle | active | preview |
| Released | Unknown | Unknown |
| Knowledge cutoff | Unknown | Unknown |
| Input modalities | Text | Text, Image |
| Output modalities | Text | Text |
| Context window | 66K | 1,000K |
| Total parameters | 32.2B | Unknown |
| Active parameters | Unknown | Unknown |
| License | apache-2.0 | Unknown |
| Open weights | Yes | No |
| API available | Unknown | Yes |
| Self-hostable | Yes | No |
| Provider access | Unknown | Xai (Standard) |
| Capabilities | chat, generation, tools | generation, reasoning, research, tools |
Olmo 3.1 32B Instruct Capabilities
Grok 4.20 Multi Agent Capabilities
Primary Evidence
Sources and Freshness
Questions
Olmo 3.1 32B Instruct vs Grok 4.20 Multi Agent FAQs
Is Olmo 3.1 32B Instruct or Grok 4.20 Multi Agent better for coding?+
This comparison does not currently contain a protocol-matched coding benchmark for both Olmo 3.1 32B Instruct and Grok 4.20 Multi Agent, so Model Markets cannot name a coding leader from pricing, context size, or capability labels alone.
Which is cheaper, Olmo 3.1 32B Instruct or Grok 4.20 Multi Agent?+
Only Grok 4.20 Multi Agent has a directly sourced input price: $1.25 per million tokens. Only Grok 4.20 Multi Agent has a directly sourced output price: $2.50 per million tokens.
Which has a larger context window, Olmo 3.1 32B Instruct or Grok 4.20 Multi Agent?+
Grok 4.20 Multi Agent has the larger sourced context window. Olmo 3.1 32B Instruct supports 66K and Grok 4.20 Multi Agent supports 1,000K.
Which performs better in benchmarks, Olmo 3.1 32B Instruct or Grok 4.20 Multi Agent?+
There is no overall benchmark winner: At least two independently verified, protocol-matched benchmarks are required for an overall winner.
Can Olmo 3.1 32B Instruct or Grok 4.20 Multi Agent be self-hosted?+
Olmo 3.1 32B Instruct is the only model in this pair currently marked as self-hostable. Olmo 3.1 32B Instruct is open weight; Grok 4.20 Multi Agent is not marked open weight.
Can Olmo 3.1 32B Instruct and Grok 4.20 Multi Agent understand images?+
Olmo 3.1 32B Instruct is not documented with image input; Grok 4.20 Multi Agent is documented with image input. This reflects supported input modalities, not vision quality.
Which can generate longer answers, Olmo 3.1 32B Instruct or Grok 4.20 Multi Agent?+
Neither has a larger sourced maximum output. Olmo 3.1 32B Instruct is 33K and Grok 4.20 Multi Agent is —.
Do Olmo 3.1 32B Instruct and Grok 4.20 Multi Agent support reasoning and tool use?+
Olmo 3.1 32B Instruct: tool calling. Grok 4.20 Multi Agent: reasoning, tool calling, and image input. Feature support does not establish relative quality.
Which is available from more inference providers, Olmo 3.1 32B Instruct or Grok 4.20 Multi Agent?+
Olmo 3.1 32B Instruct has 0 sourced provider routes; Grok 4.20 Multi Agent has 1, so Grok 4.20 Multi Agent has broader tracked availability.
Which offers better value, Olmo 3.1 32B Instruct or Grok 4.20 Multi Agent?+
There is no universal value winner. Compare the input and output prices above with the matched benchmark result for your workload: cheaper tokens can be offset by different quality, token usage, latency, or provider availability.