o3-pro vs Stable Diffusion 3.5 Large

At a Glance

Compare
o3-proOpenAI
Pricing and Limits
Input priceFrom · USD / 1M tokens$20.00Openai · Sep 3, 2026Not reported
Output priceFrom · USD / 1M tokens$80.00Openai · Sep 3, 2026Not reported
Context windowMaximum documented tokens200K0K
Model facts checkedSep 3, 2026View model evidence →Aug 28, 2026View model evidence →

Token prices are the lowest available sourced USD rates; input and output may use different providers. Cost ranking estimates output spend on LiveBench, not a full request bill. Ranking methodology →

Available Benchmarks

All benchmark results →
No Protocol-Matched Benchmark Yet.Results appear here only when both models share the same benchmark version, metric, evaluation protocol, and evidence class.

Side-by-Side Facts

Fieldo3-prostable-diffusion-3.5-large
DeveloperOpenAIStability AI
FamilyO3Stable Diffusion 3 5 Large
Modelo3-prostable-diffusion-3.5-large
Versiono3-prostable-diffusion-3.5-large
Lifecycleactiveactive
Released2025-06-102024-10-22
Knowledge cutoff2024-06-01Unknown
Input modalitiesText, ImageText
Output modalitiesTextImage
Context window200K0K
Total parametersUnknown8.1B
Active parametersUnknownUnknown
LicenseUnknownother
Open weightsNoYes
API availableYesYes
Self-hostableNoYes
Provider accessOpenai (Standard), Openrouter (Standard)Hugging Face (Standard), Stability AI (Pay as you go)
Capabilitieschat, generation, reasoning, structured_outputs, toolsgeneration

o3-pro Capabilities

chatgenerationreasoningstructured outputstools
Serving providers2
Canonical IDopenai/o3-pro

Stable Diffusion 3.5 Large Capabilities

generation
Serving providers2
Canonical IDstabilityai/stable-diffusion-3.5-large

Primary Evidence

Sources and Freshness

Questions

o3-pro vs Stable Diffusion 3.5 Large FAQs

Is o3-pro or Stable Diffusion 3.5 Large better for coding?+

This comparison does not currently contain a protocol-matched coding benchmark for both o3-pro and Stable Diffusion 3.5 Large, so Model Markets cannot name a coding leader from pricing, context size, or capability labels alone.

Which is cheaper, o3-pro or Stable Diffusion 3.5 Large?+

Only o3-pro has a directly sourced input price: $20.00 per million tokens. Only o3-pro has a directly sourced output price: $80.00 per million tokens.

Which has a larger context window, o3-pro or Stable Diffusion 3.5 Large?+

o3-pro has the larger sourced context window. o3-pro supports 200K and Stable Diffusion 3.5 Large supports 0K.

Which performs better in benchmarks, o3-pro or Stable Diffusion 3.5 Large?+

There is no overall benchmark winner: At least two independently verified, protocol-matched benchmarks are required for an overall winner.

Can o3-pro or Stable Diffusion 3.5 Large be self-hosted?+

Stable Diffusion 3.5 Large is the only model in this pair currently marked as self-hostable. o3-pro is not marked open weight; Stable Diffusion 3.5 Large is open weight.

Can o3-pro and Stable Diffusion 3.5 Large understand images?+

o3-pro is documented with image input; Stable Diffusion 3.5 Large is not documented with image input. This reflects supported input modalities, not vision quality.

Which can generate longer answers, o3-pro or Stable Diffusion 3.5 Large?+

Neither has a larger sourced maximum output. o3-pro is 100K and Stable Diffusion 3.5 Large is —.

Do o3-pro and Stable Diffusion 3.5 Large support reasoning and tool use?+

o3-pro: reasoning, tool calling, and image input. Stable Diffusion 3.5 Large: none of these features are definitively sourced. Feature support does not establish relative quality.

Which is available from more inference providers, o3-pro or Stable Diffusion 3.5 Large?+

o3-pro has 2 sourced provider routes; Stable Diffusion 3.5 Large has 2, a tie.

Which offers better value, o3-pro or Stable Diffusion 3.5 Large?+

There is no universal value winner. Compare the input and output prices above with the matched benchmark result for your workload: cheaper tokens can be offset by different quality, token usage, latency, or provider availability.

Send Feedback